Don't waste your breath bagging RFC anymore!!!

I was a supporter of RFC, I still support the team but after tonights draft effort I am not even bothering until my brother, a Carlton supporter tells me, we are in the GF.

It simply is not worth the effort.

2 small defenders 181cm and 180cm who might not be tall enough!!! They were desperate for a Ruckman to chase Maric but pass on Downie at a pick in the 50's!!!

Honestly, someone is on a different planet!!!!

RFC will struggle to keep its better pplayers now probably, Hell they probably will fold in the next 20 years with such aloof decision making!!!

Very sad, consistently bad. I wish I picked another team, RFC have become a classic greek contemporary tragedy!!:(

BTW whoever, destroyed the draft format for the commentators to show there teeth on TV need their head read. People watch the draft to see what each club picks including their own in anticipation, they do not give a rats about the razz a mat tazz and conversations with draftees from people who need to keep the padding going!!! Wake up!!!

Put those toys back in the pram.

Just because they didn't pick what you wanted,no excuse to throw toys and souvlaki from your pram.

[/B]

Is that supposed to be impressive?

Exactly, the kid might make it but nothing about what has happened relative to the competition suggests RFC are looking to chase picks with high upside.

At the end of the day they should be trying to put in ingredients to try and win a premiership.

With that in mind, Ellis did a few nice things, Elton maybe, but in a shallow draft he when to 26 with Carlton and others chasing bigger types now overlooking him for a reason. To short for ruck in long periods probably despite the leap and maybe not good enough/suitable for KP ie maybe inbetween, Arnott, really might make it but can RFC afford to let Ruck possibilities go given their ruck issues and they already have plenty smallish types. At least with Downie he is tall enough and apparently has shown a little bit they he could be a diamond. Probably will not make but he has a chance to get to the starting blocks in a premiership team because for GWS they will have stars everywhere and with salary constraints not everybody can be a superstar. Astute pick by GWS really!!

The point is RFC should be able to get types the likes of Arnott in the next 5 years with a late pick after Foley might retire get traded or whatever. Nothing against him but the selection makes no sense to me against the basket

Put those toys back in the pram.

Just because they didn't pick what you wanted,no excuse to throw toys and souvlaki from your pram.

No it is because they have been doing it for over 15 years and have learn little except replacing Fioras with Jason Johnson types:confused:?? Plus the handling of the debt and creating ovals and e-marketing of little value , to me, is not for the fans

I still see Geelong recruiters calling the others bluff!!!

Don't blame me, some at RFC need to look in the mirror and act responsibly IMO!!!

I remember telling people how it was with negroes being bloody good at sprints in the Sydney Casino bar and being told down like now and then Bolt comes along.

Lets raise a glass to Bolt, Sheedy and people who capitalise on their ability!!!

WTF are you on about? You reckon you've got an eye for talent because you picked the black world record holder to win the 100 at the last olympics, over a bunch of other black guys.:thumbsdown:

The kids have been with the club for 3 hours and they've already devoured them.

Only a few.

The media love this though.
Already SEN had a caller ring in to bag the selections.

Some Richmond supporters who have their favs written down on paper and when they don't get selected,it's wrong.

LOL.

Tunnel vision.

WTF are you on about? You reckon you've got an eye for talent because you picked the black world record holder to win the 100 at the last olympics, over a bunch of other black guys.:thumbsdown:

No, I am saying if you have certain attributes you have a better chance than others at various things. Some are built to run fast, some are built to play the flute and innovate, and some are made to play various roles in AFL premiership teams.

Why don't we have anyone playing footy less than 160cm???

I am not singling out one person but you cannot have too many of the same type and Essendon, Brisbane and Geelong basically won premierships on ability and their players where slightly taller with more reach and presence!!

If Arnot comes in expect other RFC smalls to be shipped out otherwise do not expect to win too many games as a group like with playing 4 ruckman at a time!!!

The point is RFC should be able to get types the likes of Arnott in the next 5 years with a late pick after Foley might retire get traded or whatever. Nothing against him but the selection makes no sense to me against the basket

What's your point?

What "sort" of player should they have taken at pick 55 (in a weak draft) that wont be around with a late pick in the next few years?

No, I am saying if you have certain attributes you have a better chance than others at various things. Some are built to run fast, some are built to play the flute and innovate, and some are made to play various roles in AFL premiership teams.

Why don't we have anyone playing footy less than 160cm???

I am not singling out one person but you cannot have too many of the same type and Essendon, Brisbane and Geelong basically won premierships on ability and their players where slightly taller with more reach and presence!!

If Arnot comes in expect other RFC smalls to be shipped out otherwise do not expect to win too many games as a group like with playing 4 ruckman at a time!!!

Mods can you please card this flog??? Adds nothing of value to the bay at all.

As stated early MM piss off to PRE where you will fit right in with all the other "supporters" who know better than the club yet wont by a membership

Mods can you please card this flog??? Adds nothing of value to the bay at all.

As stated early MM piss off to PRE where you will fit right in with all the other "supporters" who know better than the club yet wont by a membership

MM is clearly a Richmond supporter on the basis of his extreme self-loathing. And trust me: I know a Richmond agent provocateur when I encounter one and that's not the case here.

Biffinator.

What's your point?

What "sort" of player should they have taken at pick 55 (in a weak draft) that wont be around with a late pick in the next few years?

Well Downie slipped in the Phantoms and we have no definitive long term Rucks to 10 years except Vickery and Maric as a stop gap.

GWS only want ability and they gave him a chance.

MM is clearly a Richmond supporter on the basis of his extreme self-loathing. And trust me: I know a Richmond agent provocateur when I encounter one and that's not the case here.

Biffinator.

Cheers I appreciate that. It is frustrating when RFC supporters blame others and do not see a possible problem when they see it until no premiership for 50 years or so.

They seem to be like boxing crowds where the team is pac man with no faults and no need for improvement. When a bus comes along, life is so good and they step right out in front of it knocking them over!!!!

Sad thing is I actually am a passionate supporter. Thats how bad RFC are going!!! Problem is I am a winner with a perspective in reality!!!

Didn't put the membership in a microwave though!!
Wow you've always come across as a moron. THis proves it. We picked up 2 mids and a KPF. Not 2 back pockets and an undersized ruck lol.

EDIT: since when has 180 and 181cm been too small to be an AFL player? We have Jackson who is 188cm and is shit.

Can someone post a list of gun players in the AFL around this height.

Magic mushrooms working well again huh?

FWIW here's a list of 200cm+ players and <183cm players by teams (rookie list excluded):

>200cm:

Gold Coast - 7 (larger list)
Collingwood - 5
Richmond - 5
Port Adelaide- 4
Melbourne - 4
West Coast - 3
North Melb - 3
Hawthorn - 3
Carlton - 3
Brisbane - 3
Adelaide - 2
Essendon - 2
Fremantle - 2
Geelong - 2
West Sydney - 2
St Kilda - 2
Sydney - 2
Bulldogs - 2

<183cm (under 6 foot):

Geelong - 14
Gold Coast - 12
Collingwood - 12
North Melb - 11
Sydney - 10
Bulldogs - 10
Hawthorn - 10
Carlton - 10
Essendon - 10
Adelaide - 10
St Kilda - 9
Richmond - 9
Port Adelaide - 8
Melbourne - 8
West Sydney - 7
Brisbane Lions - 6
West Coast - 6
Fremantle - 5

Damn Richmond drafting nothing but short people:rolleyes:

Cheers I appreciate that. It is frustrating when RFC supporters blame others and do not see a possible problem when they see it until no premiership for 50 years or so.

They seem to be like boxing crowds where the team is pac man with no faults and no need for improvement. When a bus comes along, life is so good and they step right out in front of it knocking them over!!!!

Comrade MM, I admire your honesty. The Tigers have too long suffered at the hands of poor old ninnies like Jades.

I urge you to keep on calling it as you see it.

Biffinator

FWIW here's a list of 200cm+ players and <183cm players by teams (rookie list excluded):

>200cm:

Gold Coast - 7 (larger list)
Collingwood - 5
Richmond - 5
Port Adelaide- 4
Melbourne - 4
West Coast - 3
North Melb - 3
Hawthorn - 3
Carlton - 3
Brisbane - 3
Adelaide - 2
Essendon - 2
Fremantle - 2
Geelong - 2
West Sydney - 2
St Kilda - 2
Sydney - 2
Bulldogs - 2

<183cm (under 6 foot):

Geelong - 14
Gold Coast - 12
Collingwood - 12
North Melb - 11
Sydney - 10
Bulldogs - 10
Hawthorn - 10
Carlton - 10
Essendon - 10
Adelaide - 10
St Kilda - 9
Richmond - 9
Port Adelaide - 8
Melbourne - 8
West Sydney - 7
Brisbane Lions - 6
West Coast - 6
Fremantle - 5

Damn Richmond drafting nothing but short people:rolleyes:

Actually, the figures are misleading IMO. It is to do with the heights between 195cm to 181cm as well as the ability.

Can we break this down to running 22's, positions etc...???

The 200cm stuff is meaningless as it depends on each clubs ruck situation etc... so we might drop that part for another debate if you like

Wow you've always come across as a moron. THis proves it. We picked up 2 mids and a KPF. Not 2 back pockets and an undersized ruck lol.

EDIT: since when has 180 and 181cm been too small to be an AFL player? We have Jackson who is 188cm and is shit.

Tigs2010 how are ya mate!!!:D:D:D:D

Jackson is shit. Do me a favour and complie a list in 3 years of what you think our best team will be given latest picks. By this time these latest picks will be up and running. Then we will go through the merits of these selections if you like since you are so sure of yourself!!

Comrade MM, I admire your honesty. The Tigers have too long suffered at the hands of poor old ninnies like Jades.

I urge you to keep on calling it as you see it.

Biffinator

Biff, you talk way to much sense.

That Noob Jade is ring leader of the "one we start winning we will have 2 trillion members" Richmond Flog squad.

Well Downie slipped in the Phantoms and we have no definitive long term Rucks to 10 years except Vickery and Maric as a stop gap.

GWS only want ability and they gave him a chance.

Have you seen any of these kids play? Or are you just ranking them based on size and phantom drafts?

It's also annoying seeing posters mouth off and throw a tantrum when they have NFI what they are talking about.

LeCras - 183
Boak - 183
Kelly -183
Ball - 183
Ablett - 182
Selwood - 182
Giansiracusa - 182
Scotland - 182
Jude Bolton - 182
Scully - 182
Moloney - 182
A.Swallow - 182
Zaharakis - 182
Guerra - 182
Simpson - 182
Wells - 181
Sewell - 181
Murphy - 180
Gilbee - 180
Garlett - 180
Sidebottom - 180
Newman - 180
Varcoe - 180
Johncock - 180
Chapman - 179
Mitchell - 179
Kerr - 178
Montagna - 178
Foley - 178
Jack - 177
Davis - 177
Stokes - 177
Rioli - 177
Milne - 176
Ballyntine - 174
Betts - 173
Brent Harvey - 172

Also:

Kane Cornes - 183
Rich - 183
Slone - 183
Rhys Shaw - 182
Gaff - 182
Coniglio - 182
Palmer - 182
Stanton - 182
Hanneberry - 181
Yarran - 180
Tapscott - 180
Campbell Brown - 179
Nahas - 176
Schneider - 175
Poupolo - 174
McGlynn - 172

WAAAHHHHH WAAAAAAAAAHHHHHH. 181cms is too small derp:(:(:(

Lol two irrelevant flogs have their knickers in a knot about me...

Makes my friday!

Jades is just a she-male version of that Mario from Doncaster clown

Mr Magic is the one having a meltdown :confused:

Struggling now Terrance from toorak :eek::eek::eek:

Still mad you were the first nominated for flog of the year???

Another hardhitting broadside from HMS Jades - a sloop if ever there was one.

Don't waste your breath bagging RFC anymore!!!