Fev arrested

Because people rarely voluntarily check into rehab until...

a) They are ready
b) They hit rock bottom
or
c) both.

Fev is pretty much to blame for all the problems he faces, but that doesn't preclude him from struggling to emotionally cope with said problems. He is still prone to the same emotional responses as any other human.

Exactly. I would hate to see people being sympathetic towards him because he is now in a clinic. Its just too convenient for him to now take this option when he was up to his neck in crap beforehand. How many people do you think having mental health issues were on the piss and getting arrested for NYE?

Exactly. I would hate to see the people being sympathetic towards him because he is now in a clinic. Its just too convenient for him to now take this option when he was up to his neck in crap beforehand. How many people do you think having mental health issues were on the piss and getting arrested for NYE?

My entire response to you is in the whole post, not the part you have bolded out of context.

Cousins struck a deal which he perceived to be in his best interests.

Everyone remotely near football knows that the result of his "hearing" was widely known before it took place.

Except, apparently, you.

Maybe, but I do understand the term "Breach of Contract"

You should look it up

The guy is a ********, no question, but it's more than that. Anybody who feels compelled to drink and gamble the way he does without any apparent control over it, to the point that it has just about destroyed his career in one of the most desirable professions in existence, is a person that has problems beyond just being a cashed up bogan jock.

Even taking into account his idiocy and naturally abrasive personality, he's still got further, pretty damn severe, problems, for which I have a certain amount of sympathy. I hope he gets his shit together and gets back on the field, not least because I do actually like watching him play.

Great to see finally that Fev has acknowledged he has a drinking problem. I hope he is going for a minimum of 28 days.

http://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/af...mself-into-rehab/story-fn6e0s1g-1225980678569

People don't realise in his own head he probably still doesn't even realise he has a drinking problem.

Best of Luck Fev :thumbsu: I can't believe no one with power over your income has taken hold of this situation before and forced this upon you before... but full kudo's for taking the first step in what will be a life long battle.

If Brisbane sack someone whilst he's in rehab or straight after he gets out (and avoids indiscretions) they are going to look like the evil villain... and so they should. Like it or lump it Vossy you're stuck with him... or you end up being the club that walks away when its players are in their biggest time of need.

Once again, with all my sincerity... all the best Fev - I hope you get your life and the people around you back on side :thumbsu:

Predictable. Will play the depression card or something along those lines with marriage falling apart and financial ruin to justify his behaviour. If this is an issue why is only checking in now?

Mate, you are an absolute tool for commenting on the mental stability of someone you have no personal contact with. Do you think everyone has to react to depression or anything else in a certain stereotypical way!

I have no issue with people debating the overall subject of Fev's stupidity, the clubs decisions etc. but you have no right to pass comment on whether or not his mental state of mind is BS for the cameras or not - What exactly are you looking for as proof of depression, would you prefer to see him take his life so that his depression is valid in your eyes?

I think that the guy really does need help.

I don't believe that the Lions should sack him. It was a pretty mild incident really and the club should be helping him.

The guy has maturity problems and needs some help to get control of his life back. He seems very compulsive in his behaviour.

I hope he gets the help he needs. I don't see him as an evil person at all.

I think that the guy really does need help.

I don't believe that the Lions should sack him. It was a pretty mild incident really and the club should be helping him.

The guy has maturity problems and needs some help to get control of his life back. He seems very compulsive in his behaviour.

I hope he gets the help he needs. I don't see him as an evil person at all.

He has ADHD and this is a normal behavour with that.

I hope he is okay, long term. Dont give a fig about the footy stuff.
His life is far far more important than any football game.

Does a player going to a new club will have all his previous records wiped out? So instead of being the 10th bad behaviour for Fev, it is only the 2nd bad behaviour cos he moved to Brisbane?

If Fevola had stayed at Carlton, everyone will suggest the club to sack him following this new year's eve incident.

*Is there a more irritating word in mainstream journalism than understood?

For the most irritating two words, I'd suggest "Unnamed Sources".

Allllllllllllllllll its all too hard...:thumbsdown:

If he is really serious , he should continue pre-season and do all therapy and extra help at night and devote totally to it......not one thing at a time..assuming the Lions will allow it..

Sometimes if you keep busy, you can overcome these types of things....it seems to happen when he has too much or spare time on his hands..

Come on..knuckle down....otherwise its just a gloss-over and a finish of Fev.

Allllllllllllllllll its all too hard...:thumbsdown:

If he is really serious , he should continue pre-season and do all therapy and extra help at night and devote totally to it......not one thing at a time..assuming the Lions will allow it..

Sometimes if you keep busy, you can overcome these types of things....it seems to happen when he has too much or spare time on his hands..

Come on..knuckle down....otherwise its just a gloss-over and a finish of Fev.

Disagree. If he is serious, he needs to completely remove himself from his normal life. Rehab is the place to get himself away, and concentrate on addressing all his issues away from the prying media and everyday pressures that are leading him to this pattern of behaviour.

What do you think is really going to change if he just recieves therapy "at night". He will be under even more pressure as, if he didn't already know it, every move he makes will be under the microscope even moreso. What you suggest would be just glossing over his issues.

Predictable. Will play the depression card or something along those lines with marriage falling apart and financial ruin to justify his behaviour. If this is an issue why is only checking in now?
Seems that some like nothing more than to stick the knife in.
Most notably "in" someone they don't know and whose expertise on is derived totally from news sources.
Fev has made a lot of blues over the years, but I can find it in me to hate the guy with the venom some display on BF. His "crimes" have been minor yet it's obvious he has little control over his own actions.
I hope he can get his life together. Most importantly his family life. If that means footy is over for him I reckon he would take it with open arms.

Seems that some like nothing more than to stick the knife in.
Most notably "in" someone they don't know and whose expertise on is derived totally from news sources.
Fev has made a lot of blues over the years, but I can find it in me to hate the guy with the venom some display on BF. His "crimes" have been minor yet it's obvious he has little control over his own actions.
I hope he can get his life together. Most importantly his family life. If that means footy is over for him I reckon he would take it with open arms.
I hold the same hope for him, but I wouldn't say that all of his crimes have been minor, I think he's been lucky that certain individuals who were in the firing line on Brownlow night decided not to press charges...

At any rate, I think Fev is ostensibly a shit bloke, rather than being the antichrist, and for the sake of his poor kids and misguided wife I hope he gets his priorities in check.

Fev arrested