Did someone say KFC?

I used to be addicted to KFC

Can still remember the tingles down the back of my neck when I'd bite into a Bacon & cheese fillet burger as the dopamine hit. Still remember the day I first had it as a kid. I was hooked first try. Small country town growing up, never knew chicken could taste like that. Then, As a young adult if I had the opportunity to eat KFC, then I would always choose to eat KFC. And it got out of control from there as opportunity and means increased.

Funnily enough, the way I got it under control was not by dieting, but by actually treating it as an addiction - like AA. Used to count the days - build up inertia.

I'm good with it now.
Gee, that's amazing. You really found it that addictive?
Is it something specific about KFC or a general junk food effect?
Glad I stuck with drugs. I'd be 200kg if I had a KFC addiction .

As long as you wash fast food down with a Diet Coke or Pepsi max it’s all good :drunk:

Seriously, don’t be a couch potato, do some exercise and KFC in moderation is fine

Im 49, 74 kgs and probably have fast food 4 times a week for lunch
I also walk every morning with my wife and 8 month old and keep myself busy during the day with work or home projects

The secret is to have your usual bucket, but drink at least 2 litres of Diet Coke.

Youll never put on weight!

I work for the company that makes and supplies the drinks for all KFC stores in Victoria and Tassie

So get in to your nearest KFC and eat, I need some overtime :D

Went last night. Young fella has two hours football and then a guitar lesson Tuesday nights. He is a fit little punk. You will be pleased to know he smacked back a 7UP, 2 Zinger Burgers, regular pop corn chicken and a large fries. I would puke and I have the onset of middle aged spread so I had a vegie stirfry.

Mentioned KFC were on board with the hawks on the drive home.

He told me a funny story. Apparently, my son and two mates were up at a mates bush block, riding a trail bike recently. One of his mates decided to ride over a dirt pile on the bike, naked, getting air born while throwing his legs in the air and 'dangling' his bits. My boy and his other mate filmed the stunt on their phones (for tik tok or something similar). One lad is filming front on and my boy is filming from an angle behind a fallen log.

Mum of the rider turns up, sees what is happening, goes ballistic pulls the keys from bike throws them into the bushes in a rage and starts tearing strips off the two of them. There is a brief lull and my boy yells out from his hidden spot behind the log, "Did someone say KFC"? Diffused the situation beautifully and had the mum in fits of laughter too.

KFC is the #1 fast food chain in China. This is off the back of us doing a GCS deal to play in Shanghai as soon as covid travel restrictions lift for next season. Don't get too happy about it.

Would really not support that in the slightest. Doing business in China after the past 12 months is just disgraceful.

Went last night. Young fella has two hours football and then a guitar lesson Tuesday nights. He is a fit little punk. You will be pleased to know he smacked back a 7UP, 2 Zinger Burgers, regular pop corn chicken and a large fries. I would puke and I have the onset of middle aged spread so I had a vegie stirfry.

Mentioned KFC were on board with the hawks on the drive home.

He told me a funny story. Apparently, my son and two mates were up at a mates bush block, riding a trail bike recently. One of his mates decided to ride over a dirt pile on the bike, naked, getting air born while throwing his legs in the air and 'dangling' his bits. My boy and his other mate filmed the stunt on their phones (for tik tok or something similar). One lad is filming front on and my boy is filming from an angle behind a fallen log.

Mum of the rider turns up, sees what is happening, goes ballistic pulls the keys from bike throws them into the bushes in a rage and starts tearing strips off the two of them. There is a brief lull and my boy yells out from his hidden spot behind the log, "Did someone say KFC"? Diffused the situation beautifully and had the mum in fits of laughter too.
Thanks to you and your boy, I’m doing 2 hours overtime tonight

Winner winner chicken dinner:p

This entire conversation is fascinating. I’m anti pokies but happy with the dirty bird as a sponsor, I thought the rest of the world would have the same view.

I hate the thought of the highly trained athletes at our club eating this plastic, mass-produced poison...
They won’t. Just like they didn’t all drive audis or have nissans more recently.

I’m tipping the club dieticians wouldn’t be thrilled with players eating KFC ha ha
Hodge, Dew, Lewis.

I'm guessing KFC so far has been better 4 us than our dietitians, especially if Mitch can lead us 2 a premiership as well. But 2 out of 3 ain't bad if he doesn't.

I’m tipping the club dieticians wouldn’t be thrilled with players eating KFC ha ha

Most dietitians would understand that 100% compliance is detrimental for the average person's perseverance to a healthy lifestyle. Just like they'd be allowed the odd beer or two, leeway would be made for some junk food. The alternatives tend to be that they'll still eat unhealthy food but lie about it, or they'd have random splurges where they'd indulge far more than usual.

Or just eat the skin

At the end of he day it’s $$$ for some real estate on the back the guernsey.
Exactly, we are just selling ad space on our guernseys and back drop for press conferences. Some people here think it means the players will have to eat it everyday and we'll be giving out a bucket of chicken to kids walking in the ground. Take the money from the highest bidder i'd say.

Did someone say KFC?