Diamond Valley Footy

you cant tell me that adrian baker from west preston is playing at wallan???????????????????????????????????????????????

if that is true that is a big mastake on his behalf.

Maybe if you read the last ten pages on here goose you'd be able to answer your own questions. I cant even walk at the moment mate let alone think of kicking a football. As i have already stated on here i wont be able to play until mid year and as i have been unofficially informed by a very good source there wont even be a season so it will be a waste of diamo's and my time so maybe before you start throwing all the clubman comments around find out the facts also cowboy was told five weeks ago.:thumbsdown: im with Shears cant we talk about something else.
u are big news saul what can i say, hey also can u find out about brown as well and let me know cheers

Maybe if you read the last ten pages on here goose you'd be able to answer your own questions. I cant even walk at the moment mate let alone think of kicking a football. As i have already stated on here i wont be able to play until mid year and as i have been unofficially informed by a very good source there wont even be a season so it will be a waste of diamo's and my time so maybe before you start throwing all the clubman comments around find out the facts also cowboy was told five weeks ago.:thumbsdown: im with Shears cant we talk about something else.

Well reading my previous which caused the "goose" comment I can only see one question chops...... Nothin like goin fishin with a grenade....;)

Firstly why wouldnt you stay in your agreed assistant coaches role and help develop the young club and then if you were able too, play when fully recovered....

My apologies if you have in fact told Cowboy 5 weeks ago.... He is still telling players that Saul is on board..... And from talking to my brothers mates who play at diamo they are wrapped to have you there...

Also I hope your source is wrong cause wat the hell do you and Shears want us to talk about if there is no footy and we can't talk bout u?????

Greetings from Albury:cool:

Can anyone please tell me who Dale Byrne is playing with this year? I just read the last 20 pages and am so sick to death of the crap being spoken on here about the same 5 topics;
1. Who is Saul playing for.
2. Who scratched his name off the board.
3. How much trouble Floydys in.
4. When will the seasin start
5. And who's training at Thomastown.

Fair dinkum boys it's that ridiculous, I just thought we may as well talk about Bugsy's plans for the season.

I liked this site much better when we were talking about the Bergers premiership and hanging sh-it on Vinny. Don't get on here much so please when I read the next 20 pages I hope we've heard the last of those topics. i mean who really gives a fu*k about Thomastown anyway?

Catch ya later Big footy dudes

Love the Teddy bear:thumbsu:
yeah yeah good on ya pick on someone else for once, u gutless tool

why is everyone talking up division 2? there won't be a division 2 this season, and you all know it, stop wasting everyones time.

hey Vinnyd, why dont you stop hanging s h i t and let let us know about your club if your so board, all maybe you can tell everyone how good you were back in the day, especially against North..

Not True at all mate. Hasn't asked for a clearence so how can he sign. He just can't make it to training cause of no license, and he lives too far away. He's a west preston Legend mate, he wouldn't leave.
Didn't he play for Wallan on the weekend?
You can sign at a club before you put in for a clearance from another, besides clearances are a thing of the past now days it just a transfer unless you are contracted or owe the club money.

Quote:
Originally Posted by BobbyBurritto

As for Vinnyd. Surely you can't be the one and only. Is anyone really that stupid.

what is that suppose to mean?

Best quote i have read on this forum for a long long time.
Kudo's to you BobbyBurritto.

Act like a tree and leave vinny

Not 100% sure but rumour has it all clubs will be allowed back on there grounds next week and the season kicks off on the 5th May.Can anyone confirm this.

yep, saw a memo from the league and the season is definetly starting on the 5th of may

Memo - Shmemo, It still means jack. Absolutely no guarantees that season will kick off, irrespective of what the DVFL has stated on website.

The fact of the matter still remains that councils will not allow permits for use of grounds unless they are completely and utterley satisfied they are fit for use.

Still awaiting Good, long & steady rains. not the pi$$y little showers we had the other day.:rolleyes:

DIVVY 2 WATCH: Watched Wallan train the other night. Plenty of numbers on track and they appear to have made some handy acquisitions based on what I could see from their training. I think they could surprise. Chris Watson was running them into the ground.
Also managed to catch a bit of Thomastown training. Their senior captain from last year (name escapes me) appears to have lost some weight and was flying on the track. A young kid wearing a "coca cola" t-shirt also caught my eye. Very quick, although skills need brushing up.

DIVVY 2 WATCH: Watched Wallan train the other night. Plenty of numbers on track and they appear to have made some handy acquisitions based on what I could see from their training. I think they could surprise. Chris Watson was running them into the ground.
Also managed to catch a bit of Thomastown training. Their senior captain from last year (name escapes me) appears to have lost some weight and was flying on the track. A young kid wearing a "coca cola" t-shirt also caught my eye. Very quick, although skills need brushing up.

I think you've now told us that there are about 35 blokes 'flying' down at Thomastown's training!!!

we now have tighter water restrictions announced today. At least they are not stage 4, but i can see little difference as the councils have to have water savings plans into govt regarding grounds. It will be interesting what council does as they are alredy only giving the dvfl 10 grounds, will this mean less grounds now? season could be f'd very soon

Matchwinner - You are not wrong there. However, every club in the Valley has about 6 months worth of pre season under their belt so I seriously expect everyone to be "flying"!!

any one able to realistically tell me how greensborough are looking this year? Are they a chance for the flag or finals or neither?

Not from the area so was interested in the state of the grounds? Will there be a full season or not?

Thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by BobbyBurritto

As for Vinnyd. Surely you can't be the one and only. Is anyone really that stupid.

Best quote i have read on this forum for a long long time.
Kudo's to you BobbyBurritto.

Act like a tree and leave vinny
hahah very funny, but everyone stopped using that joke in the early 90's back when i was a gun defender for the bloods back when football was football, u were prob to scared to play on me because u would have been s hitting urself. note to all of u morons that bag me on here i have made bundoora the club it is today that is why we are one of the tightest group of players going around, and also very successful, so stop jumping on the internet and hanging s hit on people who are doing there best to improve their club and the league, u are all gutless!

any one able to realistically tell me how greensborough are looking this year? Are they a chance for the flag or finals or neither?

Not from the area so was interested in the state of the grounds? Will there be a full season or not?

Thanks
greensborough will be very young this year, will struggle in div. i think the greensborough fans will realise that they arn't as good as they think they are this season, very interesting which players stand up against the bigger bodies and pace of the game. big difference to that s hit in div 2.

Your a dead set c o c k head Vinny, Greenborough may well not be up the top of the ladder this year but i think they will do alot better than many think, they get a hell of a lot more guys at training than Bundoora but then there guys might just luv playing the game and not just wait until the coin starts to flow during the season.
P.S I cant believe i just stood up for the slime....:D