• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Diamond Valley Footy

hey scareface, geez the boro's looked great yeasterday day didnt they? When the pressure was put on them the went to water. I reckon good old macleod would have put up a better fight then that piss weak effort in the 2nd half.

Sorry shanghi pizza cat but i was not there on sat to watch the game, but was told that the boro were competitive up to half time. A 10 goal loss to last years runner up is not exactly shameful, ur right though from what im told once bundoora tightened up in the second half things changed. If i remember correctly didnt bundoora go undefeated last year only to crumble when it mattered, or did the pressure just get to them?:eek:

Interesting round of footy on the weekend with some unusual results, WPL whats going on there? North Heidelberg were going to loose eventually, but hopefully these results will open up the field behind the top two. Greensborough were very good up until about half way through the third when the flood gates started to open and they just didn't have enough to man up on the smaller men up forward. Bundooora had a good kid on the flank in the last who kept hitting it inside 50 with some lovely drop punts until he got cleaned up on the Plenty Road wing by a cowardly behind the play round arm to the chest which saw him spend the weekend under a cardiac surgeon with a swollen heart and a broken sternum, two weeks off work with no income and six to eight weeks out of football. Good on ya No 27 You know who you are you weak prick.

Good to see the Big Footy posters looking after each other. Boofhead gets back into the ones then this happens.

We thought he had 18 which would have been a new club record but a recount showed 17 to be correct. Also kicked about 10 points.
Took some good grabs and deat 4 opponents. Ball was coming dow regularly and quickly so it was a tough day for Wallan backmen.

Things going well at Lower with all 3 teams sitting on top of their respective ladders.

It was a tough day for Wallan once again in all 3 grades. Mclachlan was unstoppable, Parsons dominated in the midfield and Monger took Mark of the year, Lower and Macloed whenever they play eachother will be worth going to watch.

Just a question to any of the Lower boys, I'm sure you have your reasons but why isn't Cam Elmore your number 1 ruckmen.

Sorry shanghi pizza cat but i was not there on sat to watch the game, but was told that the boro were competitive up to half time. A 10 goal loss to last years runner up is not exactly shameful, ur right though from what im told once bundoora tightened up in the second half things changed. If i remember correctly didnt bundoora go undefeated last year only to crumble when it mattered, or did the pressure just get to them?:eek:

Hey scarface like the earlier post said i hope Number 27 is feeeling like a real tough guy this week. Guttless effort. That sort of shit might have happend in div 2 but not in div 1. Just remember everbody plays each other twice a season.

Good luck to the young fella from bundy with a speedy recovery.

It was a tough day for Wallan once again in all 3 grades. Mclachlan was unstoppable, Parsons dominated in the midfield and Monger took Mark of the year, Lower and Macloed whenever they play eachother will be worth going to watch.

Just a question to any of the Lower boys, I'm sure you have your reasons but why isn't Cam Elmore your number 1 ruckmen.

Was a sensational mark, wasnt it? The best i reckon i've seen live. Had a nice view, standing about ten metres behind him.

Cam does well when he's in the ruck, but his best positon is centre half back. Super didn't have his best game on the weekend, but his first three games were very good and he hardly lost a hit out.

You blokes weren't the same side from the previous season and I hope you can re-build to being a competitive club again - especially for the players who have stayed loyal.

Good solid win by Parkside. Won 3 from 4. Only won 3 from 18 last year. Early days but a good feeling down there this year. Saturdays crowd was the biggest seen for many a year. Lets hope our small band of supporters keep turning up

Hey scarface like the earlier post said i hope Number 27 is feeeling like a real tough guy this week. Guttless effort. That sort of shit might have happend in div 2 but not in div 1. Just remember everbody plays each other twice a season.

As i stated earlier was not there so i cant really comment, its unfortunate for the young bloke from bundy, wish him well!

Well DUKES let's not get started, all pre-season I have seen Sth Morang do the right thing by the F* * * * council and even up to date they are still holding a gun to Morangs head.
I think there is a council meeting tomorrow night, I heard the pres is heading up there, but you must write your questions to the council.
P.S. What is the new NFL doing about it herad they are hearding to the meeting to, also heard they are soft.:thumbsdown:

The NFL are doing bugger all seems like the diamond valley of old to soft to stand up and back the clubs up. We were meant to be on the footy show last thursday night but was cancelled because the NFL asked Jimmy Christoff to hold off until the meeting on friday but as usual nothing ever comes of these meetings. From what I heard all preseason we were right to train on our ground but because alot of the banyule and other council clubs could not train on their grounds we had to stay off ours to be fair but now the whittlesea council have turned off all their lights all other clubs are still free to train on their grounds just does not seem right.

Look at the Dukes, seems to me you are closely involved.
Well I heard, Big Jim has a letter to sign which allows the boy's to train on a Tuesday & Thursday night for 1 hour only, " that's good ".
Buttttttttt they aren't allowed to train on the ground when it's raining.
Is footy a winter sport? What the F*****.:confused:

Anyone catch David Mitchells performance on Saturday, absolute freakish ability kicked 5 and just absolutley dominated. This kid is awwesssome and I hear StKilda are coming to have a look at him play this weekend. Reckon he could be the next James Gwilt.

Well I heard, Big Jim has a letter to sign which allows the boy's to train on a Tuesday & Thursday night for 1 hour only, " that's good ".

They are being looked after so the cricketers have good grounds to play on

That's becasue the NFL is exactly like the DVFL, it will never change, they all still want to live in the past of the 70's , 80's and 90's.

By the way did anyone hear the Match of the day, how bad was the commentary

heard off one the epping boys that they are training at monty on wednesday night.
great show of sportsmanship from monty and well done to them for opening up there ground and facilities.

still probably shouldnt be in this position, but thats what happens when we have the worst council regulations in australia.

cheers again monty :thumbsu: very nice gesture. might have to get whittlesea down there.:D
Think the Cuthbertson connections at both clubs could have helped this happen, dont you think mase.

So how is life in Whittlesea going?

They are being looked after so the cricketers have good grounds to play on

Well just heard the Council want Morang to sign a letter for training on a Tuesday & Thursday night for 1 hour.
That's the whole club, Juniors and Seniors.
Morang Juniors have approx 2 age groups in every comp & there is about 85 Senior players, like to see that.:eek:

why are they offering that to south morang?

are they going to let whittlesea, lalor, thomo, and epping on there grounds for an hour aswell.

or are they only giving it to south morang because they have contacted the media.

nfl should threaten the councils with removing the finals from epiing and whittlesea if they dont let the clubs train.

they need to do something.........................................

Anyone catch David Mitchells performance on Saturday, absolute freakish ability kicked 5 and just absolutley dominated. This kid is awwesssome and I hear StKilda are coming to have a look at him play this weekend. Reckon he could be the next James Gwilt.

Whatever, as if he would get drafted out of local footy. James Gwilt has given nothing to St.Kilda over the last two and a bit seasons.

If you want to stick your tongue in Dave Mitchell's a*se thats fine, but dont start rumours about AFL clubs and what not...

The gap between AFL football and Diamond Valley/NFL football is not even worth discussing!

Not closely involved just a player wanting to be able to go to training and train on the ground rather than a car park. Can anyone tell if our club is the only one doing anything about it or are others just not going to the media to get a reaction?????

DUKES, I believe that Big Jim is the only pres not to sign a letter the NFL had arranged with the Council about going to the media.
I feel the rest of the clubs in that Shire don't wont to make waves & are leaving it up to Morang.:thumbsdown: Go Big Jim.;)

DUKES, I believe that Big Jim is the only pres not to sign a letter the NFL had arranged with the Council about going to the media.
I feel the rest of the clubs in that Shire don't wont to make waves & are leaving it up to Morang.:thumbsdown: Go Big Jim.;)

The grounds(sure not Morangs) have been overused for seasons and now the Whittlesea clubs are paying for that, Mill Park have two grounds and can't train on either and can't play on one(kelynack) even Rivergum Cricket club will be forced to play elesewhere this season.

Banyule have always had a stricter enforcement on ground use during either Cricket and Footy seasons and that is one of the major reasons none of their grounds are closed for training or games.

Live with it for one season

The grounds(sure not Morangs) have been overused for seasons and now the Whittlesea clubs are paying for that, Mill Park have two grounds and can't train on either and can't play on one(kelynack) even Rivergum Cricket club will be forced to play elesewhere this season.

Banyule have always had a stricter enforcement on ground use during either Cricket and Footy seasons and that is one of the major reasons none of their grounds are closed for training or games.

Live with it for one season

ifooty,
Morang have lived with S### grounds for heaps of seasons, now they get a good one or two they can't train.
How is that fair in the NFL when other Councils & or the NFL allow the other clubs to train on there grounds & a club trains in a car park????

i footy i think your wrong,

played at epping my whole life and none of their juniors teams are allowed to train on the main ground and if there is a hint of rain around we use to have to play up the top oval in juniors and i think wen it pis sed down last year we werent allowed to train (seniors) on the main oval for a month.

so we at epping in previous years definately didnt over use the grounds.

also i have been at whittlesea for 6 - 8 weeks now and have stepped foot on their ground twice!!!!!!!! our 2 homes games for season 2007.
what a joke.

i understand the council playin the finals card but come on whittlesea is only a footy ground, they dont even play cricket on it.

nfl needs to pull their fingers out.........................

ifooty,
Morang have lived with S### grounds for heaps of seasons, now they get a good one or two they can't train.
How is that fair in the NFL when other Councils & or the NFL allow the other clubs to train on there grounds & a club trains in a car park????

ifooty what are you talking about. Put up with it for one season whats the point of the new grounds if we can't use them. We pay $150 fees to play footy yet we can't train on our ground. As this is not morangs fault nor any other club should the council be covering the difference in fees as they are lowering our facilities. Surely our fees cover the costs of lights and the hiring of the ground for the club. The council keep getting away with s*** like this I think Jimmy has just had enough which I think is a good thing. He said on thursday he is not just doing it for morang he is doing for every team in whittlesea because he has had enough of the council.

Do you guys actually pay fees to play at your club?

heard off one the epping boys that they are training at monty on wednesday night.
great show of sportsmanship from monty and well done to them for opening up there ground and facilities.

still probably shouldnt be in this position, but thats what happens when we have the worst council regulations in australia.

cheers again monty :thumbsu: very nice gesture. might have to get whittlesea down there.:D
Then you have to leave Whittlesea as well mase as the travel to Monty would be out of your way to get to training like Epping was.