Prediction Dr Sonja Hood AM

DEVO disagree all you like, but this president is arguably the worst president this club has ever had.. any comment from her post the disaster and end of season? Not a ****ing yelp, not a single word, not a letter, not a video, not one ****ing word. What a leader.

Speaks volumes, her leadership is contagious

I don’t like the half ass kinda member buy in. First it was heaps of emails, encouraging.

Then it fell off. Then there was quietness after public announcing she couldn’t handle trolls, and also keep members in the loop it would seem.

I’m not saying I want her to go. But ****, I’d like some consistency and voice fighting the good fight for us. The only voices we’ve heard from the club are from Clarkson who is apologising for something 60 percent of the time. And Heath… being the most confused supporter. Wants us to get better but doesn’t want us to get top draft picks because he thought the current list could fix itself…

DEVO disagree all you like, but this president is arguably the worst president this club has ever had.. any comment from her post the disaster and end of season? Not a ****ing yelp, not a single word, not a letter, not a video, not one ****ing word. What a leader.

Speaks volumes, her leadership is contagious
It's been just over 24 hours since the end of season, so I'm happy to wait a while and receive an intelligent, thorough reply from our President than a psychotic, stroke induced rant by an incompetent fool.

Come on you and I both know it will be a chat GPT number loosely structured as follows

1. we expected more when we started the season and we will be making sure Clarko and Todd leave no stone unturned in the off season.

2. Go deeper and restate how disappointed she personally is in the on field performance and note it’s not something they will tolerate going forward.

3. plenty of green shoots and positives (insert names like Harry, George, Colby LDU)

4. Harry and X making AA and how everyone has signed on .

5. The AFLW team is excited for the season ahead. Going for our 1st premiership.

6. Off field Arden precinct blah blah blah our home is in Victoria (but not communicate anything around where to after Tasmania).

7. Record membership and modest profit reported.

That’s bingo card. 6/7 will be on it. Not sure of the order.

Come on you and I both know it will be a chat GPT number loosely structured as follows

1. we expected more when we started the season and we will be making sure Clarko and Todd leave no stone unturned in the off season.

2. Go deeper and restate how disappointed she personally is in the on field performance and note it’s not something they will tolerate going forward.

3. plenty of green shoots and positives (insert names like Harry, George, Colby LDU)

5. The AFLW team is excited for the season ahead. Going for our 1st premiership.

6. Off field Arden precinct blah blah blah our home is in Victoria (but not communicate anything around where to after Tasmania).

“I know how disappointed the fanbase is at the losses to see out the season.
This isn’t the North Melbourne way and the playing group led by our fearless leaders Jy and Luke, see it as unacceptable.

Rest assured Clarko and the playing group will leave no stone unturned once the preseason gets underway, and our list management and recruitment team led by Brady Rawlings and Scott Clayton, will scout across the land to bring the best young talent to Arden Street through the free agency and draft period, to join the likes of Luke Davies-Uniake, Tristan Xerri, Harry Sheezel, George Wardlaw and Colby McKercher.”

“In some other exciting news we can happily announce that Jenn Watts and her executive team have extended our deal to play 4 home games in Hobart out to 2027, further solidifying our strong financial position, as we aim to turn over a profit in 13 of the last 14 years. A wonderful team effort.”

Go Roos!”

Jen Watt hasn’t said much pretty much since she got to the club. An experienced CEO with footy acumen would be more important than what Sonja thinks about this shithouse season

I knew Dr Hood was a bit sketchy when I saw her years ago at her clinic. I explained how I’d had a sore throat for weeks.
She mentioned something about Peter Allan and asked me to drop my strides…..
Make of that what you will.

Gross

Jen Watt hasn’t said much pretty much since she got to the club. An experienced CEO with footy acumen would be more important than what Sonja thinks about this shithouse season

We need to stop taking the piss here.

Can we just get in a proper football CEO. Or even the best person for the job commercially.

The only time I’ve heard from Watt this year was when she was front and centre with the Thomas situation.

We can’t blame previous boards forever.

Under this regime so far:

Watt ❌
Clarko ❌
Assistant Coaches and Development ❌
Rawlings/Clayton allowed to continue ❌
Our Fitness ❌

Will be very interesting to see the financial results when next released.

Watt ❌
Clarko ❌
Our Fitness ❌

[Borat voice] Are you retired? [/Borat voice]

We need to stop taking the piss here.

Can we just get in a proper football CEO. Or even the best person for the job commercially.

The only time I’ve heard from Watt this year was when she was front and centre with the Thomas situation.

We can’t blame previous boards forever.

Under this regime so far:

Watt ❌
Clarko ❌
Our Fitness ❌

Will be very interesting to see the financial results when next released.
If you want to hear from Jennifer Watt, try dropping her an email. If it is polite and well intended she will generally reply and try her best to address your concerns/questions.

This will be scarily accurate and perhaps the only reason we haven't got one yet is because they've done the BF pre-check and realised they missed the Arden precinct one and will be going through the internal approvals process again...

Or maybe they want to flog some more merch and waiting for the shipment to arrive so they can plug it or they have some more tickets to attend the loser-fest that will be the Syd Barker Night.

The silence has been deafening - I'm not expecting an email from Sonja after every flogging but given it's the end of the season surely they'd have something ready to go if they were a reasonably professional outfit.

Anyway Saturday was enough for me - emailed the club to take me off auto-renew membership because I can't justify being a member of a club that is a basket case. That being said, I'll probably relent next year, being a glutton for punishment.

How much experience did Sonja have before getting her job? Serious question, not having a go
She is the current CEO of the Scanlon Foundation and former CEO of Community Hubs Australia, and she has also held other Managerial positions in the Health and Community Services fields as well as at the North Melbourne Football Club.

How much experience did Sonja have before getting her job? Serious question, not having a go

She'd been on the board, and run The Huddle

Prediction Dr Sonja Hood AM