Doggies 2006

pazza said:
Out: Robert Murphy (to Essendon for 2nd round - Edward Darcy and Ted Richards), Sam Power
In: James Podsiadly (taken with 5th round), Richards, Darcy.

Haha.

No chance.

Why are there so many keen on Williams at CHB. Either Hargy, Grant, Rawlings (if his knees are any good), Morgan or whoever we pick up at trade time will cover CHB next year. Williams may be used on the odd occassion to give him a taste of the big time but is certainly yet to prove himself and will spend a fair bit of time at the bees or on the bench.

incubi said:
B:Hargrave, Harris, McMahon
HB:Gilbee, Williams, Morris
C:Eagleton, West, Griffen
HF:Smith, Darcy, Murphy
F:Robbins, Grant, Johnson
R: Minson, Cross, Cooney
Int: Street, Hahn, Giansiracusa, Ray
Emg: Walsh, Hahn, Boyd

By all accounts Williams would have played this year if not for injury, big boy with the height to play as a key position and probably more suited to the backline
OK, gonna fix the two Hahns which i didn;t notice earlier, make the team now
B:Hargrave, Harris, McMahon
HB:Gilbee, Williams, Morris
C:Eagleton, West, Griffen
HF:Smith, Darcy, Murphy
F:Robbins, Grant, Johnson
R: Minson, Cross, Cooney
Int: Street, Hahn, Giansiracusa, Ray
Emg: Walsh, Wight, Boyd

This is how I'd like to see us line up next year:

B: Hargrave Harris McMahon
HB: Gilbee Rawlings Smith
C: Eagleton West Griff
HF: Guido Darcy Murphy
F: Johnson Grant Robbo
R: Willy Cross Cooney
BENCH: Hahn Morris Boydy Streeter
EMG: Ray Birss Williams

* Gia, Griff, the Eagle, Johnno and McMahon to all get occasional midfield runs
* Morris is on the bench, but I think taking injuries into account he'll start every week as a run with player assuming he's picked up
* I think if Jade's body holds up, which is a big if, he'd be our best CHB option
* When Grant plays defence Darcy to FF and Murphy or even Hahn to CHF
* I'd be dissapointed if Ray didn't become a regular starter sometime during the season and I hope Williams can get a go, and Walsh can finally step up as we need their height
* Smith to spend a lot of time up forward. I don't think Eade will really give him too much time in defence

I'd love to see us play finals next year, if not this year, but I think we're still a while away from being a legitimate contender.

And if we gave away Rob Murphy in a trade where we picked up Ted Richards I'd give up on footy altogether :) Personally I would love to get Big Lance in the trade period, although not in a trade involving Murph

MVFC__ said:
Doggies 2006 official best 22

Robbins Harris McMahon
Gilbee Williams Morris
Hahn West Eagleton
Griffin Darcy Murphy
Johnson Grant Giansiracusa
Minson Cooney Cross
Hargrave Smith Ray Boyd

- Robbins now plays in our forward line

- I doubt Williams will be playing senior football in 2006.

bogan4life said:
Yes i am pods :)
Pods could get drafted but has a few things to work on (eg pace).

hmmmm

I'll keep in mind your apparent lack of intelligence, but honestly, a 22 + year old of pods size, CAN NOT work on pace. His leg muscles are fully built, so no more power can be created, the only way would be to trim him of all excess fat that a VFL player may have...

I'm sorry, but mate, you have some things to work on yourself, i.e. your colouring in project for tomorrow's assembly at school

bogan = disgrace to the bulldogs

Still weak down the spine the doggies.

They've got some excellent running players so they might consider trading one of them in a bid to lure a key forward - possibly Tarrant or Whitnall.

Stafford678 said:
what would it cost to get shane birss, like what kind of pick? or maybe a ready made player?

birss would be similar to tuck IMO. skinny inside player with a bit of dash who needs to work on his disposal. Just not looking like getting the opportunities at the dogs he might get elsewhere.

from richmond we would want draft picks.

Footscray_Fan87 said:
hmmmm

I'll keep in mind your apparent lack of intelligence, but honestly, a 22 + year old of pods size, CAN NOT work on pace. His leg muscles are fully built, so no more power can be created, the only way would be to trim him of all excess fat that a VFL player may have...

I'm sorry, but mate, you have some things to work on yourself, i.e. your colouring in project for tomorrow's assembly at school

bogan = disgrace to the bulldogs

Hi Doctor Nick! thanks for the input, but that is complete crap. You cant change from slow to blindlingly quick, but you can sure change from slow to not so slow with sprint training. or average to above average for that matter.

Im with bogan in that there is no harm in slotting him on the rookie list and getting him to train his arse off and see what develops.

superstar said:
Still weak down the spine the doggies.

They've got some excellent running players so they might consider trading one of them in a bid to lure a key forward - possibly Tarrant or Whitnall.
Im nto complaining about a spine includiong Grant, Harris and Darcy, most teams dont have a quality set player for all 4 key positions, we have 3 of them.

Longy413 said:
According to MS Word - Fragment (consider revising).

hehe MS Word. It should be "too".

Dictionary said:
In addition; also: He's coming along too.
More than enough; excessively: She worries too much.
To a regrettable degree: My error was all too apparent.
Very; extremely; immensely: He's only too willing to be of service.
Informal. Indeed; so: You will too do it!

the 2nd one is the important meaning in this context.

Doggies 2006