Enough beating around the bush, do you want Norf to fold?

Should Norf fold? (voting is private)

• Yes, Norf really should fold.

Votes: 83 51.6%
  • No, we need Norf in the AFL.

Votes: 57 35.4%
  • Jack Watts is undecided.

Votes: 41 25.5%

Eh, American gun culture. Don't know why most people are still surprised when these shootings happen anymore, you can't have something like a gun for each man, woman and child in a country and not expect them to be used for evil purposes from time to time.
:thumbsu: i agree 100%
i hope obama is strong enough to take on the NRA
but i think thats enough off topic today:D

Well it's good to know that making finals aren't important then - only 9th place matters right? :D

Nope, just premierships, maybe you should troll the Norf supporters with that, you've won 250% more than they have. ;)

Eh, American gun culture. Don't know why most people are still surprised when these shootings happen anymore, you can't have something like a gun for each man, woman and child in a country and not expect them to be used for evil purposes from time to time.

They have more than one per person. Some lunatic was interviewed in the aftermath of the shootings and claimed to have over 25 in his house, including one in his shower. When asked why he kept one there, he responded with: "haven't you ever seen Psycho?" :rolleyes:

I reckon Norf will win 11 or 12 games next year and just miss the eight. On their board most Norf flogs hae picked them to win 15 or 16 and be top 4.

The first 5 games are:

Geeong
Brisbane

I give them one win. Norf flogs predict one loss.

what does the Norf bay contingent predict for next year? Are you guys more realistic than your boards supporters?

I reckon Norf will win 11 or 12 games next year and just miss the eight. On their board most Norf flogs hae picked them to win 15 or 16 and be top 4.

The first 5 games are:

Geeong
Brisbane

what does the Norf bay contingent predict for next year? Are you guys more realistic than your boards supporters?
I'm predicting us to finish about 7th or a repeat of 8th overall with hopefully a more competitive finals outing or 2. As for our first 5 games, its going to be very difficult, but at our best I think winning 3 of those 5 isn't out of the question. We already beat Collingwood & Geelong reasonably comfortably last year and we should beat Brisbane, Sydney and Hawthorn are locks as far as defeats goes. On the other hand if we start the year slowly combined with that tough fixture, we could easily be 1 and 5 by round 6.

Fair enough, how many wins for the year? its also very possible you miss the 8 too.

The first 5 games are:

Geeong
Brisbane

Certainly not top four
it all depends on how defensive our mids become. If there is no improvement then all bets are off and 11th-12th is a possibility. I am confident though that the experience of the second half of the 2012 will positively reinforce the need for us to be a bit tougher in close, and the hawthorn, Freo and WCE (final) games will instil a need/capability for us to be able to shut games down

success=
- top eight finish
- competitive in a final and a possible win
- great launching pad for 2014 when our window will hopefully be open

12-13 wins

Also, I think Norfs depth is suspect - especially talls - And a couple of key injuries would hurt them badly. Scott isnt much of a Game day coach and has no plan B.

The first 5 games are:

Geeong
Brisbane

Honestly I see Norf finishing anywhere from 12th-7th next year.

Their draw is brutal and it's not terribly likely they'll get a dream run with injuries two years running. Plenty of other teams (Essendon, Richmond, Carlton) will also have improved over the offseason.

If they make the 8 I reckon Brad Scott will get a contract extension. Otherwise, gawnskis.

Also, I think Norfs depth is suspect - especially talls - And a couple of key injuries would hurt them badly. Scott isnt much of a Game day coach and has no plan B.
No joke mate.

Now that McIntosh is gone if Goldstein goes down they are fairly well rooted. Ditto Petrie. As for KPD's... their backline is already third rate without any injuries, so yeah.

Missing Boomer the first six weeks is really going to hurt them. It'll mean someone like Swallow or Ziebull gets tagged instead I guess. Looking at their draw another horror start to the year is definitely on the cards - fingers crossed! ;)

Who do Gysberts, Jacobs and Hine replace in the starting 22 just out of interest?
At the start of the year? Hopefully, no-one.........hopefully, they're there as backup in case someone gets injured, or else they earn a spot in the team via outstanding form in the VFL.

But that's just my view. The football dept may have one of them earmarked to develop as a tagger, or to replace one of the half-backs or mids in the current 22.

The first 5 games are:

Geeong
Brisbane

I'd be happy if we manage 3 wins from the 1st 5 games. 2 would make the rest of the season tough, but not yet over.

1 or less, and I might need to go on a business trip to an internet-free country like the USA.;)

Honestly I see Norf finishing anywhere from 12th-7th next year.

Their draw is brutal and it's not terribly likely they'll get a dream run with injuries two years running. Plenty of other teams (Essendon, Richmond, Carlton) will also have improved over the offseason.

If they make the 8 I reckon Brad Scott will get a contract extension. Otherwise, gawnskis.
If we make the 8 in 2013, I'll ring Jeff and arrange for a Beyond Blue counselling session for you Bosk.

If we make the 8 AND beat the Hawks, I'll have you put on suicide watch.

If we make the 8 in 2013, I'll ring Jeff and arrange for a Beyond Blue counselling session for you Bosk.

If we make the 8 AND beat the Hawks, I'll have you put on suicide watch.
...and if Norf finishes bottom 4 will you pour the champagne for me?

Enough beating around the bush, do you want Norf to fold?