EDFL Premier Discussion 2024

Not sure what happened in the last quarter when the injured Pacco player was in the hands of the trainer got bold over the trainer as well, any one see it wasn’t a good look.

Complete accident.

Keilor to strong Pacco started alright but couldn’t sustain it. Not sure what happened in the last quarter when the injured Pacco player was in the hands of the trainer got bold over the trainer as well, any one see it wasn’t a good look.
Okearney was copping plenty from over the fence as he was waiting to take the shot, was jogging backwards giving it back to the crowd and collided with the trainer/player. Little bit reckless of his behalf but absolutely no intention to make contact with them. Umpire probably should have waited till the injured player was clear of the 50 to call time back on

Keilor to strong Pacco started alright but couldn’t sustain it. Not sure what happened in the last quarter when the injured Pacco player was in the hands of the trainer got bold over the trainer as well, any one see it wasn’t a good look.
He was trotting backwards while giving pacco crowd some lip after kicking a goal and accidentally ran into both pacco player and the trainer. Complete accident.

On SM-G970F using BigFooty.com mobile app

So your trying to tell us Tudor went from a full time paying assistant role in the AFL to getting paid 15k at Pacco?
Who said 15k. Are you saying keilor pay Mick 15k? Give us a spell 😂😂😂😂
No senior coach at premier level would be on 15k. Even the low end coaches would be on double, plus some..

Mate the reserves unfortunately is only for family and club orientated people as the standard is horrendous. There used to be 6-7 players you could say were senior quality in either premier, div1 or lower leagues but no struggling to find even 2 who you would chase..
Absolute cap Strathmore didn't have as strong as a team as they did last year when they won it but keilors team anyone of them could play seniors at other clubs probably even in premier so wouldn't say its that bad when Sadler and Cassar running round in it, the game today overall wasn't great but was just a weird game

Pacco are pretenders turbo
Spending the most over the last 5-6 years still can’t win it
To busy celebrating there first finals win flogs
Keilor are a very good team but they have nothing on clubs like Melton when it comes to looking after their own. They play with 20 x 1 pointers. Keilor although they talk up there junior programs they played on 45/46 points. If we are being real and the league had some courage they would be on maybe 40 points with the amount of juniors they have and pillage. It’s the only way to bring these clubs back to the pack.
But I congratulate them on the win.

Absolute cap Strathmore didn't have as strong as a team as they did last year when they won it but keilors team anyone of them could play seniors at other clubs probably even in premier so wouldn't say its that bad when Sadler and Cassar running round in it, the game today overall wasn't great but was just a weird game
Nah maybe 2-3 could play premier. Burke & Cooper McKenzie-George maybe

The Strathmore reserves coach is taking over at Tulla so maybe we will see how many he can get and if they can play regular senior footy. It was very swirly out on the ground it wasn’t easy to play clean footy and that took away a bit from the spectacle. IMO there would be a dozen plus that could handle Div.1 footy from todays game

Keilor are a very good team but they have nothing on clubs like Melton when it comes to looking after their own. They play with 20 x 1 pointers. Keilor although they talk up there junior programs they played on 45/46 points. If we are being real and the league had some courage they would be on maybe 40 points with the amount of juniors they have and pillage. It’s the only way to bring these clubs back to the pack.
But I congratulate them on the win.
Maybe check your facts before commenting....Keilor played on 39/46 points, Pascoe Vale played on 46/46.

The Strathmore reserves coach is taking over at Tulla so maybe we will see how many he can get and if they can play regular senior footy. It was very swirly out on the ground it wasn’t easy to play clean footy and that took away a bit from the spectacle. IMO there would be a dozen plus that could handle Div.1 footy from todays game

There’s only been a few that have left after being stuck in the twos at Keilor/Strathmore/Abers in recent years so not a big pool to draw from to assess

I agree with your call around a dozen+ reserves from today would hold their own in Div 1

Yes they all are in premier hence my response. Pacco played a lot of kids so will only improve I reckon.
Keilor young forwards were great. The taller one #45 was on the interchange bench for reserves vs APW. So were they trying to qualify him?
Who cares it’s part of the rules they can sit on a ressies bench so what. Every team with vfl players can do it so no biggie

Was talking to a Keilor supporter today he said 18/22 today have VFL/AFL exp and still 3-4 with VFL exp that didn’t play today, that’s absurd if true.

Then add the best local footy coach of all time to a team that doesn’t even need to be coached…. That’s taking the absolute pi55

Parker’s have enough cash to beat that longbow???

Was talking to a Keilor supporter today he said 18/22 today have VFL/AFL exp and still 3-4 with VFL exp that didn’t play today, that’s absurd if true.

Then add the best local footy coach of all time to a team that doesn’t even need to be coached…. That’s taking the absolute pi55

Parker’s have enough cash to beat that longbow???
Mark Bullen leaves Mick McGuanes coaching record for dead when you compare matches coached and flags. Thank you.

Nah longbow cmon now, your not comparing Bullen coaching a team that cost 500k a year in a disability league, vs McGuanne and EDFL. Bullen not qualified to tie mcguannes laces.

What would Keilor do to the current WRFL premiers in hoppers crossing? Win by 30 goals is my tip

Nah longbow cmon now, your not comparing Bullen coaching a team that cost 500k a year in a disability league, vs McGuanne and EDFL. Bullen not qualified to tie mcguannes laces.

What would Keilor do to the current WRFL premiers in hoppers crossing? Win by 30 goals is my

Mick had a reasonable stint at Gisborne also

EDFL Premier Discussion 2024