Player Watch Esava Ratugolea

The Ollie rumour is interesting. His value is significantly higher than Esava and you don’t trade player for player often, especially not for out of contact ones.

If there is interest in Ollie and he has interest in leaving then of course you look at it but it wouldn’t be part of the Esava deal.

Trade time for me

It’s like pulling teeth with a pair of pliers.
While we go through days of teams can’t agree Gold Coast hand out first round picks like licorice allsorts.

Then eventually we get the player for future round picks.
He then comes to Alberton where in the first week his legs drop off and only ever gets fit enough for some Port Magpies games.
I can’t wait !

The only Ollie rumour is something cRowie on 5AA has invented, probably via his mate Phil from Hahndorf who is a crows supporter.

cRowie is sooking because Port has boycotted his show.

The only Ollie rumour is something cRowie on 5AA has invented, probably via his mate Phil from Hahndorf who is a crows supporter.

cRowie is sooking because Port has boycotted his show.
Not the thread but we know Rowe is a d*ck and just after ratings...... however we did go out in straight sets and we do have a coach that no one wants. For the club to boycott 5aa shows how precious and childish Koch, Richo, Hinkley and Davies are as opposed to the other way round.

There are a lot of people not just on Bigfooty who have called for Port to make a stand against Rowe's vindictive childishness.

It's not like that was a one off. He's supposed to be presenting a forum for both clubs but will attack Port at any opportunity. None of his sidekicks over the years from either club has shown that sort of biased petulance.

He was bang on. Just said the quiet bit out loud.

At the time we backed in Stephen Daniels as the young developing tall defender. Played him for 50 odd games before working out he wasn't going to make it. In retrospect Harley would have been the better young player to back in, but at the time no one seemed that bothered by us trading him.
My memory of Daniels and then putting a line through his name immediately after, is of him inexplicably leaving the goal mouth wide open when he ran to the wrong side (the right hand side) of his brisvegas opponent in a draw against them when both players were chasing a loose ball towards the left hand end with Port 6 points in front and about 20 seconds left on the clock, allowing him to soccer the ball with the inside of his boot from alongside the right hand point post and through the goal at the narrowest of angles with no-one between him and the goal line.

I can imagine genuine Port fullbacks like John Abley and Ron Elleway putting their foot through the tv at a basic error like that, if Daniels had stayed on his opponents left side where he should have been and protected the goal opening that goal would have been virtually impossible to kick.

There are a lot of people not just on Bigfooty who have called for Port to make a stand against Rowe's vindictive childishness.

It's not like that was a one off. He's supposed to be presenting a forum for both clubs but will attack Port at any opportunity. None of his sidekicks over the years from either club has shown that sort of petulance.
Maybe Crowie needs to be re introduced to Daryl Poole? :think:

He played a couple of reasonable games nothing earth shattering from my recollection, I don't think he's much chop one on one tbh.

He's like the wish version of Aliir at this point. Athletic & can intercept mark but not reliable as yet.
Round 18.. out of the top 10 as predicted

But his early season form is a good indicator of the level we can get him to

So he didn't win their best and fairest? I guess Chris Scott didn't get to all the voting forms in time.

Player Watch Esava Ratugolea