• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Ellinbank Football League P3

This Sundays semi finals have been moved from Nar Nar Goon to Neerim South.

I didn't go to Longwarry on Saturday but heard it was in shocking condition. Are they still going to play the prelim there?

Put it this way Axe, Bunyip's ground must have been in very very ordinary condition to lose the game to Longwarry...why they just didn't move Saturdays game to KWR and Sunday's to NNS is beyond me. That way the Longwarry ground would've had 4 weeks without any games on it to be right for the prelim. Now it's no hope of being any good with only two weeks to recover. Surely they have to move the prelim now as well?

Is that fair dinkum about the semi being moved away from NNG? First i've heard of it. Maybe NNG will get the prelim now? With good weather it could be pretty good by then with no games on it this week.....what a debacle.

Kooweerup should get another final if any of the other grounds don't come up. It is in absolutely sensational condition. Drainage must be first rate.

Are most clubs happy with the bye or do we need to bring in other club?Im happy with the bye but, if we had to take someone would K-Bass be a good fit for eveyone.Did read in the paper Roc are looking at the jumping ship and looking our way can't see that , but i didn't think the stars would join us but they did.

The bye is good. If another team is added eliminating the bye they should look at adding another another week off about 2/3 of the way through the season. Really need the week off to recharge the batteries and to get rid of any niggling injuries.

They should also look at changing the finals system if another team is added. Top 6 is just shit. Top 5 is ideal but probably doesn't reward enough teams and you will have too many teams just playing for nothing in the second half of the season. There is enough blowouts as there is, maybe with the introduction of another side they should make it a final 8.

Final 8 is the go boys, to finish 3rd doesn't reward the year youv'e put in. The final 2 sides to get in under the 8 system (same as AFL) may be spuds but wouid more than likely get shafted straight out in the 1st week but it would reward 3rd and 4th. Look at the 2nds this year, the cream WILL come to the top but right down to Nyora and KWR they could have knocked over most on the right day.

Good to see the league have to balls to change venue unlike in the past but seems some strange decisions. NNG is a mud heap and shouldnt have a final, no way should they get prelim, KWR is in great nick so use it again.

Interesting article about former nilma coach in the herald sun on sunday, owed 35k and sacked round 17. Unlucky, why are people suprised when a club that hasnt won a game for 2 years recruits 4 AFL players, idiot. And having a sook when they wouldnt let him get peverill, this bloke is clearly a disgrace.

Read the article. Definitely doesn't sound like the sort of bloke I would want at my club.

I know the subject has been done to death but what was done at Nilma last year was an absolute disgrace. I can understand getting in 5 or 6 players to help out the locals, but there is no joy in winning a premiership if everyone buggers off the year after.

Read the article. Definitely doesn't sound like the sort of bloke I would want at my club.

I know the subject has been done to death but what was done at Nilma last year was an absolute disgrace. I can understand getting in 5 or 6 players to help out the locals, but there is no joy in winning a premiership if everyone buggers off the year after.

At least nilma did it over a couple of years. Didnt just try to win it in 1.

If he was getting 35k at heywood how much was he on at nilma? That a lot of cash for a non-playing coach.

At least nilma did it over a couple of years. Didnt just try to win it in 1.

If he was getting 35k at heywood how much was he on at nilma? That a lot of cash for a non-playing coach.

$35K out of pocket. Also refers to a job which didn't eventuate. I would say the $35K out of pocket is made up of $xK for coaching and $xK because the job did not come about.

Will he be applying for the nilma job next year??
has anyone heard on the vine.

Need a change??? Warmer weather, great lifestyle, successful club....

Cairns Saints Football Club are actively recruiting players for their 2011 premiership quest. We are the most successful club in the league having won 9 premierships in the last 15 years and are seeking number 10 this saturday. We have many country Victorians who play and have played at our club, including current assistant coach and former Nyora / Gippsland Power midfielder Ben Hallas and former Poowong midfielder Alex Macqueen.

The club can assist with relocation and obtaining employment for players. Cairns Saints also have a netball club (winners of the past 2 senior premierships) for WAGS and the club acts as an excellent social scene for new players and supporters. Cairns Saints offer extremely attractive incentives for players who play well which leads to many locally paid players leaving opposition clubs to join the Saints culture.

This is an excellent opportunity for all footballers to change their lifestyle for a year, a decade or a lifetime. With so many activities available within the region (fishing, camping, snorkelling/diving) and the social lifestyle (the largest hub in Australia for young backpackers from around the world) it is almost impossible for people not to enjoy themselves.

Take this opportunity to get away from the cold weather and play on lush surfaces in the sunshine every week. Also enjoy the night life at the many esplanade night clubs instead of going to the same venues every game.

Visit the Cairns Saints website at www.cairnssaints.com.au for more information and contact us at the email provided under the 'contact us' tab.

Is it true Toner pulled the pin after the game?Would this be a plum job ? It's hard to see them making a 4th g-final as they have lost the last 2 ,so you would think now they will slid as clubs have done in the past . Think they have a few 30 year olds running around on Saturday and it showed ,so you would think they will retire or play 2nds next year is it all over for them

How was the crowd/atmosphere at the Grand Final this year?

I went and watched Noble Park v Scoresby and whilst there was a massive crowd (about 8K i think) there wasn't the same atmosphere as an Ellinbank Grand Final. Most of the people there were just neutrals and didn't seem to have an interest in the result.

Wouldn't know the number, but I'd think over 2000, the car parking around the ground was full from the get - go, with a few coming and going. I was in front of the change rooms and generally thought the crowd was pretty good, bit of tooing and froing b/w the clubs, but no fights. Although when leaving, about 45 after the match, appeared to be a fight on the outer wing. Not sure what it was about, heard some guy hit a woman, but thats rumour at this stage.

Paul Chapman?

It's always hard to tell how many where there, but I reckon you may have undersold the size of the crowd a bit. Had to be closer to 5000 didn't it? The atmosphere all day was terrific, especially in that last quarter when the Cobras got within a kick and the ball hung around there half forward line for about 5 minutes.