bossco

Dec 18, 2005
Victoria
moe squash, Man U
That was absolutely disgusting. Different season nothing has changed. Pev and Bolts are god awful. Kep marks everything god bless him but he can't kick to save himself. Mark Johnson and McVeigh still have an arrogance that makes them think that they can take everyone on. Hille will never be anything. I'm livid with that performance. And as for skinny reynolds he should have been delisted 2 years ago. Why did we recruit campo, should have just kept murphy, both cowards

Think it's a bit early to be getting so fired up mate. That said it was frustrating how often we turned it over and threw the game away in the end.

Watson was the only real positive for me but we've got a month to sort it out.

I'm a little ********ed off but im not going to lose any sleep over the loss. Two things that do bother me though is why Bolton is still on an AFL list and the other thing is Pev and Heffernan should never be seen in the same midfield again....ever.....unless its for Bendigo.

Im fired up with that effort but i do think bossco has missed the mark on a few of them. We looked good when Hille was in the ruck, Ryder was left there too long in the last quarter. Pev was ok. McVeigh was close to our best.
********en turnovers killed us , the same simple errors we made a lot of the time last year. How ********en hard is it to kick it to a guy in a black and red jumper:confused: :mad:

I thought Heff was serviceable, but Bolton and Reynolds, don get me started.
Campo was fine considering it was his 2nd game and he'll have guys like JJ and Hird on the ball with him.
Lovett-Murray got spanked, and Bradley showed glimpses.
Hille looked good in the ruck though.

Darealrath said:
I'd go with Heff at this stage. At least he isn't a liability when he has to kick the ball.

Heff and Pev both have the same problem. They consistently fail to handball to blokes who are in a better position and are better kicks of the footy.

I nearly went bald, watching Pev do it last season and Heff did it a couple of times tonight. Mind you, once it came off.

One thing I will say on Heff, he still seems to have his awareness in contested situations. At times tonight he was a hard man to tackle and that was always his most redeeming quality. I think with a few more games under his belt, he'll be good value.

Reynolds was alright, a couple of fumbles (he wasn't alone), but didn't get a lot of ground time. Put his body on the line and had an absolute crack.

Just got back from a mates house and in the end i thought you were a bit unlucky to lose......Were up nearly the whole game but prob just lacked the killer punch in the end...
Bris at almost home prob worth 2+ goals so not to bad...
Thought matty prob could have done a bit more..
MJ who ive always liked just needs to go the ball a bit more, and not be so, so, angry?

Dice Man go fu'ck yourself your side is sh'ithouse, and has been for well over 20 years, they are way worse than Essendon now before and in the future. You aswell are a piece of shi't

hollis_tom said:
Dice Man go fu'ck yourself your side is sh'ithouse, and has been for well over 20 years, they are way worse than Essendon now before and in the future. You aswell are a piece of shi't

Dodging swear filter. Your post has been reported :)

(ps, your only as good as your last season... Would you like me to link you up to last season's ladder, or the result when our clubs last met?)

The Dice Man said:
Dodging swear filter. Your post has been reported :)

(ps, your only as good as your last season... Would you like me to link you up to last season's ladder, or the result when our clubs last met?)

TheDiceMan: pretty weak trolling Essendon supporters on their own board then reporting them when they swear at you. You find this fun?|

In regards to the ladder last year, who gives a rats, if you don't make the 8, you don't make the 8. Not much difference between 9th and 16th really.

Back on topic though, haven't had a chance to watch the game yet but tough luck Dons fans, wouldn't be too upset though, NAB cups are the silly season.

Can't wait to play you guys in the H&A, I think our teams are forging a great modern rivalry. The last time we played you at the Gabba was an absolute ripper of a match. Our teams are both in similar stages in the rebulding cycle at the moment after recent successes (7 flags between us since DiceMan's mob last nabbed one), race you to the next flag! Ready... go! :D

Darealrath said:
It was even the blokes who generally have good disposal doing it too. We need to do a lot of skills work under pressure before round 1.

Too right. Stanton was outstanding but his kicking obviously lacks penetration, and he wasn't alone, and his set shots at goal, eek. Apart from that he was terrific as our dispossal needs quite a bit of work over on the next few weeks.

Gus hasn't changed one bit, courageous :thumbsu:

Essendon are spinless **********. Sorry but it is true even from an essendon supporter. God knows how anyone with pretty much a 3 goal lead at 3/4 time against pretty much an iffy outfit at this time of the season and to lose to them is mind boggling at best.

I suppose that is what you get for trying to defend a lead for the entire Last quarter. When will they learn ?

bossco said:
That was absolutely disgusting. Different season nothing has changed. Pev and Bolts are god awful. Kep marks everything god bless him but he can't kick to save himself. Mark Johnson and McVeigh still have an arrogance that makes them think that they can take everyone on. Hille will never be anything. I'm livid with that performance. And as for skinny reynolds he should have been delisted 2 years ago. Why did we recruit campo, should have just kept murphy, both cowards

you're a loser. yes it is true ...

Campo is a gun, he'll be averaging 25+ possessions a game in the home & away season. Hille is going to be the big ruck improver this season. In fact I am so confident I might even draft him into my afl dream team. He ********ted over Keating last night. It's just Sheedys ********ing gay tactics of trying to defend a winning lead too ********ing early in the game.

Last 5 minutes yes but not the entire last ********ing quarter.

Haven't yet seen anyone put some blame on the umps. It was obvious the Lions would get alot more free kicks in QLD> Unfortunately the umps are still ********. Favouring Interstate clubs when they are playing at home just to keep the fans happy so the umps themselves dont get spat at after the game. The umps are still as ******** as ever

DaSawx said:
Too right. Stanton was outstanding but his kicking obviously lacks penetration, and he wasn't alone, and his set shots at goal, eek.

Lacks penetration? He kicked a 65m goal.
Penetration and depth in his kicking aren't the problem. Infact his kicking alone isn't the problem. His decision making is. He generally makes foot skils when he runs to far with the ball. He's improved that a lot, but still has a way to go.

He missed two set shots last nite, but last season he was pretty good, especially in the second have of the year. I'll give him the benifit of the doubt there.

Aaron, the umpiring was good.

Longy413 said:
Aaron, the umpiring was good.

Obviously I'd agree considering the count was substantially in our favour but with all due respect to Aaron, the game was a practice match. I think there were a few errors from all people on the ground including the goal umpires but the right decision was made in the end, which is the important factor (re: Super Goal)

Both sides had stars out and if last night's passion and willingness was anything to go by, we should have some interesting matches or match (do we place once or twice this year?) this year as I reckon we'd be about even on the ladder.

Personally I thought McVeigh looked pretty scarey last night and I'm going to pick him in my dream team as I reckon he's set for a big one.

The match shoulda/coulda been a draw quite easy but both sides fumbled and turned over the ball attrociously but with a few weeks to go before the real stuff starts I wouldn't get too carried away with it all.

We didnt play too bad I guess, but its clear as daylight we are going to have the same old problems as last year. Not enough genuine size down back, iffy midfield (although will improve Id say), unconvincing ruck, and that ********in Cu'nt Bolton!!

Our last quarter fadeout did bring back memories, although 13 of the 8 goals were kicked to that end for some reason. We definitely could have kicked better, but so could they.

I actually think Heff and Campo will give us much need class and poise in the guts, something we need. Stanton is a machine who runs and runs. Once he gets a little more polish, will be extremely damaging. Clearly the best of the young bunch. Lucas continually shows why he has been our most underrated player for the best part of a decade. Extremely important to us is Scotty.

Did I mention Bolton? Why the fu'ck is this cu'nt in the same state as the Essendon footy club????

Most worried about the size down back. We will have a few problems coming up against the bigger forwards in the league. Having said that we should have won last night, didnt respect their young guys.

BTW how old are you dice man 12? 13?

Essendon vs Brisbane