Diamond Valley Footy

hey tommahawk, isnt there a saying about glass houses....;)
and can you stop upsetting the watsy boys, they might get upset and we dont want that do we.... ... ... ahh stuff em, they looked slow, poor skills, and in the third went back to form and started playing the man, what a waste on money, i bet the sponsers are happy with the quality pick ups this year.

We didn't have our quality pick ups playing champ *wipes tears*. Not much money has been spent anyway, but good luck to you guys you are definately hot favourites thats for sure.:(

Saw most of the first half of Lower Plenty vs Whittlesea and Lower should have been well in front early. McLaughlin and Mitton were prominent early. Whilst Ward was a shining light for Whittlesea.
Then headed down to Parkside to watch the second half of their game against Thomastown. The home team made a fist of things in the 3rd quarter but Thomastown were simply too strong. Their forward line was very potent and will trouble a lot of backlines this year. The crowd was a little disappointing considering we have waited so long for the footy to start. I would guess that the Thomastown crowd outbumbered that of the home side.
Overall, it was great to have footy back

did any one here the bloke on sen at about 10 40am.

said that he plays in dvfl div 2 and that hes full forward is too good for divi 2 cause he kicked 12 goals (waddles from lower?)

and he said that he saw someone do a john huppawati:thumbsu: (finger up the bum) he didnt say who it was or what team

kevin bartlet said did the umpire report it?, he said no and kb said he should ring football vic.

not exactly what the nfl needs in week 1.

anyone know what this bloke is talking about.

he said his name was rick.

pig,
i played in the lower and whittlesea game and i didnt see anything like that so i dont think it was from our game.
also you would think if someone did that then there would be a fight or a scuffle between the 2 players involved and there was no fights in our game.

be interesting to see if any one knows what he is talking about.

did any one here the bloke on sen at about 10 40am.

said that he plays in dvfl div 2 and that hes full forward is too good for divi 2 cause he kicked 12 goals (waddles from lower?)

and he said that he saw someone do a john huppawati:thumbsu: (finger up the bum) he didnt say who it was or what team

kevin bartlet said did the umpire report it?, he said no and kb said he should ring football vic.

not exactly what the nfl needs in week 1.

anyone know what this bloke is talking about.

he said his name was rick.

I heard it was from the Kinglake vs H/West game & the player on the receiving end was Pow from H/West

Just prior to that caller (S.E.N) another rang in reference to an Umpire from DV suspended for fighting with anther umpire last year. I wasn't even aware of that case. However his reason for calling was the Ump came back this week, much to the dismay of other ump's who want him kicked out. Lets see how FootVic handle this sensitive case.
Peers want him out, commitee want him in. I can think of a couple of DV clubs in that prediciment right now.

Also i have seen Pow play. He is too good for DV2.

Saw most of the first half of Lower Plenty vs Whittlesea and Lower should have been well in front early. McLaughlin and Mitton were prominent early. Whilst Ward was a shining light for Whittlesea.
Then headed down to Parkside to watch the second half of their game against Thomastown. The home team made a fist of things in the 3rd quarter but Thomastown were simply too strong. Their forward line was very potent and will trouble a lot of backlines this year. The crowd was a little disappointing considering we have waited so long for the footy to start. I would guess that the Thomastown crowd outbumbered that of the home side.
HEY GHOST WRITER WHAT DID U THINK OF THOMMOS ON BALLERS.AND GET A LIFE.GOOD REPORTING THOUGH. TRY AND STAY AT ONE GAME AND WATCH THE LOT. IT MIGHT GIVE U A BETTER IDEA OF WHAT TEAMS ARE LIKE.

Just prior to that caller (S.E.N) another rang in reference to an Umpire from DV suspended for fighting with anther umpire last year. I wasn't even aware of that case. However his reason for calling was the Ump came back this week, much to the dismay of other ump's who want him kicked out. Lets see how FootVic handle this sensitive case.
Peers want him out, commitee want him in. I can think of a couple of DV clubs in that prediciment right now.

Also i have seen Pow play. He is too good for DV2.

Umpire in question has served his suspension and was allegedly called by umpires department to see if he was interested in umpiring this season, he told them he would only do thirds in local area. By all reports him and his 15yo sidekick did quite a good job.

so pow got the old pow wow up the clacka.:thumbsu:

serious incident if investigated.

who is he, never heard of him before (x-afl or vfl?????) and i thought heildelberg west were meant to lose against kinglake. they flogged them.............

Dagga07 - I have a life, it just revolves around local footy. I don't normally cut off matches half way through but wanted to see a bit of both Whittlesea and Parkside. I was very impressed by Thomastown in all facets of their game. They seemed to have a number of options in the midfield in the second half. Eye catching performances were by the young kid with dreadlocks and your captain (#1). He seems to be a lot fitter than last year and even contributed on the scoreboard. Does like a goal!! Are you affiliated with Thomastown or Parkside?

no1 still carrying a bit but is dangerous she should watch ttown vs mernda this week, should be a good game.u sound like u love footy.u arent flloydy r u .

Dagga07 - No mate. I am not Floydy. If I was, I would probably be barred from this site. What do you mean "still carrying" a bit? Are you referring to weight??

oi memba this name LEIGH WADE he a young well hung cowboi from lower plenty he has been rackin up da vots, he a big bake bean eatin maurie that doesnt take any shit from no **** he is back from 10 weeks of suspension from brutely attacking a white spectater lleaving him in critical condition then apon doing this running with his sista and havin sweet sweet hardcore anel sex wit the middle aged woman leaving her in a wheel chair i have nightmares bout him and keep all my relies away from him he is a huge motherfuker

Okay... does anyone care to translate??

Actually don't worry its probably not worth :rolleyes:

Dagga07 - Thomastown didn't appear to need any "carrying" on Saturday but considering #1 is their captain I take your point. Obviously he has carried his team in the past?

good to see the roosters off to a good start. i went past tonight and ther seemed to be heaps of players out there. could fig9 fill me in on the weekend and who you have this week

yep great to see..training has been really good @ all 3 levels.

i take it you are a player? who have you got this week and any injuries to any of your big name players?

Hey buddy, yeah the boys are flying. Fantastic day saturday, but that is behind us know with a huge challenge coming up saturday against the bergers.. Had about 50 on the track, with a few boys inside boxing...
Go Roosters!

Hey buddy, yeah the boys are flying. Fantastic day saturday, but that is behind us know with a huge challenge coming up saturday against the bergers.. Had about 50 on the track, with a few boys inside boxing...
Go Roosters!

big season for fig9!!!!

see ya thurs mate!

mate you are a goose we had 8 players out who played in the grand final last year and to still pump you by 15 goals just shows how much you still have to go.
if your going to go out and buy players dont get players who couldnt get a game in the ones at resa they are all hacks and rejects. see you next year!

Lynch and Hurley I understand, Wood to a certain extent, but you can't count Lundberg as any real influence - he is just a dead set schmuck. Why dont they pick him down in the 2's where he belongs ?

Dagga07 - Thomastown didn't appear to need any "carrying" on Saturday but considering #1 is their captain I take your point. Obviously he has carried his team in the past?
TOP PLAYER JUST NEEDS TO WORK AT TRAINING A BIT MORE IVE HEARD. BUT ONE TO WATCH THIS YEAR "BEST IN COMP" BIG CHANCE

Lynch and Hurley I understand, Wood to a certain extent, but you can't count Lundberg as any real influence - he is just a dead set schmuck. Why dont they pick him down in the 2's where he belongs ?

Lundberg didn't play because he had the crap punched out of him at the Watsonia RSL on Anzac day, alledgedly by a couple of Watsonia players.

He is a schmuck indeed.