Eddie in tears?

"When will we win a flag never. . . . we forget how to play the game. . . .Side by side we're s**t together. . . . man we're really lame" Finally my Magpie mates will shut up about their flag aspirations for 2007.

Bucks was a great player, but Hird has 2 medallions. . .

So what, Pike has 4 so does that make him twice the player Hird was?

I reckon it is the worse argument comparing players on the amount of premierships they have won.

Hell, and you haven't cried at the football?! :cool:

If not where the **** is your passion? :thumbsdown:

JF

It doesn't compute for me, i can't get my head around it. When port got beaten in 02/03, i got angry, but cry?

So passion = crying now does it? maybe i'll burst into tears next time the trans blows on my senator. i have a real passion for hsv's. maybe i'll cry next time some douche tries to badge it at the shops.

Honestly who cares?

It's refreshing to see an actual football person who bleeds for his team as president of a club.
All presidents used to be football people who understood football nowdays most are corporate carcasses dressed in flash suits. Eddie is an exception to the rule.

Aaron Keating has one and he's a dud, too.

So what, Pike has 4 so does that make him twice the player Hird was?

I reckon it is the worse argument comparing players on the amount of premierships they have won.

Ok then, remember that next time you hear an AFL footballer say "It's what we all play for - to win premierships"

Buckley himself said that he left the Bears to win a flag. Coulda, Shoulda, Woulda.

Honestly who cares?

It's refreshing to see an actual football person who bleeds for his team as president of a club.
All presidents used to be football people who understood football nowdays most are corporate carcasses dressed in flash suits. Eddie is an exception to the rule.

Pretty well said, would be great to see all presidents show the same passion

Honestly who cares?

Eddie has never bled for Collingwood, don't overstate things. He cried.

He's done more for his club then any other president in the league

And do you look at yourself as someone who bleeds for you club? And if so, well Eddie has done far more then you ever have and ever will

It doesn't compute for me, i can't get my head around it. When port got beaten in 02/03, i got angry, but cry?

So passion = crying now does it? maybe i'll burst into tears next time the trans blows on my senator. i have a real passion for hsv's. maybe i'll cry next time some douche tries to badge it at the shops.

Ever played the game idiot? Ever shown enough interest and worked your arse off for 10 or 12 weeks let alone 10 or 12 years?

You are a poor example of a footy fan, let alone pretending you are a Holden man.

As if a troll like you would even know what a Senator is......Fu**offski back to Port Adelaide goose and stop pretending to be Holden or HSV - we don't want or need you.

He's done more for his club then any other president in the league

All thanks to a media profile he build before he was directly involved with the club at all.

So what's your point?

Ever played the game idiot? Ever shown enough interest and worked your arse off for 10 or 12 weeks let alone 10 or 12 years?

You are a poor example of a footy fan, let alone pretending you are a Holden man.

As if a troll like you would even know what a Senator is......Fu**offski back to Port Adelaide goose and stop pretending to be Holden or HSV - we don't want or need you.

Calm down, you might have a stroke.

I work at Holdens Elizabeth plant. I've got a VT signature worked 355 stroker. As Holden as it gets. I was being serious. Passion doesn't = crying. Unless football is an emotional crutch, and looking at your post, that may be the case.

All thanks to a media profile he build before he was directly involved with the club at all.

So what's your point?

He implied he had never bled for the club. I responded by saying he'd done more for his club then any other president, and as was shown by his emotion tonight can probably safely say he does bleed for the club.

I thought my point was pretty obvious?

LOL Shism, typical bogan. ooooooh i have a senator! ooohhh I don't cry!! oooohhhh I'm such a man!!!

Who cares if Eddie was crying. He is a man that's passionate about his club and his footy, good on him I say. He's feeling the pain of a group that's put in alot of effort for an entire year to fall at the final hurdle.

Calm down, you might have a stroke.

I work at Holdens Elizabeth plant. I've got a VT signature worked 355 stroker. As Holden as it gets. I was being serious. Passion doesn't = crying. Unless football is an emotional crutch, and looking at your post, that may be the case.

Mate, I get passionate about my footy because that is my outlet. So much shit goes on in this world that I have absoutely no control of that it is not funny.

I love my Hawks and Kyneton Tigers and Holden.

Just wondering, probably will get bumped, but what is your configuration on the Senator?

I had an LC Torana with a 356 Stroker, fuel injected, 60" over TRW pistons, 400 rods, 350 crank in a 308 block built by John Maher coupled with a 2.75 diff it used to seriously boogie.

I promise you that I cried the night I put that one on it's roof.

Mate, I get passionate about my footy because that is my outlet. So much shit goes on in this world that I have absoutely no control of that it is not funny.

I love my Hawks and Kyneton Tigers and Holden.

Just wondering, probably will get bumped, but what is your configuration on the Senator?

I had an LC Torana with a 356 Stroker, fuel injected, 60" over TRW pistons, 400 rods, 350 crank in a 308 block built by John Maher coupled with a 2.75 diff it used to seriously boogie.

I promise you that I cried the night I put that one on it's roof.

Crane cam (dunno specs ;)),yella terra RR's, apparently some headwork that was done before i had the car, D&T exhaust/coated extractors, Crane fireball, mini-spooled,shift kit, starr manifold, D&T intake...off the top of my head. Goes good but fries the trans every few months, it hasn't been strengthened.

I wasn't saying people shouldn't be passionate about their footy, just that i can't comprehend the crying part. I've never felt anything within miles of tears over footy. If port magpies ever lose a GF to centrals, that may change.

LOL Shism, typical bogan. ooooooh i have a senator! ooohhh I don't cry!! oooohhhh I'm such a man!!!

Who cares if Eddie was crying. He is a man that's passionate about his club and his footy, good on him I say. He's feeling the pain of a group that's put in alot of effort for an entire year to fall at the final hurdle.

If working at holdens and driving an HSV makes someone a bogan, then yep, i'm a bogan.

Or an envy thing on your behalf? Maybe you could write a thesis on it.

What do I have to be envious of? The gaping emotianal void you have? That's okay mate, just bury the pain deep down inside. Real men don't cry or feel emotion. They just stare blankley at a wall for 1mn 30secs and move on.

Bloody hell.

What do I have to be envious of? The gaping emotianal void you have? That's okay mate, just bury the pain deep down inside. Real men don't cry or feel emotion. They just stare blankley at a wall for 1mn 30secs and move on.

Bloody hell.

I never said anything about real men, or crying or emotion in that regard. Just that i don't get crying over football. I didn't even say anything to suggest i look down on it. You're the only one labelling people here. Maybe you watch too much TT/ACA or something.

Eddie in tears?