Fast Food

Nah, they still do well. It's more food court type places that struggle. Pizza and ethnic places are growing most around the world.
I'll bow to you professional knowledge. But a Big Mac, drink and fries is about a tenner now, and when I think about what else I could get for that it seems pretty crap.

Yeah they've become a rip off.

They had all those budget options which made for a cheap meal but they took them away and replace them with shitter choices.

It's only convience that ever sees me at those two places these days.

I have to spend a good 14 bucks at least there to feel satisfied and not wanting another meal.

Yeah, I agree with that. Those big places don't see much growth from things like Big Macs though. They have their core customers that keep coming back for that. They grow from new menu items, beverages and simply building more stores. Convenience is their key. If cars have to pass 4 chains before a good cafe then they'll pick up much of that business.

Used to rock up to maccas for a meal, but when it comes out at 1110 calories...i have changed my approach to eating out.

would love to smash maccas and not gain 10 kegs, but its not possible

KFC or pizza as main go to fast food usually once a week.

Maccas strictly only after a night on the booze in town.

Independent take away stores in Darwin charge Norwegian prices so I rarely use them.

Woolworths and Coles sell roast chooks on the cheap and I have consumed them quite often. Woolies also has a take away section at most supermarkets and I will often go there as a "better" alternative to the chain fast food stuff.

Fast Food