Diamond Valley Footy

boys, final word on conno, he will be good for creek exactly what we need, running player who is a great finisher. He will play every game and kick aroung 30 goals for the yr.

Tats my prediction. we will revisit this post in a few months and see how he is going. With all due respect to u others, i think im the only one who has seen him play this yr and im the one in best position to comment on his upcoming prospects.[/quote]

With all due respect KID, I dont care how much you have seen him play this year, he is a CAT and always has been. Will not get near it against sides that are hard at the body or fast around the ground.

Eltham Turtles (D4) played Mernda @ Northcote Park on friday night, Turtles pulled there pants down, not sure how Mernda will go this year, spoke to a few of there players and they said they had there best 22 in!!

They were not happy losing to a D4 ammo's side i can tell you that!! :D

watsonia are not going to be any good at all alot of there new players are players from club where they did struggle to get a game in there ones. the only good pick ups they have are gibson and parker but the rest are terrible. we would of beaten them by atleast 15 goals today if we had our full team in.. long year again for watsonia.

Which players were missing from Macleod?

Watsonia were missing Ace Ventura, Shane Potter, Corey Bennett, Jamie Harris, Dean Clayton, Jamie Little (and Trevor Little played a quarter at most, preferring to be on the bench watching the new players) and most of the players we had there were having not only their first hit-out for the year, but also their first match together ever.

I reckon we've got plenty of improvement on our practice match form in us - although I imagine most clubs are exactly the same.

Just read on dv site that fawkner park has gone into recess for 07

not a good sign for the league (although will eliminate the bye for season 2007)
2 clubs unable to field sides and a 3rd struggling for numbers at last report.

any confirmed details on the reason? I understand it to be due to lack of numbers.

Watsonia were missing Ace Ventura, Shane Potter, Corey Bennett, Jamie Harris, Dean Clayton, Jamie Little (and Trevor Little played a quarter at most, preferring to be on the bench watching the new players) and most of the players we had there were having not only their first hit-out for the year, but also their first match together ever.

I reckon we've got plenty of improvement on our practice match form in us - although I imagine most clubs are exactly the same.

I thought potter was playing? Richo has 2 on his bk, at CHF. WHo was that playing at FF who also wore #2. Looked a lot like potter

not a good sign for the league (although will eliminate the bye for season 2007)
2 clubs unable to field sides and a 3rd struggling for numbers at last report.

any confirmed details on the reason? I understand it to be due to lack of numbers.
Who's the 3rd side?

I thought potter was playing? Richo has 2 on his bk, at CHF. WHo was that playing at FF who also wore #2. Looked a lot like potter

I guess they do look similar when you think about it ha ha. The guy playing Full Forward was Nathan Brundell from the EDFL Cragieburn, he is about 10 years younger then Pottsy too, so I don't think he would be to happy about that comment.:D Pottsy hasn't played a game yet probably will start round 1.

Macleod were missing Wood, Riemers, Lundberg, Thompson, Wise and Everard from last years Grand Final side just to name a few. I'm not sure how much improvement is in them this year but if they play anywhere near like they did last year they'll be right in it come finals time.

As i said previously, dont make judgements on practice match form. We had about 10 players out of our best side yesterday (Thomastown were probably missing some also) and i'm sure Lalor wouldnt have been at full strength either. Can start making more accurate assessments when the real season kicks off.

Hey Matchy what's happened to MitchFC, probably the biggest promoter of your club on here? He hasn't posted anything for a while. Is he still kicking??

He was a fantastic promoter of our club, even winning the best clubman award at presentation night last year - a big honour at our club. But believe it or not, Mitch found love on the footy trip to Adelaide last year and can no longer bear to be apart from her, so has packed the bags and moved interstate. A big loss to the club both on and off the field.

yeah he wasnt going to be a definite starter in the 1s last year, played in the intra-club and showed nothing. maybe also did not like the hardness of training so moved on!
trained all pre season in sunnies and a hat, he was one of 20 forwards last season prob had something to do with him moving on

boys, final word on conno, he will be good for creek exactly what we need, running player who is a great finisher. He will play every game and kick aroung 30 goals for the yr.

Tats my prediction. we will revisit this post in a few months and see how he is going. With all due respect to u others, i think im the only one who has seen him play this yr and im the one in best position to comment on his upcoming prospects.[/quote]

With all due respect KID, I dont care how much you have seen him play this year, he is a CAT and always has been. Will not get near it against sides that are hard at the body or fast around the ground.
don't worry conno will b good against greensborough

He was a fantastic promoter of our club, even winning the best clubman award at presentation night last year - a big honour at our club. But believe it or not, Mitch found love on the footy trip to Adelaide last year and can no longer bear to be apart from her, so has packed the bags and moved interstate. A big loss to the club both on and off the field.

She must have been good for him to want to move to Adelaide! You'd expect her to suck the marrow from the bone
:eek: :thumbsu:
^
' '
' '
O O
Is it also true that Craig Parsons has left your club? Wasn't he one of your best players?

Montmorency gained a big signing on Friday night when Daniel Sage committed to the club for year 2007. Will be a handy addition for the magpies and only strengthen their midfield with his raking left foot kick and hardness around the ground.

wallan were struggling for numbers a couple of weeks back, although this may have changed since then.

Wallan have enough players its just committee members we are short off, but as I stated earlier we are deffinately going around in 07.

She must have been good for him to want to move to Adelaide! You'd expect her to suck the marrow from the bone
^
' '
' '
O O
Is it also true that Craig Parsons has left your club? Wasn't he one of your best players?

parso left to finley until the dvfl season kicks off, its his hometown, lower shold be alrite this year picked up a few handy players, there 19's shuld be right up there aswell having 30+ players on their list

With all due respect KID, I dont care how much you have seen him play this year, he is a CAT and always has been. Will not get near it against sides that are hard at the body or fast around the ground.[/quote]

we will see the results of this year mate. actually ill see the results as ull be busy following ur clubs to places like wallan and kinglake. enjoy that. ill let know how he goes dont worry.

enough said on conno. move on.

^
' '
' '
O O

Parso is still a big part of Lower. Very popular player at the Cave. I think he finished 2nd in the comp b & f last year, and also captained for much of the year, so we certainly wouldn't want to lose him. Is just playing a few games back in his hometown of Finley before the DVFL season kicks off.