Geoff

Premium Platinum
May 13, 2004
W.A.
East Fremantle
Just returned from the Gold Coast. The stadium was a first class pile of poo but the game was a first class effort by the boy's. Much has been said about Chris Tarrant and his effort on Fevola but I can tell you Tazz had an off sider who also put in a first class effort. The Freo Supporter with dreddies sitting behind the goals at the southern end, "You are a Legend". I gave Tazz votes for best a field but you sir took votes for the best off the field. Keep up the great work.

Good game to pick Geoff.
Next time tell me which one your going to, and I'll by a ticket myself.
What did the dreadlocked fella do ?? Just bag the Fev all night ?
I bet you guys did us Freo faithful proud !
icon12.gif

Good game to pick Geoff.
Next time tell me which one your going to, and I'll by a ticket myself.
What did the dreadlocked fella do ?? Just bag the Fev all night ?
I bet you guys did us Freo faithful proud !
icon12.gif

There was just over 10k at the ground and i reckon the ratio would have been 10 blues to 1 purple. Our dready mate didn't let up, he stuck it up Fevola at every opportunity. Funny as ####. He did an excellent job. Being a small ground and a smattering of supporters at the southern end Fev had to of heard this guy. He just took the piss out of him all night. Classic.

Then he was triple teamed. If I remember correctly, the commentators were complaining about him being double teamed by Tarrant and Solly. Boo effing hoo. Pavlich gets double teamed all the time!

I was at the game too. My first away victory !!!!!!!!

I actually thought the stadium was ok. It is obviously too small at the moment, but it was like a good quality WAFL ground in some ways. I was in Stand 2 and it was way more comfortable than my regular seat at Subi. With the redevelopment, it should be ok. Strange that it is just in the middle of nowhere though. No pubs or cafes or restaurants nearby, so you have to drive back to the Gold Coast itself.

I had the least knowledgeable Carlton footy fan in history sitting behind me. Apparently Pav is a hack that is only capable of loose ball gets !!!!

I reckon you may be overstating the Fremantle presence Geoff. I would have thought 20 to 1 but it was fantastic to go on the ground afterwards and congregate.

What a fantastic night !

Fev Doubled Teamed