Dwayne ' shit commentator ' Russell - PART 2 in 3d

Can you imagine being David, Jim, Gian or Aide.. going about your business down at Werribe KIA, slowly you see a long shadow appear over your shoulder as you replace the carpet protector on a recent arrival..."Jeesus, IT'S here again 😮‍💨"

"Rolls, it Goals it, Toss Him the Keys..Oooh Baby HE'S SOLD IT"

Dwayne was quite entertaining tonight I thought.
He actually was.

Are we sure that was the same person that's been torturing our ears for the last 20 years?

He was pretty enjoyable. The interesting bit for me was when he basically said my brief at Fox is to be as annoying a campaigner as possible.

Least we know who to blame now. It's the A Current Affair/AM shock jock theory. Get the punters as angry and p***** off as possible.

Left SEN on in the car for a shirt trip yesterday arvo.

Some poor pleb had been waiting the obligatory 40 mins to get on - starts off trying to be clever with some analysis of the previous caller’s point.

- then moves on to his own comment which was to be kind - inane - he finishes off - SILENCE.

About 5 secs later The Sewer goes straight into a commercial, no “thanks for calling”, no “appreciate your thoughts”…

It’s amazing people line up to be treated like dogshit by him!

Some poor pleb had been waiting the obligatory 40 mins to get on - starts off trying to be clever with some analysis of the previous caller’s point.

- then moves on to his own comment which was to be kind - inane - he finishes off - SILENCE.

About 5 secs later The Sewer goes straight into a commercial, no “thanks for calling”, no “appreciate your thoughts”…

It's takes a special sort!

Every day. It's all part of Midday Madness...

It's basically a conveyer belt of calls, but unlike a typical conveyer belt when the caller has finished their point it goes over the edge into the ether, no comment, no debate, barely an acknowledgment. Good radio...

This is followed by five minutes of ads and a plug for Werribee Kia. Rinse and repeat.

Every day. It's all part of Midday Madness...

It's basically a conveyer belt of calls, but unlike a typical conveyer belt when the caller has finished their point it goes over the edge into the ether, no comment, no debate, barely an acknowledgment. Good radio...

This is followed by five minutes of ads and a plug for Werribee Kia. Rinse and repeat.
It’s bloody awful really…

After going down media street Wednesday night, The Sewer Pipe's had all weekend readying his thirsty throng to unleash on the highly coveted Sunday Grave Yard (GC Vs Ess)

"Heppell who if you noticed you just don't notice him,* at the moment he's fitted in beautifully and you couldn't unsee him at times last year but he's been sensational again this year"
-pause for milk

After going down media street Wednesday night, The Sewer Pipe's had all weekend readying his thirsty throng to unleash on the highly coveted Sunday Grave Yard (GC Vs Ess)

"Heppell who if you noticed you just don't notice him,* at the moment he's fitted in beautifully and you couldn't unsee him at times last year but he's been sensational again this year"
-pause for milk

IMG_1729.jpeg

So... the number of people who actually got that reference (assuming that's what Pipe was referring to, rather than "matte finish" can be counted on one hand?
I seriously doubt The Sewer would know about Matt Finish - he’s too young, and they were very much a cult Sydney band for the 3-4 years they stayed together.

Mooted to be the next Oils by the musical press, they imploded in frustration at a lack of radio airplay.

In the late 80s they tried to turn Matt Moffat into a new ‘John Farnham’…but it was destined to fail.

Seems like a bloke who really enjoys himself, pity his commentary is crap.
This is the thing, I don't think he's a bad bloke at all, think he actually would be pretty fun to have a beer with and he can hold a conversation, seems like a good guy.

It's just his commentary is cringe as hell and he's probably the most unnecessarily over the top and hyperbolic (if that's a word) in how he delivers it.

This is the thing, I don't think he's a bad bloke at all, think he actually would be pretty fun to have a beer with and he can hold a conversation, seems like a good guy.

It's just his commentary is cringe as hell and he's probably the most unnecessarily over the top and hyperbolic (if that's a word) in how he delivers it.
I reckon he would be fun to have a beer with but l think he might wear me out.
I’ve got a mate who I’ve known for 45 years who’s great fun but after a few hours I’ve had enough.

Dwayne ' shit commentator ' Russell - PART 2 in 3d