Dream Team Leagues

Would like to be involved, posted my ranking originally

Team Name: All Australian

I can only find your supercoach ranking - are you sure you posted your dream team ranking? - K
yeh i did - finished around the same possy though 5,000ish
soz for the guess but can't access now obviously

would like a spot this yr. havnt played in a bigfooty league before but played dreamteam last yr and was ranked under 1000. will be happy to join any league.

Added

I would like a spot in one of the dreamteam leagues. Last year was ranked in the 3000s but any league is fine. My team name was Stews Crew

Cheers

Added

Re: BigFooty Div 10 - now filling positions

Can I join? I don't understand what division I should be in. But the more solid the division the better!

Can a Mod please send me a PM?

Added

Would also like to be included in any big footy league. dont really mind which really. cant remember what i was ranked but averaged mid 1800s. Thanks!

Added

I would like to join a league here. I could only find my round 21 update which had me on 37584 points, dont know where that put me at the end but I did win my league which isn't saying much as there was daylight between top and bottom of the league so some good competition would be fun. If you assign us a league do we then note it on afl site? I'm not sure how it works.My team name is Poiple Blood. Thanks for your organizing.

Added

Just wanted to let you know I'm still here and am still to keen to fill up a league. You have me ranked ~5000 on your list. I'd say more in the mid 4000's. How can I check exactly where I finished. Is there a place that keeps the archive of the previous DT comps?

Placed in a league

This is a list of participants from last years BigFooty Dream Team Leagues.

I have been updating the details using the Dream Team site.

If your team has a ?? in either BigFooty Name or Dream Team Name could you please PM me with the details.

I am currently ranking the teams in the table below - when I am finished I will begin to include everyone else who has put their name up for the 2009 BigFooty DT leagues competition.

Code:
BF Rank BigFooty Name   Dream Team Name      	Score	DT Rank
1	Ausyid        	Mark.Kick.Goal.12	44336	  22
2	ederous      	Waitpinga Sharks	44242	  33
3	Phealey      	Paul's Dockers      	43979	  63
4	Big_Tazz     	Tazz FC       	        43957	  69
5	brent-83     	Brent's Allstars	43952	  71
6	-TAZZA-      	Tazzas Titans      	43928	  82
7	rota69        	rota69	                43789	 117
8	lfctorres9    	pocketrockets      	43728	 134
9	roccojones  	??	                43683	 159
10	rizzo  	        The Lightning           43646	 172
11	deledio_gun 	??	                43646	 172
12	Dylan 101   	slaughterfest       	43597	 183
13	DaVe86      	DaVes Magpies     	43546	 203
14	Weapon O Choice	The Rug Doctor	        43487	 225
15	DonMania#5	Imzies Dominators	43484	 226
16	I want C Johns Hair!	Blue steak      43417	 252
17	Masss#10	Fierce Tacklerrzz   	43416	 253
18	Black Hawk	Black Hawk          	43412	 257
19	Hendo8888	Hendo's Gunnaz     	43402	 265
20	adamania11	Crouching Tiger     	43345	 297
21	kirbatron	Hello Shazzy            43331	 306
22	imation23	??            	        43312	 320
23	The insid3r	Western Mongrels	43310	 323
24	gizmo01 (fjm9)  Back2Back2Back          43294	 339
25	Oaksy     	Notshown                43226	 385
26	Waite_30	Talented-Duds        	43226	 385
27	??          	Broncos                 43145	 460
28	spence          sprogs underdogs    	43103	 505
29	bbco49    	Mighty Kites           	43032	 578
30	Gus2Gumby	Toddy's 22           	43031	 580
31	Kingyubbo       elementoma           	43002	 609
32	Juddy88  	Mighty Eagles         	43001	 612
33	matthewlloydwebber the poontang clan   	42980	 639
34	the_nub  	Dmac                   	42969	 650
35	nameless 	??                 	42936	 689
36	Harro      	??                 	42903	 724
37	biggy_boy	G-Team                	42888	 742
38	Drummond	??                 	42881	 747
39	Kerr brownlow 08	the janitor	42859	 771
40	Refried Noodle	Squishy Squiddies	42855	 776
41	mitchell30	Mitch_01          	42774	 895
42	Benno_900	Wenger's XXII     	42756	 928
43	Richo1982	pezza           	42745	 944
44	cowsnutz	Frickenfrows     	42714	 989
45	marcmurphy3	Team marcmurphy3 	42711	 996
46	FlackJack	Yao's Bakery         	42699	1015
47	V_Townsend	Blues Brothers     	42687	1041
48	Jim_Shoes	??                  	42667	1072
49	Robbo PAFC	Michael's Magic     	42628	1130
50	Oscarman  	Panic Merchant'     	42614	1147
51	Walker the Star	blues'08        	42574	1219
52	Homeless	??                	42573	1222
53	The Chirpin Bird	The Chirpster	42570	1225
54	Bourne    	Johnnie Walker      	42564	1235
55	Whiskers	Whiskers              	42547	1258
56	SuperCrows	The Dynasty     	42541	1271
57	William C	Chen-istrys           	42498	1358
58	Kildonan 	Kildonan's Crew     	42470	1417
59	Jimmydee05	Jimmy's Devils       	42467	1425
60	daniel's mate	RICHMOND TIGERS 	42419	1522
61	Juddtastic	??               	42418	1523
62	rossi       	Disposable Heroes	42410	1535
63	chickens_law	69_gorillaz     	42396	1565
64	BigSudz   	Courins Cokeheads	42373	1611
65	Blinger     	Dead Last          	42369	1620
66	Elite pete	Southern Squids    	42360	1636
67	Kai 88     	Kaiser Chiefs        	42334	1699
68	Andrew4443	The Unbreakables	42304	1769
69	Foxy Dal 	Splitzthemiddle      	42298	1787
70	D0nk       	Sir Donkalots Men	42265	1884
71	smmorrow	Cheating Scumbags	42246	1926
72	ppops1984	ppops                  	42237	1949
73	juzlyboy	The Untouchables	42204	2035
74	Jolldo87	Jolldo's Guns         	42193	2067
75	The Fever	corndoggy dawgz 	42155	2181
76	Modra93  	Scotland and Co.  	42144	2221
77	Pie Legend	Chief Pie       	42136	2245
78	big_slick	Big Slick I     	42106	2355
79	peterbuch74	Baysie Boys     	42086	2398
80	GreaT SourcE	All Stars Alert     	42075	2432
81	Rodge     	The guNNers        	42025	2566
82	Adam BK   	Mighty Crows     	42011	2602
83	Tarquin   	Tarquin's Blues     	42010	2608
84	Daysy_12	Jimmy's Team       	41995	2652
85	The Silencer	Fight Club             	41975	2713
86	1.AW      	??                      41956	2774
87	??              choppers champions	41934	2841
88	Pusti       	Vote Quimby       	41904	2935
89	OneEyedPie	OneEyedPie           	41901	2949
90	The Rock 007	??                      41874	3038
91	??          	Jizm Jockeys     	41835	3161
92	Raw Talent	RAW TALENT          	41811	3256
93	??          	Baked Beanz      	41800	3297
94	Hirdy_5   	Weekend Specialist	41788	3339
95	BarcaRulz	BarcaRulz	        41770	3399
96	PL4ST1CV1K1NG	Plastic Vikings 	41740	3517
97	Infrared	Cobras                  41739	3527
98	estaugh36	??               	41705	3656
99	Mello Man 	The Mello Tankers	41694	3697
100	mfcmac   	Road Warriors       	41690	3713
101	frantelle	Turn of Power IV      	41689	3717
102	Bulldog ben	The Benji Bunch     	41647	3871
103	lethalleigh	mycatsfat             	41571	4209
104	brad352   	Figjam                  41566	4229
105	doppelganger47	??          	        41559	4262
106	Ramrod    	Team Ramrod        	41519	4442
107	JedMacK  	TheJedMacks             41508	4488
108	sackman  	Rare Rabbits            41458	4709
109	Beau_Waters for PM	??          	41431	4838
110	Cat for life    Stabilo Boss     	41383	5052
111	kangas_div	??                  	41344	5248
112	DeledioToTambling Team of Champions     41335	5282
113	??          	The Scruffs           	41324	5341
114	OMAN     	omans roos              41276	5589
115	leungtl    	??                      41261	5664
116	Athomas  	Alex's All Starz	41192	6031
117	demondude	Gollywogs             	41185	6068
118	theegg    	Scrambled eggs II       41171	6145
119	maculosus	Caladan Brood       	41159	6223
120	cbreban   	cbreban fc            	41151	6272
121	jimmy_c8 	Smooth Movers      	41150	6280
122	Sherman_11	??                 	41119	6461
123	tiger trooper	Hurry Curry           	41086	6668
124	Sainter          FC Crouchzinho      	41042	6957
125	J-Ro-20       	Quality Stingrays5	41039	6971
126	Dont bowl there	RamsaysDTnightmare	41033	7015
127	Realistic Tiger	Realistic Tigers	41029	7045
128	CaptainCarrazzo	CaptainCarrazzo         40910	7859
129	??          	Mr. Chews            	40873	8082
130	??          	Control Freaks       	40800	8574
131	The Sultan	Sultans of Swing	40775	8747
132	hairynosedwombat	The Wombats	40769	8787
133	Virgil       	Virgil's Heroes        	40745	8937
134	??          	Don't Tweak Me     	40700	9267
135	blues4flag	blues4flag             	40608	9945
136	micky_ashman	Ashmiesters             40590	10080
137	Xaviernut	Macca's Magic           40580	10154
138	Yellow N Black	Bloods                  40567	10248
139	Bond.ShaneBond 	1                	40557	10321
140	Audacious 	Smooth Kerminal	        40513	10661
141	Big Kitty	Tiger's 08	        40487	10900
142	larkis       	My Larkis 	        40479	10986
143	Walesy    	[GenericTeamName]	40469	11077
144	horj89     	Horj's Hero's          	40445	11269
145	Santé     	Blue Cheese Muffin	40430	11386
146	bailz66    	muha?                  	40426	11431
147	Team Mo'	Juddernaut           	40364	11984
148	Bones25  	Magpiesyear             40331	12272
149	B&W Army	B&W Army            	40318	12383
150	bluegal1983	Juddy 5   	        40306	??
151	MalceskiFan	Bennys Bloods	        40290	??
152	??          	The "A" Team	        40281	??
153	Tigerrific  	Rucking Idiots	        40236	??
154	Benny     	Benny's Boozers	        40218	??
155	loopy_cam	??          	        40149	??
156	daniea01	Team Extreme	        40145	??
157	ClintonJonesisGod	??	        40144	??
158	that_dood       Team Brilliant	        40139	13985
159	Billy the Kidd 	The Kidd's Crew 	40126	14123
160	thursfieldness	thursfieldness	        40115	??
161	netsi_05	??          	        40096	??
162	WCE29#  	??          	        39965	??
163	Cartman  	!Cartmans Psychos!	39953	15850
164	Juddy_Like 	??          	        39810	??
165	pieman123	Pie Man	                39763	??
166	diablo14	??          	        39758	??
167	??          	absolute power	        39553	??
168	deport_pedro	The Vipers	        39413	21872
169	KB24       	??          	        39334	??
170	Hawks08 (now monkeyshine) Soaring Hawk  39285	23420
171	Big Turls  	AC Perth	        39267	23653
172	Marklar_33	Crumbs    	        39096	??
173	Glenno 23	Dominators	        39093	25848
174	??          	Tassie for the AFL	39074	??
175	Kentacula	Addicted to Goon	38295	??
176	PAFCsince1870	??          	        37860	??
177	RooBoy/James	??          	        37383	??
178	scottyD   	??          	        37051	??
179	waspy     	Waspinators	        36324	??
180	chelsworthgale	Ivanhoe Stallions	35580	??
181	??          	Touchie8	        35299	??
182	davefromjerra	??          	        34298	??
183	supergoalie	??          	        34286	??
184	??          	Fudz\\\'Kinghts 	27896	??
185	??          	Johns boys	        23500	??

HI IM PRETTY NEW TO BIG FOOTY THIS IS MY FIRST POST AND ALL BUT REALLY WANT TO JOIN A BIG FOOTY DREAM TEAM LEAGUE FOR THIS SEASON I CAME AROUND 250TH LAST YEAR OVER ALL AND MY NAME WAS JuddandProspectus IF YOU WANT TO CHECK TO MAKE SURE BUT HOW DO I GO ABOUT ENTERING A BIG FOOTY LEAGUE THIS YEAR???

Placed in Div 20 - K

There has been no reply to my other post so I am wondering if I have missed something? There don't seem to be replies to the other posts either so maybe this isn't the right place to request to join a league? Unless I've missed out or finished to low to be included which just means I will have to do better this year.Anyway a reply would be appreciated ,thanks.

You haven't missed out - the problem is that many posters who have said they would join our leagues have since not confirmed their commitment - so it is taking an age to get through all the leagues - your team has been listed.

Can u place me in a leauge. I've put so much thought into my team i would be disapointed if i didnt finish in the top 5000
dont care which league of how long it will take you to put me in it

Added

Looking to join a league too. If you have a spot please consider me.

Team was/is Reschs Rats

My 3rd year of DT. Finished in top 1000 last year and won one of my leagues, GF in another.

Added to Div 20

K,

Requested to join a league on 3rd March. Haven't heard back to date. Is there a spot available for me. Have no idea where my team finished last year though. Sorry bout that.

Team Name: Juddtastic

Added already

Hi - I'm new to big footy but have played DT for a couple of years.
last year I scored about 42,000
I would love to join a league
cheers

Added

Gday,

Love to join a league, happy to be in the Newbies if necessary. Finished about 10,000 last year. Team name is Bens Bulldogs

Cheers

Added

I would like to be in a league if possible. Did it for the first time last year. I can't remember my scores and that, though i know i was near the bottom of my league.

Team name - Slaughter Hill

Added
Not to sure what league i am in in order to confirm.

Sorry - I'm just doing so many things that I sometimes forget to explain

You apply for a spot in a league

I add you to the list in an approximate ranking that puts you with players of similar ability

I then release offers for leagues starting from the highest ranked going down to new players.
(I have reserved two leagues for posters who missed their league Div 10 is full, Div 20 is filling now)

I am about to open offers for BigFooty Div 21, but I still have Div 17 and Div 18 who are not quite full.

Id like a place in a league. if there are any felt.

Added

Thanks for adding me

Sorry to bother you but i am a little confused as to how i accept my position. Keep up the good work.

Will send out invitations this weekend

Hi, i would like to join one of the dream team leagues. This will be my first year in the big footy dream team comp.

I am not 100% sure where i was ranked last year but i but i roughly averaged between 1900 and 2000 every week.

my team name is regex

Added

i would love to be in this.

my team name is weninsromes, please let me know how i can join one of these leagues thanks. i averaged 1900 last year cheers

In a league already

Everybody will be placed in a league.

There is little point in saying "I averaged about 1900 last year" - that sort of figure is meaningless.

A DT ranking or total score is ideal, but if not - a guestimate of the ranking is desired, if you have no idea, then give me an idea of how many years you have played. If you give me no information or meaningless information I rank you with the beginners. If I find that you are falsely representing yourself, there may be serious repercussions.

Once I get your application (in this thread) I then rank you in a league with other coaches that I believe are as close as possible to your own ability - I acknowledge your inclusion in a league with a red Added in your application post.

Then you wait until your league's turn.

I offer positions in leagues in a stickied thread with a league title e.g. BigFooty Div 22 - now filling. These threads have an opening post containing the coaches invited into that league. If your name is not listed then you have no reason to be posting in that thread.

If you are listed in the league and you still want to play in this competition you confirm your interest by posting so in the thread. When you accept the position you are stating that you are comitting to playing the Dream Team competition for the entire season to the best of your ability and that the details you have provided me are honest and correct as far as you can remember.

Several members of each league post their acceptance quickly, after a while I will get the Captain or myself to send PMs to the slow to respond coaches. Eventually more coaches are added and the remaining spots filled. The league is finalised and a new thread containing a copy of the finalised league is posted in the Dream Team Leagues board. The coaches who fail to respond are often given a second and third chance in other leagues before puting their names aside and dealing with posters who will respond to PMs.

The scores and ranking you get from this competition will be permanently linked to your BigFooty identity and will be used in the promotion / demotion process for next years BigFooty Dream Team competition.

Dream Team Leagues