• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Ellinbank Football League P3

You're probably right, but in my defence 5000 is, "over 2000".....its hard to tell with people sitting in cars etc, and through drunken eyes, I guess the only way to find out is to find out what the gate took. Has anybody put photo's from the weekend on the web? I've had a bit of a look, the only one I found was on the Weekly times website.

How was the crowd/atmosphere at the Grand Final this year?

I went and watched Noble Park v Scoresby and whilst there was a massive crowd (about 8K i think) there wasn't the same atmosphere as an Ellinbank Grand Final. Most of the people there were just neutrals and didn't seem to have an interest in the result.
How did Jarrod Plymin play?

Wouldn't know the number, but I'd think over 2000, the car parking around the ground was full from the get - go, with a few coming and going. I was in front of the change rooms and generally thought the crowd was pretty good, bit of tooing and froing b/w the clubs, but no fights. Although when leaving, about 45 after the match, appeared to be a fight on the outer wing. Not sure what it was about, heard some guy hit a woman, but thats rumour at this stage.
Heard the fight was between Koo Wee Rup & Longwarry.

pretty lop sided fight from what i heard, 3 longwarry blokes and about 10 to 15 koowee blokes. All started by people getting lippy when theyve had a couple. Prob lucky most of the Longa's boys had just left or it couldve been bigger. Fair to say the Longa's boys got a touch up except the bloke who started it. Usually the way. Didnt hear anything about a women getting hit tho.

Have heard that the Cora Lynn coach has been appointed at Narre Warren. Not much pressure there!
Be interesting to see who Toner takes with him?.Kimber and Jimmy Bradsaw maybe to go back with him, but i don't think there is many Narre guys at Corra lynn anymore.

On sunday i droped into the Corra Lynn car show and i was taken back by how many people go to this car show,it was $5 to get in and by 9.30 the oval was full with cars the food stands where flat out and by 10.30 you couldnt move,you had to wait 20 mins on the road before you got in.Not sure where the money goe's to the club or not, but they would have made a packet.I think the crowd would have been over 1000 people and about 250 cars.

Be interesting to see who Toner takes with him?.Kimber and Jimmy Bradsaw maybe to go back with him, but i don't think there is many Narre guys at Corra lynn anymore.

Wont be taking Kimber, heard he has been appointed coach of the cobras next year.
Also pretty sure Alger is gone from Catani and the blues will be coached by Bub Jose

chris langley from korumburra had a coaching interview with lang lang last week. not sure how he went, they also have been talking to a high profile coach not sure of his name yet

Well technically speaking, you are correct, mate.

But Alan Chandler is coaching Newborough and he has invited me along to work the board and be a non-playing assistant. Its a coaching role so it really doesnt matter where it is, I suppose.

The job is the same at Newborough as it was for me at Darnum this year. They have a pretty good young list that can be moulded into a good side, I reckon. Its a good opportunity and the bonus is that my wife can just drop me off at the games and come pick me up when I have had a few. And training is only 5 minutes away.

Im looking forward to the change. Big step after so long at one club.

Well technically speaking, you are correct, mate.

But Alan Chandler is coaching Newborough and he has invited me along to work the board and be a non-playing assistant. Its a coaching role so it really doesnt matter where it is, I suppose.

The job is the same at Newborough as it was for me at Darnum this year. They have a pretty good young list that can be moulded into a good side, I reckon. Its a good opportunity and the bonus is that my wife can just drop me off at the games and come pick me up when I have had a few. And training is only 5 minutes away.

Im looking forward to the change. Big step after so long at one club.

Ducky will smash that sub standard league.
You could still get a kick in mid gippy plugger.