Essendon to be bottom 4 in 2014

Glad to be one of the few non deluded flogs posting here.

My team is going to be top four. Top four draft picks that is.
Neither have I.

If NM get between 5th to 8th, I'll be delighted.

But but the Essenjection flogs tell us that AOD does nuffin. That they injected what amounts to banned salt water into their potato.

So, they have a new recipe for mash potatoes?

You may not have, but there are some Norf flogs that are not as undeluded. While even on the St Kilda board, nobody suggests St Kilda will be top 4.
Agreed but that's what team boards are for.

I suspect that after the first 10 games, the Saints could be a lot closer to NM than you think.

Not strictly related to the OP but I thought it was funny.

I was looking through the office holders at Essendon at the start of 2012 from the Footy Record. They were:

Chairman David Evans
Managing Director Ian Robson
Chief Commercial Officer Richard Burnett
GM Football operations: Danny Corcoran
List Manager Adrian Dodoro
Coaching staff
James Hird
Mark Thompson
Sean Wellman
Matthew Egan
Dean Robinson
Hayden Skipworth
James Byrne

Football Admin Officer

Dean Wallis

Club doctors

Bruce Reid
Brendan de Morton

:thumbsu:

Agreed but that's what team boards are for.

I suspect that after the first 10 games, the Saints could be a lot closer to NM than you think.

I honestly hope not. Had enough of losing Grand Finals. I consider we need a champion KPF or two to have a real chance. Have not got any kids at present capable of replacing Nick. Not saying we should tank, but we are shite. Should get our due.

The point I was making was NM may not be that far off the Saints after the first 10 games. I hope I am wrong but.....

Had not bothered to look at the Norf fixture. Rating games as lose, win or maybe.

North

Maybe
Essendon*
Bulldogs
Port
Suns

Win
Brisbane

Loss
Swans

Maybe
GWS
Brisbane
Suns

Win
Bye

Loss
Essendon*

So if the maybes go 50/50 then you will have 4 wins and we will have 3.5. But I rate your maybes as a bit higher chance for you then ours. If St Kilda loses the first two rounds re Melbourne and GWS, it's going to be a really bad year.

* Assuming no ASADA hammer

OP has a valid point. I can see them tanking just to stick it up the AFL. They were supposed to use this draft to find replacements for Goddard and Chappy.

Are even Essendon stupid enough to tank when they do not get draft picks in the first two rounds?

Than again they did consider being kicked to 9th instead of 18th a victory. Draft pick 45 instead of 37 before trading.

*David Hille likes this.

446517-741f9200-985c-11e3-a5ad-5f99c6c437b4.jpg

447211-22bc1c2c-9851-11e3-a5ad-5f99c6c437b4.jpg
So that's what's going on behind Hurley to make him grimace!!!

Sadly I reckon you might be one year too late Baldur - Boyd would've been perfect. There's bound to be others coming through but not every draft produces a KPP the quality of Riewoldt even if you do have the #1 pick. So much comes down to luck in this sport.

Yea I know, could not even lose enough games last year

Carlton could be in the mix too. Their list management makes Qantas look well run (well almost).

Oh dear.

27 April 2013 Carlton 17 13 115 def Adelaide 12 11 83

6 September 2013

TEAM
3Fremantle
4Sydney
5Richmond
6Collingwood
7Port Adelaide
8Carlton
9Essendon*
11Adelaide
12Brisbane Lions
13West
14Gold Coast
15Western Bulldogs
16St Kilda
17Melbourne
18Greater Western Sydney

And in the interests of mercy we wont mention finals wins.

Not strictly related to the OP but I thought it was funny.

I was looking through the office holders at Essendon at the start of 2012 from the Footy Record. They were:

Chairman David Evans
Managing Director Ian Robson
Chief Commercial Officer Richard Burnett
GM Football operations: Danny Corcoran
List Manager Adrian Dodoro
Coaching staff
James Hird
Mark Thompson
Sean Wellman
Matthew Egan
Dean Robinson
Hayden Skipworth
James Byrne

Football Admin Officer

Dean Wallis

Club doctors

Bruce Reid
Brendan de Morton

:thumbsu:

listed according to standing within the club - even wallis had more say that reid.

I think we may have discovered what was in the Bombers previously unknown medications, it appears to have been some form of Japanese oestrogen treatment?
446517-741f9200-985c-11e3-a5ad-5f99c6c437b4.jpg

447211-22bc1c2c-9851-11e3-a5ad-5f99c6c437b4.jpg

Agreed. Here are some more images from the other night.
upload_2014-2-26_16-41-46.jpeg

upload_2014-2-26_16-42-14.jpeg

Terrible list on display, shit skills, shit coach and too many sheepdog chip scabs. Will be lucky to win 5 games and will most likely lose to gws.

Their best player is fat and can't kick
Their second best player is a mercenary with red hair
They probably think heppell is their third best player....lol
Heppell probably is their third best player....mega lol

Richmond made the finals and got knocked out in the first round and started patting each other on the back, that is a sign of a team that accepts failure. If you were a Richmond player 2013 was a successful year.

Essendon actually playing for points is a good year for their supporters.

whats with the disclaimer ?

pretty pissweak pissedon.

is it bottom 4 or not ?

You upset I stayed on topic? OP addresses on field matters, there's enough dialogue about the off field stuff already. It specifically calls out how many we'll win and lose, and why. So I responded in kind.

Piss weak is the OP not taking the bet, and piss funny is you not realising the above.

Essendon to be bottom 4 in 2014