Draftees that have played senior footy.....................

m_zulian

Mar 7, 2009
Berwick

Excluding delisted AFL players, drafted players that have played senior footy are:

WA players drafted
4. Anthony Morabito (Peel) - Fremantle

7. Brad Sheppard (East Fremantle) - West Coast

12. Kane Lucas, pictured, (East Fremantle) - Carlton

14. Lewis Jetta (Swan Districts) - Sydney

20. Nat Fyfe (Claremont) - Fremantle

22. Gerrick Weedon (Claremont) - West Coast

25. Aaron Black (Peel) - North Melbourne

26. Travis Colyer (Claremont) - Essendon

28. Mitch Duncan (East Perth) - Geelong

32. Nick Winmar (Claremont) - St Kilda

36. Joel Houghton (Perth) - Fremantle

46. Ben Stratton (East Perth) - Hawthorn

55. Trent Dennis-Lane (Subiaco) - Sydney

SA PLAYERS DRAFTED

Jack Trengove (Sturt) selected at #2 in the AFL Draft to Melbourne

Christian Howard (Glenelg) selected at # 15 to the Western Bulldogs

Daniel Menzel (Central) selected at #17 to Geelong

Luke Tapscott (North) selected at #18 to Melbourne

Justin Bollenhagen (South) selected at #52 to Fremantle

Byron Sumner (Eagles) selected at #54 to Sydney

James Craig (North) selected at #61 by Adelaide

Ben Nason (Central) selected at #71 to Richmond

Jesse O'Brien (North) selected at #73 to Brisbane

Which VFL players were drafted?
Am I missing any other players?

Excluding delisted AFL players, drafted players that have played senior footy are:

WA players drafted

SA PLAYERS DRAFTED

Micheal Barlow

If your doing Rookie list as well:
Alex Silvani

Some more WA players:
Mark Hutchings
Andrew Strijk
Ashton Hams
Kyle Hardingham

I could be wrong but some of the WA players you've listed have only played Colts. Fyfe, Weedon, Winmar, Houghton

WA players drafted

SA PLAYERS DRAFTED

When did Nicky play senior footy for Claremont this year ?

He struggled to run a game out in the colts, and cant ever remember him playing senior WAFL footy.

When did Nicky play senior footy for Claremont this year ?

He struggled to run a game out in the colts, and cant ever remember him playing senior WAFL footy.

He played 16 Colts games and not one Senior WAFL match.

Freodog is also right none Fyfe, Weedon and Houghton played Senior's football.

If you're including rookies, the Crows picked up Matthew Wright and Matthew Jaensch who have both played senior footy before in the SANFL, if memory serves for North Adelaide and Sturt respectively.

Well, if we're going to include rookies both Newton & Meesen have played senior footy.

Pity they're both crap :eek:

Rohan and Cunnington both played for Cobden

In fact, I think I remember a report of Cunnington kicking 5 goals for Cobden.

Just looking out for you Wally before the trolls get in ;)

R.E Cunnington: It was 10 goals, in one of his first league games.

Correct me if i'm wrong, but i'm pretty sure neither Christian Howard, Byron Sumner or Justin Bollenhagen played senior footy in the SANFL.

Essendon rookie draftee Taite Silverlock has played a bit of senior footy for West Adelaide.

Can you give us a bit of a summary of Silverlock, seagull?
Looking at his 18s & reserves stats he had a couple of pretty decent bags, little goal-sneak I believe?

No worries, yeh he is definitely capable of kicking a bag, i think kicking a bag of 8 and 9 at some point last year. He is the type of player who, if played up forward (which i assume he will), you can pencil him in for atleast a goal or two a game. Very strong over head for his height and don't be suprised if you see him sitting on a few players shoulders. Definitely has some x factor and a few tricks in the bag. Raking left foot.

Cheers.

I don't think anything about our forward line is settled, he's every chance to play a game or two IMHO.
What's the major knock on him?

Cheers.

I don't think anything about our forward line is settled, he's every chance to play a game or two IMHO.
What's the major knock on him?

There's been alot of talk about his fitness levels and attitude, which to be honest i don't think there is alot of substance to. You've only got to take a look at the kid to realise he is not overweight at all and is in bloody good shape in fact, performed pretty solidly at SA draft screening. Only real knock is his work rate probably tends to fluctuate a bit during games, but make no mistake when he is on, he is really on. Personally would have been happy to pick him up in the national draft at Adelaide. I reckon he is a steal.