Discussion Fake Footy Jumpers

Thoughts?
http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/AFL-Hawt...819822?hash=item4b111f6eae:g:ULEAAOSwTglYkhMA
View attachment 334680

The claim is:

"This is an officially licensed AFL jumper, the tag has been removed however it would be a large to XL in size. Don't miss out on an incredibly rare opportunity!"

Compared to an original
View attachment 334681

While it may be shoddy looking, it's no fake. The Hawks Museum got a limited run of these made up years ago, around late 2008.

Does no one else remember the photo of that old guy with the glasses wearing one of these repros? I don't think the pic exists anymore but below is the exact same guernsey. I might be giving them too much credit, but maybe the AFL logo was purposely made to look 'fake' to differentiate it from the real deal?

NSA127_Blue-Diamond_detail.jpg

https://auctiondesq.sportstg.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=resultsitem&AuctionID=26301&OrgID=1742

Update to the fake WCE 2007 heritage guernsey on eBay (in case you don't follow events in the WCE guernsey thread).

A campaign was waged by myself and Haydos_WCE to communicate and educate the bidders and/or potential bidders to the fraudulent nature of the guernsey. Happy to say highest bidders retracted their bids left and right until the seller was forced to end the listing due to an 'error in the listing'.

Follow the story as it unfolded here.

Probably the same guy who was selling some convincing Geelong knock offs late last year. Fortunately I did my research and pulled the pin on my bids before it was too late.

Looks fine to me, just a retail with a heat press. Your comparing an (XL) retail to a (L) player issue above, material and fit is completely different in both size and quality. The retails also didn't have the team on the back.
I think you're missing the point of the picture though. One AFL logo looks different to the other. I just can't exactly say what the difference is.

Dude, it's miniscule. Could quite easily be differences in production between PI's and retails. Please don't talk with authority on something you're not certain about

FFS look at the logo and you can see that there's something wrong with the colouring on it and the points on the letters. And the "fake" has a wider logo compared to the more squished logo on the real one. And, if that wasn't enough for you, on Klim's picture and the one I took from wceguernseys.co.nr is that the Puma logo is inside the sash, whereas the "fake" has it outside the sash. I don't need to be an expert to make observations, all I need is a pair of eyes.

received_1656994931263549.jpeg

My authentic retail (size XL). Just saying...

Fizz... mate. There are two different camera angles in that 'comparison' you're making. It's just assumptions from you. This thread is for flat-out fakes, not ridiculous speculation like this...

w9KyEW3.png

I don't wanna say it's fake, but like, did the Roys have some jumpers made in house? That AFL logo looks off...
I really liked that design when it came out in the Ansett Cup (1995 I think). I hope they give it another run in a retro round or pre-season game; I reckon I'd be tempted to buy it

Discussion Fake Footy Jumpers