Diamond Valley Footy

hey force did any of the old epping boys play? and how did they go?
dave vangeli, ryan hay and ryan byrne. thanks mate.

got a kick urple but thats about it.

going to be a cracker game on saturday.

expect west preston to give heidelberg a run!

Can only be good for the comp if they do .How many new players have they gained to improve like they have or if they have improved at all.Who will play on hall,whelan,murphy,stinger,lee,gay,dean,franchina,haydock,dal nolan,dan nolan,finn and seiter.Going to be hard!!!!!!!

heidleberg are very beatable.

just looking from the first half on the w/e, (I know it was only a half) but bundoora played a better game when they were at there best than heidleberg did.

i dont know who heidleberg have still to come back but i know bundoora had a few missing from there premiership side including probably there 3 best players in the grand final.

o well who knows?

heidleberg are very beatable.

just looking from the first half on the w/e, (I know it was only a half) but bundoora played a better game when they were at there best than heidleberg did.

i dont know who heidleberg have still to come back but i know bundoora had a few missing from there premiership side including probably there 3 best players in the grand final.

o well who knows?

Am I missing something here. When did Bundoora actually win a premiership?

interestin best on for creek. ryan constance. according to some who think their in the know conno was gonna whack away in the twos for the yr. i'll give it a few more weeks to really prove my point but im on the way to being proved correct.

Heidelberg were fantastic, and having been told by a committee man that they rested ten potential first players and have McKernan to come in the next few weeks it will be hard to see them getting beaten. West are hot and early in the year they may be tough enough to give Heidelberg a good run. Still cannot understand the logic behind the Tiges recruiting WHITE at $500 a game. He hardly got a touch and with some very good players coming back I can't see him gatting a regular game. Mont, dissappointing but I did tip West to be the dark horse this year. Bundoora played five first gamers and do have a fair bit to come back so all is not lost. Oh by the way did anyone notice north heidelberg who everyone had written off smashed N/Park. I'm going to wait till round three now before I give the flag to Heidelberg.

Can only be good for the comp if they do .How many new players have they gained to improve like they have or if they have improved at all.Who will play on hall,whelan,murphy,stinger,lee,gay,dean,franchina,haydock,dal nolan,dan nolan,finn and seiter.Going to be hard!!!!!!!
seiter is in the twos anyway, i think the bloke is stiff, he played a big role in heidelbergs premiership victory only to be rewarded with a game in the twos first up. stiff goof very stiff

boys, final word on conno, he will be good for creek exactly what we need, running player who is a great finisher. He will
play every game and kick aroung 30 goals for the yr.

You also predicted he will kick 30 for the year....still got 29 to go on that score. One good game against last years Div 2 side... does not yet make your prediction correct.

Lets give a few more games Kid and then revisit

hey force did any of the old epping boys play? and how did they go?
dave vangeli, ryan hay and ryan byrne. thanks mate.

got a kick urple but thats about it.

Dave played in the practice matches for the 1s and was fantastic but he is injured at the moment, will be a handy player. I think it was Ryan Byrne, (too many new guys) played in the 2s on saturday in a 12 goal win and looked very good, other Ryan missed out with the 30 other blokes. Be interesting to see who goes up and down from each team as Trevor Little tries to settle the 1s team. Should be a few dropped from the 1s after saturdays abismol effort.

Bit annoyed with the new NFL. Went to the old DVFL site at dvfooty to look at stats from previous years only to find that "Northern Football League" comes up as the header and the previous years' results.

I like the change and can see why it was done, HOWEVER, history is not in the scope for the new board to change. There is no charter for old DVFL stuff to be rebadged.

Not happy Jan:thumbsdown:

Meh, doesn't really compare to http://www.heidelbergfc.com.au
Monty Memos makes for great reading, I guess when you can't win flags, the next best thing is to have a crack at everyone through the record.

Looked at the HFC website, you are right, is very good if not best in league, well done to the club. Hate to imagine what it costs to have something that good. I however think mont's interview with both coaches is better than HFC's effort, though no doubt HFC will have coaches interviews next week, cant have any other club be better at any facet in regards to football
;)

Bit annoyed with the new NFL. Went to the old DVFL site at dvfooty to look at stats from previous years only to find that "Northern Football League" comes up as the header and the previous years' results.

I like the change and can see why it was done, HOWEVER, history is not in the scope for the new board to change. There is no charter for old DVFL stuff to be rebadged.

Not happy Jan:thumbsdown:

Devil, I understand your concerns re history, and I think you'll find the following post taken (without permission - shhhhh) from the itsmyfooty forrum gives a concise explaination.

It Is Me

spacer.gif
07-05-2007 2:09 PMAlert It's not all bad. Wee don't actually lose our history as when the DVFL administrative problems are sorted out, the DVFL entity will merge into the new NFL entity and our history will be 'reinstated'.

If you want details, you should speak your Club President who will be able to provide more info.

Heidelberg were fantastic, and having been told by a committee man that they rested ten potential first players and have McKernan to come in the next few weeks it will be hard to see them getting beaten. West are hot and early in the year they may be tough enough to give Heidelberg a good run. Still cannot understand the logic behind the Tiges recruiting WHITE at $500 a game. He hardly got a touch and with some very good players coming back I can't see him gatting a regular game. Mont, dissappointing but I did tip West to be the dark horse this year. Bundoora played five first gamers and do have a fair bit to come back so all is not lost. Oh by the way did anyone notice north heidelberg who everyone had written off smashed N/Park. I'm going to wait till round three now before I give the flag to Heidelberg.

Not true only say three to four coming back who didn't have massive preseasons. A few played in the two's. That committee man is pulling your leg. White is not getting $500 a week. That might be a monthly figure. Will strugle to hold his spot. He choose to come, he was not recurited at all. Good luck to him, young Thorny from Panton Hill did the same thing last year and played four or five in the ones and will probally do the same if not more again. Congrats to big Benno on his 200 games at the Bergs. Great to see him lead the boys out in the early game, as fit as he has ever been,To Bundoora, you showed your true colours with your racial tatunts and carry on, true scumbags and deadbeats lead by the biggest dirt bag in the valley. Hated by his own club and yet reappointed every year.

ah yes i was there saturday . and more importantly so was the SHERIFF. YES THERE HE WAS ON THE GATE COLLECTING THE MONEY. if we cant get sheriff right then how do we try to comment on what white is getting at heidelberg .maybe he was collecting to pay for him.i would be more worried about the bundoora ruckmen who between the three of them totalled 2 kicks and one knock out .lets go tiges.kill em. and boofhead alias vinny d enjoy playing early its your future .

Hey Bobby B, you looked great on the weekend but what was with those shorts???:) some of the best running i have seen since the great Dozzer was dressed all in yellow.

Good to be out there again Romper. The clubs investing in some new gear for me this week. There has even been some offers to sponser my ar se. Seems the off season was bigger than i thought. Might have to get Dozzer back out there in a few weeks when i decide to make my now famous mid year comeback. I'd hate to miss the big one this year after going so close last!

Good win by Heidelberg. Still have plenty to come back in also. Franchina did play, he was the bloke who kept hitting the leading forwards on the chest. Bundoora once again had no match for Dale Nolan. Vinny was a shocker in the twos. Not only could he not get near the pill, but proceeded to continously bag his team mates.

Oh yeah, forgot to mention, that 2006 premiership flag looked good on the flagpole! :thumbsu:

are you a sh.ittalker or what he played the first 2 quarters and that was it to help fill with the seconds who have heaps of injuries... not once did he bag his teammates so i dont know what ur on about mate ur a goose

Chuck in Mark Whittison and Shane Potter and they could kick the 15 goals between them!!

Come on Force, every side has players out each week. We lost both our ruckman before the game and were without two guys who kicked about 80 between them last year. We had 9 players out from the grand final side with only two inclusions (Puffa and Sangaris). When they all come back that 15 goal loss could turn into 25.

boys do we know where abe williams is playing this year? still at heidelberg?

abe is not playing this year mate believe it or not he is playing soccer... good luck to him he is a terriffic bloke and freak in whatever he does...

as for bobby b how was the running mate? did you give any sledging when you were out there lets hope you move abit faster that the old rompermfc!!!

No worries hero, the resa boys were all from their 1s you fool. I didn't expect too much from us on saturday seeing we hardly know most of eachother, basically a brand new team coming from 4th last up against the 06 runners up and need to gel together and get a couple of games under our belt. Our best players were out, no excuse for that sort of thumping but give us some time and you will see we will be very tough to beat.

mate you are a dead set fool, isnt that what pre season and practice matches are for? good to see you have picked up a superstar ruckman in David Ayres:thumbsu: :thumbsu: lmao

mate you are a goose we had 8 players out who played in the grand final last year and to still pump you by 15 goals just shows how much you still have to go.
if your going to go out and buy players dont get players who couldnt get a game in the ones at resa they are all hacks and rejects. see you next year!

yeh u will see the watsy boys, but probably in 09 when use come back down to divi 2 after being embarresed in div 1. Or maybe u will choke and not win it this year ;)

as for bobby b how was the running mate? did you give any sledging when you were out there lets hope you move abit faster that the old rompermfc!!!
hey tommahawk, isnt there a saying about glass houses....;)
and can you stop upsetting the watsy boys, they might get upset and we dont want that do we.... ... ... ahh stuff em, they looked slow, poor skills, and in the third went back to form and started playing the man, what a waste on money, i bet the sponsers are happy with the quality pick ups this year.