Ecstasy V Alcohol

if this was a one off i'd let this slide but every post you make has major grammatical and contextual errors.
You are attacking my spelling now. Just how low can you go. Attack the argument, not the spelling.
i have, yawn. Ive been in worse
Youtube?? If so, get Lyla. Beer bottles fly everywhere when the song starts. Absolute madness.

There would be no point taking 3 ecstasy tablets on three separate nights of a week. From a medical perspective, when you take an ecstasy tablet, your brain dumps a massive ammount of a mood hormone known as seratonin. This chemical is the same one that is released in small doses when you eat chocolate. Therefore, the best way to describe an eccy high is imagine you have taken a bite of chocolate and the good feeling lasts for several hours.

As was suggested before, there is no carbs in pills, but you do risk as someone else suggested taking a dirty pill. The majority of pills are brewed up in backyard slap job chemistry labs by dirty, unwashed bikers. Once the drug itself has been cooked, it is then cut with any number of poisonous fillers which mean that whoever is supplying it can make a much larger profit off the same amount of drug. The majority of users get their pills in utmost secrecy, and beyond searching the imprint on a pill rating website which I wont name, they really have no idea what a good pill should feel like. As long as they get a rush off it they are generally happy, but not knowing what to expect, they wouldn't know if that rush was coming from mdma, battery acid or any number of lethal cocktails of shit.

If you work in a physical job that does not require you to think an awful lot, then the damage that pills do to your brain will hardly be noticeable. If however, you work in a job which requires you to think or need to write university essays, the alcohol would be a lot easier to cope with. When the large amount of seratonin is dumped, large numbers of nerve endings are destroyed and it takes a long time for them to grow back. A lot of people will try and tell you that there are no short term effects of ecstasy use and that because it is a relatively 'young' drug that there is no proof of any long term side effects either. When nerve endings are destroyed in your brain, it takes a lot longer for information to get from one part of your brain to another. What happens is that your brain rewires itself. If you think of your brain as a superhighway, some memories lose their pathways altogether. This is why when you speak to an ecstasy user he or she may seem extremely irrational and feelings they had towards a particular person might have changed in an instant.

One of the upsides to ecstasy I have heard a lot of people mention is that people floating around on eccys aren't going to go home and punch up their wife, start fights for no reason or commit any other act of senseless aggression. In this sense you are right, but if you are one of those people who cannot control themselves when they drink and attempt to pass drinking off as an excuse for such irrational anti-social behaviour, it probably would not be a good idea to take any drug stronger than the small dose of caffiene contained within a cup of coffee.

Anyway, back to what I was saying at the start of this post, the body only releases small amounts of seratonin natuarally, and cannot cope with such a large dump. It takes several weeks for your body to restore its natural levels of seratonin. If you take another pill within a couple of days, yes you will have a small high, but its intensity will be nowhere near as high as the first one you took. Your seratonin tanks are only half full if you get what I'm saying.

Anyway, any drug is bad. There are negative side effects to all drug use, some more than others. Unfortunately, however, not a lot of people are content with their existance and use drugs as a way to temporarily cloud thier problems by creating a chemical cloud of euphoria within their brain. What they need to remember though is that on all drugs, what you feel is not real. All your feelings, whether you are drunk, stoned, high, whatever, are chemically enhanced.

My advice... Drink soft drinks.

My advice...Get some L-Tryptophan in ya.

This is the pre-cursor to serotonin. Your body can't produce serotonin by itself, but ingest some over the counter health food shop "Tryp" the day after pilling, you'll be sweet. Also, this guy is telling you that drugs kill brain cells. Bit of a no brainer if you ask me.

Appendage...If you wanna get out of it on "disco biscuits". Go to Amsterdam. Buy them off social expediters, yesh? Don't buy them off rip off arseh*le criminals in Australia. This guy is dead right about that.

This thread is stupid. No one would take one pill three nights a week. After a while the effect will wear off and you will either have to have pills less frequenty or double/triple drop.

On the argument anyway, physically the 10 pots is going to hurt you more. However as those of you who have even taken pills would know, you can be emotionally stuffed up for a week (again 1 pill probably not). I have spent weeks in my bedroom wishing i was dead after a massive bender.

Bender = 6 x White Hearts + 10 x Smirnoff Double Blacks + 1g lewie.

Landmark studies by professors at the University of Bristol have compiled the list of the top 20 most dangerous drugs (in order) by using three factors. The physical harm to the user, the addictiveness of the drug and the impact on society of the drugs use

1. Heroin
2. Cocaine
3. Barbiturates
4. Street methadone
5. Alcohol
6. Ketamine
7. Benzodiazepines
8. Amphetamine
9. Tobacco
10. Buprenorphine
11. Cannabis
12. Solvents
13. 4-MTA
14. LSD
15. Methylphenidate
16. Anabolic steroids
17. GHB
18. Ecstasy
19. Alkyl nitrates
20. Khat

The underlined are the most interesting.

For those who said ecstasy has 'killed', it really happens very very very very rarely. I will have to find the exact statistics but ecstasy kills 7 people per 1,000,000 users. Alcohol kills about 760. Like Annas story pretty much all the deaths will be related to too much/too little water. Its near impossible to OD off pure MDMA (ectasy).

Assuming you are using pillreport websites, testing your pills, buying off people you trust that have had first hand reports from that batch andmost importantly you only do it on SPECIAL AND RARE OCCASSIONS then really ecstasy isn't very dangerous at all. It will give you the most amazing and surreal experiences of your life.

That said most people dont have the will power to use it in moderation. Its not physically addictive but it is mentally. Go to a club and spend $120 on grog and then feel tired after 3 hours and have the hanging for maccas. Or alternatively spend $20 on a pill, dance for 6 hours without feeling tired, be really excited and have no craving for food. What are most people going to chose?

Eventually you need more and more pills and the come downs get worse and worse all the while you are doing alot of short-mid term damage on your brain and body.

Both aren't particularly dangerous in moderation. Do either of them too much and you will pay the consequences. Alchol will destroy vital organs, and E will destroy your brain.

As was suggested before, there is no carbs in pills, but you do risk as someone else suggested taking a dirty pill. The majority of pills are brewed up in backyard slap job chemistry labs by dirty, unwashed bikers. Once the drug itself has been cooked, it is then cut with any number of poisonous fillers which mean that whoever is supplying it can make a much larger profit off the same amount of drug.
This "cutting with battery acid" line isn't right. It's been shown up a shitload of times on a few different levels. Primarily, this is a business like anything else, if a cooks known to be cutting with shit which sends someone to hospital, odds are the cooks going to get some drama for it from the distributer.

Secondly, why the hell would, in the attempt to save money, would you cut with someone like draino, battery acid, broken glass or any number of stupid things like that when you can bulk buy baking power and kiddy glue, which is what a shitload of pills are actually cut with.

I large numbers of nerve endings are destroyed and it takes a long time for them to grow back.
Please tell me you're not talking about myalin sheaths.

Edit: I should clarify, I don't condone one or the other, it's all up to people to make their own choices.

Who calls them pots?

Anyway the beers are better. say friday saturday and wednesday night is when you're going out then 30 beers isn't all that much considering.

Pills fry your brain a bit quicker as far as i know.

Who calls them pots?

Anyway the beers are better. say friday saturday and wednesday night is when you're going out then 30 beers isn't all that much considering.
It's an insane amount, actually.

Pills fry your brain a bit quicker as far as i know.
Bit of a general term. Alcohol hits harder across a wider range of functions, but pills do a fair bit of damage too.

This thread is stupid. No one would take one pill three nights a week. After a while the effect will wear off and you will either have to have pills less frequenty or double/triple drop.

On the argument anyway, physically the 10 pots is going to hurt you more. However as those of you who have even taken pills would know, you can be emotionally stuffed up for a week (again 1 pill probably not). I have spent weeks in my bedroom wishing i was dead after a massive bender.

Bender = 6 x White Hearts + 10 x Smirnoff Double Blacks + 1g lewie.

6, shit.

how'd ya go? what does having that sort of amount do to you, i had 2.5 once and i flipped the **** out.

6, shit.

how'd ya go? what does having that sort of amount do to you, i had 2.5 once and i flipped the **** out.

Cant speak for him but its not a really huge amount for a user that has been using for a few years.

People build up a tolerance to E's alot faster than alcohol. Also each E will generally have less effect on you than the previous.

You'd feel pretty wrecked by the end of both 1 e a night isn't too bad maybe if it was like 2 or 3 then no contest.

I dunno alcohol you'd have a bad feeling in your stomach and your bowels would be pretty useless but at least you would be sleeping

Flips depends on the emotional state really sometimes you can feel scattered as hell and it outweighs the hangover ten-fold but other times you feel pretty much normal the next day though I would say there would be a lack of sleep involved

Both have there pro's and con's I'm more of a drinker so I would stick with the piss I guess. Both can be pretty fun.

Back when I used to go out partying every weekend we had a group of mates who were right into it. They'd take about 5-6 per night.

Just a waste IMO because after the third the rest wouldn't really do much or give you any more of a buzz. My limit was 2. On the odd occasion (big parties like Two Tribes Muzzafest etc.) I'd go 3 but that was it. Waste of money going anywhere over that I reckon.

I used to take Bikkies pretty often back in the day till my mate got addicted to them. He started off by doing them every saturday (like 4 a night) then it streched out to friday and Sat before he was eventually taking them on monday mornings to avoid a comedown. His emotions are still pretty ____ed up.

Also i double dropped 2 real strong ones a few NYE's ago after downing a bottle of black lable beam and sketched out hard. Been over a year since i last took them.

I used to take Bikkies pretty often back in the day till my mate got addicted to them. He started off by doing them every saturday (like 4 a night) then it streched out to friday and Sat before he was eventually taking them on monday mornings to avoid a comedown. His emotions are still pretty ____ed up.

Also i double dropped 2 real strong ones a few NYE's ago after downing a bottle of black lable beam and sketched out hard. Been over a year since i last took them.

Just ask anyone who works in the emergency section of any major hospital in the world, and they will have many a scary story to tell you about people who come in on Friday and Saturday nights suffering the adverse mental effects of any drug. A friend of mine had several friends who were into it, so documented each case that she came across and made a book for them. Obviously identities had to be kept a secret, but needless to say, the book was a success. All it takes is one bad pill, and you could be ____ed for life - remember that.

I overdone every drug there is and I've always had a good job, good friends and family and a good life, why don't you repeat my drug experience when your telling your little stories.

Because going by that post and many others, it is clear that you are a sandwich short of a picnic and that not all your dogs are barking.

Is that to blunt?

To be blunt you need to cut close and you have missed the mark completely, kinda like when you sent me a friends request :D

Yeah, so here is someone on the net basically bragging how they have have over-done on every illicit drug known to man and that it hasn't (allegedly) affected them at all negatively, so therefore you act like everyone else should be free to do whatever the ____ they want with drugs.

Well sorry, it doesn't work like that, just reading the paper today, a 16 year old and 15 year old were killed walking on the sidewalk of a road back in early Feburary by a lady that was off her chops on a cocktail of drugs who crashed her car accidentally (no doubt aided by the chemical substances in her body) into the two.

Yet here you are saying on a forum that you have taken all these drugs and they have never effected you badly (we are taking your word for it) so anyone who trys to tell someone else to stop taking drugs (ie, by making a book of hospital experiences) should instead tell them about your experience.

As i said, you come across as pretty thick, no offence, telling everyone they should be allowed to take drugs, sure, thing is, when people take drugs, the potential for innocent people to get injured is higger, as is evidenced by that newspaper article.

You know, as i said, not all your dogs are barking.

Ecstasy V Alcohol