The Royal Sampler
Floreat Pica, Bitch!
It's just another of the league's taxes on the elite. Swanny gets more interviews than Yagmoor, so we have to take $5k off him.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
That's a bit harsh on Milne.
They're much worse human beings than him.
Pickering would have known what was going on. He's an experienced player manager.
If there was no problem with the interview, then tell the club Pickers, you know the score. I suspect Swanny wanted to clear the air, and that's fair enough, but I suspect the club would appreciate having a heads up so they don't have people ambushed, like Luke Ball.
I reckon Pickers thought the club probably would have preferred a no comment and to let sleeping dogs lie. That's something you can debate and I get Swanny wanting to clarify things, but it was a bit cheeky.
Who's to say the club wouldn't have let Swan do the interview and defend himself? The club just want to be sure nothing bad comes of it and if Swan and Pickers just simply trusted the club he surely would've been given a green light.I read it this way too. I think Pickering and Swan didn't go through proper channels because they didn't want to give the club the chance to deny him the interview. I think they played it well as he should be allowed to defend himself against accusations made in national newspaper articles. The club who seemingly did nothing to defend him should not also be able to stop him from defending himself.
CFC admin are becoming a bit too cold bloodedly corporate for my liking.
Or...what Eddie did and said was deliberateAs much as l love Eddie he has again come across as a petulant hypicritical tool, for someone is so media savvy he doesn't put a lot of thought into his rants and just gives the story far more than legs than it already had.
if Swan and Pickers just simply trusted the club he surely would've been given a green light.
It's not about what you sign up to, Dave. It's whether it's fair and reasonable. Why get punished for effectively doing nothing wrong?
I read it this way too. I think Pickering and Swan didn't go through proper channels because they didn't want to give the club the chance to deny him the interview. I think they played it well as he should be allowed to defend himself against accusations made in national newspaper articles. The club who seemingly did nothing to defend him should not also be able to stop him from defending himself.
CFC admin are becoming a bit too cold bloodedly corporate for my liking.
Pickering would have known what was going on. He's an experienced player manager.
If there was no problem with the interview, then tell the club Pickers, you know the score. I suspect Swanny wanted to clear the air, and that's fair enough, but I suspect the club would appreciate having a heads up so they don't have people ambushed, like Luke Ball.
I reckon Pickers thought the club probably would have preferred a no comment and to let sleeping dogs lie. That's something you can debate and I get Swanny wanting to clarify things, but it was a bit cheeky.
I laughed at this. Milne was a bee's d*ck from being convicted of rape but Barrett and Wilson are still worse human beings. Haha.
If what everyone has said so far is true (and I assume it is) then the full blame of this falls on Liam Pickering for not talking to the club about the interview.
Not sure if I like or hate McGuire going on morning radio every day and forming a rebuttal to whatever has gone on with Collingwood. It's sort of like we've all got to sit on our hands and listen to him preach to the choir. But hey, who complains about free publicity every morning.
And two PAs, very impressive.
I seriously dislike Barrett and I'm starting to feel that way about Pickering.
My favorite part of the interview is when Drew Petrie made barrett squirm
Drew Petrie = top bloke
Guys like Barrett don't care about the club and what's best for it. He only wants what's best for himself. Same with hutchy. He back stabbed a mate to get a job on Triple M back in the 90's to get his start. They have no interest in the truth or what's best for a player they just want the next big story. Just like Caro and her story about Swanny saying we should sack him if we haven't already. And bucks replied to her saying " you have my number Caro and you didn't call me to confirm your story. Don't speak for the Collingwood FC". He was standing up for Swan so don't tell me the club didn't defend him.
Bang on he was. I agree with Ed on this. The Footy Show would be more respected if they lost Barrett.
What I don't understand is - why did Swan do the interview? It served NO purpose. If he wanted to do a respected interview, half time tomorrow night would've been the time. 'Yeah mate, I'm doing good. This talk of drugs is rubbish...'
Bemusing.
That's a bit harsh on Milne.
They're much worse human beings than him.
I'd be very surprised if the club didn't veto certain interviews. They'd be particularly liely to veto one involving Swan and drugs.FFS, it's not that hard. You can do whatever media you want, just keep the club in the loop.
What are these guys, 12?!