Ellinbank Football League p2

I got that pissed Saturday night on the way home I thought I saw a bloke nude in the united car wash
Looked like he was getting the premium wash complete with blow job

It wasn't a pretty sight

It was enough to get me off the piss!!!!!

odd point about the cup. it doesnt even have the year on it lol.

Yes it does. It is engraved on it. Stop looking at it through the bottom of a beer jug you flog.
yeah he did.
slater and gordon 1995 night premiership im sure he'll be able to fill us in when he pops on

Was about 12 teams that played off for it during the pre-season, from all over Gippsland. I think it was about $100 to enter and the prize was $1000. We beat DWWWW in the final. The cup still exists, as you found on Saturday night.

Yes it does. It is engraved on it. Stop looking at it through the bottom of a beer jug you flog.

Was about 12 teams that played off for it during the pre-season, from all over Gippsland. I think it was about $100 to enter and the prize was $1000. We beat DWWWW in the final. The cup still exists, as you found on Saturday night.
and it will now be placed in our newly constructed trophy cabinet!!!

go darnos!

Who got BOG in the twos tumble?

Bad coaching cost cora lynn that game, watching donno try to lead between about 4 of his teamates was a joke. If ya got a bloke like that in the team wouldnt ya tell everyone to just get out of his way? Leave parke in the Goal square for the long kick and Donno on the lead with no one else inside 50.

Who got BOG in the twos tumble?

Bad coaching cost cora lynn that game, watching donno try to lead between about 4 of his teamates was a joke. If ya got a bloke like that in the team wouldnt ya tell everyone to just get out of his way? Leave parke in the Goal square for the long kick and Donno on the lead with no one else inside 50.

Blair Lidstone leo. Was a toss up between about 4 I would've thought. Hobson, Lewis and Fox would've been the others in contention. I thought Helsby was easily Cora Lynn's best.

Do you reckon it was more bad coaching by Cora Lynn or brilliant tactics by the NNG bench? I would say a bit of both....NNG had played 8 backman from the start, yet the Cora Lynn bloke did nothing about it. Purely relied on his teams class to get em over the line.

Oh by the way, how was donno's inspirational speech at half time?! haha

You blokes must've been cringing beljak...

EDFLcornil_36274_323.jpg

there is bulk photos on the star news group website like 1000 odd. seniors folder is on the second page.

I read in the gazette last week that Lindstone was hanging up the boots. Not a bad way to go out with a best on ground performance in a premiership victory. Doubt he would have played in one before either.

Yep he's retired. Along with Scotty Murphy, Al Petrov and Grant Close. First premiership for all four of em. Murph's played about one million games for NNG without any success until the weekend. I know it was only magoos footy but its a fairytale for those blokes and thats a part of the reason why this win was so special to the club.

too bad there was no 'fairytale' for brad 'snags' mcdonald, a true legend of catani, should have been sent of the right way with a granny

Do you reckon it was more bad coaching by Cora Lynn or brilliant tactics by the NNG bench? I would say a bit of both....NNG had played 8 backman from the start, yet the Cora Lynn bloke did nothing about it. Purely relied on his teams class to get em over the line.

I think good coaching from NNG really. And in hindsight, not enough done to stop it from a CL perspective.

Cora Lynn had a superstar forward line, and NNG by dropping 2 back to their backline, ensured play was restricted between the two arcs (as CL left 2 free in their backline also).

NNG would of always been happy with a low scoring affair, rather than a shoot out, which would of been much harder to win.