Farren Ray

I'm sick of this scum sucker and his dropkick manager.

He is wasting a lot of our football departments time this trade week.

If we are at a stage where we need to swap a pick as well as this cretin to get a trade on an injury riddled 26 year old like Ashley Hansen, then I would prefer we just DON'T

I'm at the stage where I reckon we should just walk away from this turkey and his parasitic intestinal worm like adviser, at let them rot in a pile of their own chook poop. :mad:

Hope you end up somewhere you don't want to go.

And we keep our draft pick in our pocket to use on someone who unlike you has an ounce of loyalty.

http://www.theaustralian.news.com.au/story/0,25197,24462814-2722,00.html
Why are you getting so upset about his comment?

He had decided to leave so why would he then agree to terms and stay.

I have no problem with him wanting to leave, as you had wanted this all along.
He has stated that he wants to get the club something for him leaving.
Seems to me that he is trying to get us something so they don't miss out.

You say he his not loyal yet you wanted to dump him prior to him announcing his decision.

Loyalty goes both ways.

We have to work a trade now, looks like they're all trying to bend us over.

Yeah

Mainly Farren

Never trust a man who's name rhymes with Karen.

I suppose I will just cut the head off my old Luke Penny voodoo doll and put this germs photo on the prune I pin on in place of it.

Then stick it through the bench saw.

1437.gif

Yeah

Never trust a man who's name rhymes with Karen.

1437.gif

My wife's name is Karen, she's not a man though so I guess it doesn't count.:p

Other than that, ship Ray off to North with a draft pick, they can send Jones and Harris to Sydney, (Jones to partly cover the loss of O'keefe) and we get Hall. I was a fan of this kid, but he was his own worst enemy. There is only so many times you can stuff up kicking goals on the run or kick woefully with either foot. When it comes to kicking, he is a jack of all trades, MASTER OF NONE.

I know we are geniuses in hindsight, but thinking about it how the hell did Ray go pick 4?? Further I am not trying to turn this into a Clayton bashing, as on the whole he has done an ok job I think.

However, Ray isn't a great kick (actually poor), was very skinny, wasn't an absolute speed machine (but admittedly an endurance athlete) and I doubt it would of been for his relentless attack on the ball. Further I haven't seen the footy smarts of a scott west or sam mitchell type either.

Sure some picks don't work out like Welsh. But I can see why he went 4, tall, played CHF, was apparently a star at under age level. However Ray's tools never seemed to justify a high pick.

I know we are geniuses in hindsight, but thinking about it how the hell did Ray go pick 4?? Further I am not trying to turn this into a Clayton bashing, as on the whole he has done an ok job I think.

However, Ray isn't a great kick (actually poor), was very skinny, wasn't an absolute speed machine (but admittedly an endurance athlete) and I doubt it would of been for his relentless attack on the ball. Further I haven't seen the footy smarts of a scott west or sam mitchell type either.

Sure some picks don't work out like Welsh. But I can see why he went 4, tall, played CHF, was apparently a star at under age level. However Ray's tools never seemed to justify a high pick.
Thats what i was thinking but then i found out it was a really really bad draft like there was no one good after pick 3 lol we got cooney from it tho :)

i reckon ray for franklin and they can chuck in there first rounder, sounds fair to me :D

Why are you getting so upset about his comment?

I have an issue with him making the comment before the end of trade week.

Last year Jordan McMahon left the club with out making any media comments whilst negotiations were going on during the week, and Jordy and us both got we wanted.

Plus

Both Jordan and the Western Bulldogs parted company with their respective dignity intact.

Farren or Olerenshaw by commenting in the media have weakened our barganing position, to such an extent where it has been said that Melbourne may baulk him in the PSD and he will be able to walk straight into the Eagles with PSD pick #2.

I have a feeling if we keep Ray, he will have a blinder next season..

At the start of the year before he got injured, everyone was all Ray this and Ray that.. Lets not forget he has had a injury troubled year.

I think he is worth keeping for one more year.. Share price is too low to sell.
He can only turn it around from here.

De-list >> Eagleton

Why do I get this funny feeling that we wont get a trade for Ray.

If he wasn't a top 10 draft pick he would have been delisted.

I really do hope we get a quality tall for him. But I get the feeling he will be with us next year.

Eagleton seems to be the kicking boy in here for some reason.
I think he does ok myself. He has lost some kicking power sure but can still contribute in other areas.
Cant trade him as he has no market value at his age.
As Coon Dog said you still have to pay him if hes delisted.

What value is there in that? He has a year to run on a contract so if we delisted him we would still be required to pay his salary.

Because it pains me to see a bloke who is in our side for his left peg can't make 40 metres from a set shot.

The sooner Hill gains his position the better we will be..

I know it's stupid to de-list him but i hope Eade doesn't have plans to play him more then 4-8 games next year..

Eagleton seems to be the kicking boy in here for some reason.
I think he does ok myself. He has lost some kicking power sure but can still contribute in other areas.
Cant trade him as he has no market value at his age.
As Coon Dog said you still have to pay him if hes delisted.

Please enlighten me in which other way he can contribute??

Hang around the wing hoping no one tags him?

Eagleton has a huge tank he runs all day. He puts preassure on the ball, yes later in the game he now struggles to kick the 50m. He is fast, he is a long kick (early in the game), he is not a bad mark, and can play multiple positions.
He has more up sides than down. I bet he plays all games next season if not injured.

Can I ask if your only basing your judgement on his ability on one set shot?

Eagleton has a huge tank he runs all day. He puts preassure on the ball, yes later in the game he now struggles to kick the 50m. He is fast, he is a long kick (early in the game), he is not a bad mark, and can play multiple positions.
He has more up sides than down. I bet he plays all games next season if not injured.

Can I ask if your only basing your judgement on his ability on one set shot?

Eagle will struggle next season to play regularly in midfield. I just think we need to play Shaun Higgins, Callan Ward etc... through there.

Eagle will still be a handy impact interchange player, or a reserve midfielder who spends most of his time when unrequired in the main side helping coach our younger midfielders onfield at Williamstown.

Farren Ray