EDFL magoos

Tumbleweed. You need to understand something. Our umpire in the twos gives us absolutely nothing. We get nothing in the form of free kicks, particularly forward of half back.

For you to claim he had something to do with Andrew Martin winning the B+F, all on his own shows you know nothing about footy. The last time I looked there were 2 umpires out there.

He has cost us games in the past. He very nearly cost us the game against Nar Nar Goon with his stupidity, paying the first free kick all day for in the back in a marking contest when it had happened at least 40 times during the course of the game. He didnt choose to do it on a wing, he chose to do it 20m out directly in front with 1 minute to play.

None of us watching on the sidelines were suprised. We have come to expect such stupidity.

If there is one thing Frickey is not, it is a Cheat. HE would prefer to cop a spray from Darnums coaching panel and supporters for not paying something, than cop the scorn of the opposition coaching staff and supporters.

One thing we all know at Darnum is that we finished 4th on the ladder and we bloody well deserved to. For most of the year we copped it bad from opposition umps and we also had ours to deal with as well.

This weekend it all changes. I just hope those defenders that have gotten away with holding the fowards all get their comuppance this week. Cause it aint happened all year.

Tumbleweed. You need to understand something. Our umpire in the twos gives us absolutely nothing. We get nothing in the form of free kicks, particularly forward of half back.

For you to claim he had something to do with Andrew Martin winning the B+F, all on his own shows you know nothing about footy. The last time I looked there were 2 umpires out there.

He has cost us games in the past. He very nearly cost us the game against Nar Nar Goon with his stupidity, paying the first free kick all day for in the back in a marking contest when it had happened at least 40 times during the course of the game. He didnt choose to do it on a wing, he chose to do it 20m out directly in front with 1 minute to play.

None of us watching on the sidelines were suprised. We have come to expect such stupidity.

If there is one thing Frickey is not, it is a Cheat. HE would prefer to cop a spray from Darnums coaching panel and supporters for not paying something, than cop the scorn of the opposition coaching staff and supporters.

One thing we all know at Darnum is that we finished 4th on the ladder and we bloody well deserved to. For most of the year we copped it bad from opposition umps and we also had ours to deal with as well.

This weekend it all changes. I just hope those defenders that have gotten away with holding the fowards all get their comuppance this week. Cause it aint happened all year.
+1. :thumbsu:

I will ask again how many vote's did the other darnum player's get?
And to think Frickey umpired for the league last year is a joke.With the money he got payed could have gone to some teeth.My advice don't let him umpire.

Kooweerup 2.11.21 def Nilma Darnum 3.1.19

Let me guess Plugger:
Umpires cheated???
Conditions didn't suit???
Had players out???
Koowee dropped back senior players???
Match should have been at a neutral venue???

What shitty excuse are you going to make this week?

Let me guess Plugger:
Umpires cheated???
Had players out???

Thay kicked straight Surkin didn't see that one on your list

Let me guess Plugger:
Umpires cheated???
Had players out???

Firstly, show me where I have made excuses this year.

Secondly, I really cant comment gerkin. I missed most of the game after some neanderthal thought it would be good to drive both knees into my kidneys. The second bloke that came in with both knees into my chest was just the icing on the cake. I was stretchered off and rushed to hospital to spend the next 10 hrs trying to be cleared of serious injury.

For the record, there was no free kick.

Massive upset in the twos i reckon, didnt think much of KWR at all when we played them. I reckon NNG are the team to beat.

Tumble, do you get any back from the ones or lose any for next week cos the side you had on saturday looked very good.

Firstly, show me where I have made excuses this year.

About half a dozen posts above you said this.

For most of the year we copped it bad from opposition umps and we also had ours to deal with as well.

If I really wanted to I could find 100 occasions where you have made excuses.

Not that big a surprise to me. Koo Wee Rup seemed to get a big influx of players late in the season and have become a much improved side. In the last 4 weeks we played Darnum, KWR & NNG and we were certainly more competitive against the Darnos than we were against KWR. NNG were just a class above and should be favourites I reckon.

Na Leo NNG don't have a single player to come back, they've kept pretty much the same side all year in the ones and two's. I'd say the side for this week would be similar to last weeks team.

Plugger, was that you that came whistling by me on a stretcher? You looked in a fair bit of pain, sucking pretty hard on that morphene stick...what was the damage?

Just spoke to a spectator at the match and he thought you had been gunned down Jason Moran style judging by the screams of pain he heard. He said the only other time he had heard screams that loud was when his wife was giving birth.

Ha ha. There were a few mumblings in the crowd as to weather the Alfred would have wireless internet or not. People were worried this forum would get out of control without plugger's guidance.

The person I spoke to wasn't sure if he was even going to make it to the Alfred . They thought he may have been checking out all together. It was likened to a man having a heart attack.

Na Leo NNG don't have a single player to come back, they've kept pretty much the same side all year in the ones and two's. I'd say the side for this week would be similar to last weeks team.

Plugger, was that you that came whistling by me on a stretcher? You looked in a fair bit of pain, sucking pretty hard on that morphene stick...what was the damage?

Yeah that was me.

Actually couldnt move. The first Koo Wee guy that got me tried to pick me up. I just said leave me buddy, Im in some trouble here. I started getting pins and needles in my leg and it felt like someone was stabbing me in the right kidney area. I actually couldnt move.

They got me on the stretcher and took me into the rooms. The ambo came. Farmed me off to Warragul. Had Ct Scans after they found blood in the urine. Everything looked ok from that perspective. Once they got the pain under control, at 10:45pm they sent me home. Moving very gingerly today.

Supposed to be in Jury Duty but luckily they cancelled. Not required back to work til Thursday.

Let me guess Plugger:
Umpires cheated???
Had players out???

This is what happen's when your team umpire cheat's .You think you are going ok against the good team ,because he don't call free's inside the opponent's 50 metre and you loss by a few points.But come finals thay get called the other way and you end up losing it don't help in the end.

EDFL magoos