• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Diamond Valley Footy

I played for two years under Marc's dad Vito Ventura at Eltham Juniors. We had an unbelievable team and won two premierships back-to-back (u/15's & u/17's). The only problem was Vito was the worst coach ever along with his side kick marc who was pretty ordinary too. He realised that no one liked him so took his two sons (Marc and Dave) to Mill Park and coached that team the next year into the grand final. Only thing was we destroyed them in the grand final to take our third straight.

The one thing more fulfilling than that was beating the undefeated Monty in our second granfinal.

Just a bit of pointless trivia for you.

Cheers,

Chewbacca, I was one of your teamates in each of those Grandfinals. Not hard to work out who I am, who are you??

if brown has left bundoora that will complete the trio super coach vin dattoli dropped for last years finals, matty brown, adrain wilson and dave attard. just a coincidence or does the coach have something to do with that decision. i think everyone will agree if vinny continues to coach bundoora it will spread out the young talent all over the league thanks vinny. plenty of room at monty boys feel free to come down.

at least now not only will the league be run properly but hopefully we will have a real tribunal system, not the kangaroo court we have now.

hows this one.
secretary floyd had credit card with 2 k limit for last 9 years,receipts from crown casino & bundoora pokies.
how & when didnt he think he would get caught.
president ward denies knowledge of card, makes you think if he knew anything at all footy wise.
148k overdraft to bank,clubs will find it tough next few years.
had a look at todays paper in situation vacant, couldnt find a spot for local league searching for fresh blood to run promising competition.
have also heard said secretary had shelf company.

til next time

Any guys unhappy with there treatment at any club.... we at Greensborough would be worth a call......the run a professional ship, everyone gets all that is promised AND we have a quality list of young players and we are building for a long term stint at the top of Divi One.... might take a couple of years but all the ingredients are there..... so if your unhappy just give us a call.... wont have you got to lose...nothing... 0448 704 400.

Any guys unhappy with there treatment at any club.... we at Greensborough would be worth a call......the run a professional ship, everyone gets all that is promised AND we have a quality list of young players and we are building for a long term stint at the top of Divi One.... might take a couple of years but all the ingredients are there..... so if your unhappy just give us a call.... what have you got to lose...nothing... 0448 704 400.

Fat Boy Floyd over many year's would never accpet cheques as payment, he would request cash and cash only,i bet you can all guess where it went, thats right, went straight in the back pocket, and you got no recipt

The Dvfl will be much better off with that fat bastard gone, he is nothing other then a two faced, your best friend one minute, stabbing you in the back the next.

The Dvfl was never run by the delegates, it was run into the ground by the fossils such as Ward, Floyd, Andrews, and Buckland, and you could also say the clubs that where throwing money there way, you wonder why the same clubs get the benifits of finals, vote counts, ect.

I congratulate Heildelberg for getting the ball rolling, if it where not for them wanting to leave the valley, Football Victoria may never have became involved, and floyd and his mates would have been sticking there fingers in the pie for many years to come

Bye Bye Fat Boy Floyd

The President denies all knowledge of the goings on at Dvfl House, Rubbish, well something a not so innocent man would say, has a certin similarity to Bill Clinton dont you think?

The President, The Vice Presidents and The Seretary have all played Pivotal roles in corrupting the league to this extent with there under the table dealings!

Corruption starts at the top, ther is no use denying that Mr President

The Secretary seems fancied him self as a book keeper, a not so good one some might say, paying of Credit cards and gambling debets????

There is one obvious tune, many a time i've heared the lines, " The recipts in the mail", no wonder he loved to deal in cash over the counter, loved the pokies so it has been reported

Also makes one wonder, if the amounts reportedly taken on gates at finals games where infact correct, or rather how much went to buying a house on the Murry, must have been some shifty work there on the books Mr Secretary!

I wonder if we will ever see The Secretarys face around the valley again, alot of unhappy footballers out there one would imagine

Just wondering how other clubs are going with numbers at training. Down at panther place i know a lot of blokes have droped off a bit due to the season being put back a month.

how much money do u really think is missing? finals alone is $15 for entry 4 weeks of finals and grand final day last year would have attracted at least 6 thousand people over the day, either fat floydy has taken a ******** load or the shifty tip rats on the gate have taken their share as well. about time all this has happened hopefully football vic go through the whole dv including the tip rats.

Just wondering how other clubs are going with numbers at training. Down at panther place i know a lot of blokes have droped off a bit due to the season being put back a month.

West Preston's training is still very solid, with pretty good numbers considering the weather(heat), and the season being put back..
Seems to be the thing to do on this forum......... West preston are also welcoming any unhappy players or new recruits .. If your looking for an established divi 1 club with a fantastic mixutre of youth and experience, with the club on the up and looking to play finals footy.. Training Monday, Wednesday, Thursday(boxing) all at Moore Park Reservior at 6pm and some saturday mornings and different locations.. All welcome..:thumbsu:

Senior Vice president Andrew, there is a topic!

Former Preisdent of his beloved North Heidelberg Football Club, moved on to bigger and better things as Senior Vice President with the DVFL.

I do wonder, if he along with others had there share of the 500K pie??

Senior Vice President Andrew, was the Chairman of the Investigation Committee, tasked with the investigation of any matter raised by a DVFL Club, League Executive member, DVFL office bearer or Umpires whether an on-field or off-field incident.

Mr Andrew's beloved North Heidelberg, a regualr on the Investigation Committee's schedul, where the untouchables of the DVFL.

On more then 1 occasion Mr Andrew, refused to step down as a sitting member, and also as chair of an investigation as stated in DVFL rules, where a vice-president has had prior connection with any of the two clubs in question, (before being elected to the independent post of DVFL vice president), these vice presidents are not permitted to sit and hear the investigation where a previous connection to one of the clubs has been acknowledged.

On all occasions, ruling's where made in the favour of North Heidelberg, no matter how serious the implication of them being invloved had been, and furthermore, where already on a bond, for earlier, feral behavior, bond was not taken.

Mr Andrew was very much a corrupt member of the DVFL, and no doubt is a contributing factor to the demise of the current Executive.

How in an Investigation, does 1 party, have 2 members from said club being represented, whilst the other party involved, was only allowed 1 member?

How much money did Mr Andrew make in kick backs from North Heildelberg?

How many clubs have been unfairly dealt with under the Andrews Investigation Commitee?

Mr Andrew, Shame Shame Shame, once a dog always a dog

Another Vice President up for discussion would have to be Mr Buckland, a Real Estate Agent in the Valley.

In a ranking of credibility of Australian professions, Mr Buclkland come's somewhere down the bottom, near used-car salesmen and politicians, not to mention, the fact he was a Vice President of the DVFL

This man likes to play the Judge, the Jury and the Executioner.

This man was gunning to take down Preident Roy Ward, but was unsucsessful, but makes you ask the question, did he have his finger in the pie also, did he take kick backs from his old club, Whitelsea???

On more then one occasion, Mr Buclkland physically man handled a Junior President, what sort of league official would do that you ask???

Also on more then one occasion, whilst in the capacity as Vice President and Ground Manager at a Junior Grand Final Day, was seen in the Whitelsea Club House, consuming alchool, a big no no durring an under 11's game of Football Mr Buckland!

I do remember seeing mr Bucland one week driving a Benz, and then the next week driving a new Land Rover, DVFL money at hard work one might think????

Mr Buckland, like counter part Mr Andrew, loved to rule in the Invesitgation Committee, and like Mr Andrew, is one of those men, you can either love or hate, with a passion, and he himself, was one of those people who would hate you, or hate you more.

Mr Buckland also had racial tendancies, no secret there, being a member of the Freemansons, he hated ethnic clubs within the DVFL, and he made this no secret, nor did the League

To Sum up Mr Buckland, what can you say, other then good riddens to bad rubbish, a rasict meber of the DVFL Executive

You sound one and the same person, even tho u have two different nics.
Some heavy stuff there. Interesting, but unfounded. Interesting tho.
Junior files and DV Worm, do you belong to a club within the DV?

Chewbacca, I was one of your teamates in each of those Grandfinals. Not hard to work out who I am, who are you??

Hey Josh how you been mate?

I guess without giving too much away (as everyone likes to keep their secret identity on here) i played on the wing, wore number 18 and was sometimes called "dollar".

You still playing footy mate? Still at Eltham?

if we are talking recruits when are we going to see the bone crusher from monty ciavola, alot of people want him to return, I know I do! A Swindon at centre half is soft and will again be found out early in the season, just like last year when he went down playing against us! Will Mont ever win a flag? I can't see it in my time! Too many soft players, thank god I barrack for a real club. North once again will work out who's soft down at Para Rd. If Heidelberg left the league we would have no one to play!!!!!!!!!!

NO ONE TO PLAY!! Just a whisper leg a lamb, watch out for the roosters mate.. Top coach at the helm with some very handy recruits, and a fit side underneath him... Watch this space closely..:p

The rosters will finish bottom three, every year you say you have big recruits. Go back to second division, next minute you will tell me cork head is back. Is Hank still running the bar, that is the only thing half decent down at west! Half your team are over weight!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

North? A real club???? Yeah what happened over christmas time really proved that! :confused:

Anyway, I would be surprised if you make finals this year. Lost a lot of quality, have you picked anyone up?

North? A real club???? Yeah what happened over christmas time really proved that! :confused:

Get back on your hill, and start drinking cans. Who do think the best player is at Mont? Alot of soft soft players, obviously you only watch mate ?

alot of us here at north are looking to whipe some of you mont blokes right out this year, epecially the balled forward pocket !

Get back on your hill, and start drinking cans. Who do think the best player is at Mont? Alot of soft soft players, obviously you only watch mate ?

alot of us here at north are looking to whipe some of you mont blokes right out this year, epecially the balled forward pocket !

Balled????? Is that suppose to be bald? Thought so.

Timmy Watson, favourite player and would put you on your rss before you could count to 3. However judging by your spelling, he might have a minute or two before you got there, so that's not a fair fight.

You blokes really don't have much to play for this year and coming on here saying your after Mont proves that. I'd be more worried about Diamo and West, who are coming for 4th position.

Balled????? Is that suppose to be bald? Thought so.

Timmy Watson, favourite player and would put you on your rss before you could count to 3. However judging by your spelling, he might have a minute or two before you got there, so that's not a fair fight.

You blokes really don't have much to play for this year and coming on here saying your after Mont proves that. I'd be more worried about Diamo and West, who are coming for 4th position.

He should have stayed in the NT or in the Goulburn Valley, remember the bloke would took him apart in the Grand Final a few years ago. Mont should have won that flag (West Preston), his opponent was best on ground. Can tackle, can read the game but no skills!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Good forward pocket at North! J.King would date the ferret ! what about over paid Ottens, very poor year I've heard his a really good around the club! I also heard plugger is back?, best player at Mont is Bomber. Soon to be a North player!

c'mon Turtz, The panther surely would be a chance of top 4 as well!

Don't worry about leg-a-lamb, he is probably just another 4th generation , dole collecting sniper from down Olympic Villiage way. Knows nothing about real DV Footy and is living on past Doggie glories.

I for one, never discount NH as they have an uncanny ability to lift even when they are undermanned. But I do agree thay have lost plenty of the talent they have boasted over past seasons.

They have still got some good kids down there and a few handy older players, but i think their window of opportunity is closed for now. Particularly as they will have no body supporting them on the DVFL commitee .

The rosters will finish bottom three, every year you say you have big recruits. Go back to second division, next minute you will tell me cork head is back. Is Hank still running the bar, that is the only thing half decent down at west! Half your team are over weight!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The ROSTERS (roosters).. Your definitely from North....... :D
Coming from a club, where players turn on their own teammates when they leave for different reasons.. Scratching names off honour boards, and burning players photo.. Great club... West will finish on top of the doggies, who are treading water.....
:thumbsu: