Fevola Arrested?

Michael Voss brought him to the club took a gamble destroyed our side blah blah.

Look Fevola brought it on himself though has his issues it was new years eve it's time to party he was just silly and he got caught.Should miss first 11 games

Some F'wit goes of in restaurant nothing happens. Should miss first 5 games

Rhan Hooper runs a muck.Suspend by club

Albert proud glasses female.Suspend by club

Black,Voss,Gehrig Lawrence in a fight with male at St Kilda bar.
Black walk's away along with Voss can't remember if they attended court or not think they did. Nothing Happend

Akermanis runs his mouth blah blah.Sacked traded to Bulldogs

The severity of the offence is not the only factor in whether the club wants to keep a player. The liklihood of those offences continuing are also important in the decision.

Not only do you learn to throw a little spear but your calculation and drinking skills step it up as well.

At the pub ones drinking skills can be well enhanced, over 15 years of action taught me that:D, but the pro circuit is highly professional nowadays with no alcohol or cigarettes in site and dress standards in place. Still does not stop blokes looking like your fat uncle playing though. What other sport could have a player nicknamed The Pieman? Huge crowds in the UK with multiple 1,000's attending each event and the money for the just finished PDC World Championships alone is not to be sneezed at. 200,000 quid to the winner. The standard of play and drama makes for compulsive viewing for anyone with a sporting bent.

Found this part interesting, if not cryptic:

''Their concern was that they did not want any publicity relating to me in terms of where I was located at that time,'' Ms Gobbo told The Age.

Does that mean Fev was:

A) Living/associating somewhere undesirable at the time.

B) Somehow connected to the criminal/s.

C) Part of/having an affair.

D) All of the above.

You would think it was one of these things, otherwise why mention his name?

Clearly having an affair. I can't believe the gutter level journalism that abounds
Where Fev in concerned. How is this public knowledge worthy?

Clearly having an affair. I can't believe the gutter level journalism that abounds
Where Fev in concerned. How is this public knowledge worthy?

What's the difference between that and Alex rooting the bloke from the dancing show?

Hey John, is the Fairfax press any better than your mates from News?

Found this part interesting, if not cryptic:

Does that mean Fev was:

A) Living/associating somewhere undesirable at the time.

B) Somehow connected to the criminal/s.

C) Part of/having an affair.

D) All of the above.

You would think it was one of these things, otherwise why mention his name?

No biggy....as previously stated in the article....

because he attracted publicity and could make her an easy target for an underworld hit

So the crux of the article is that she knew/was rooting/was a friend of Fev's at the time of being a prosecution witness.....and who cares!

We can still make the 8 without Fevola I have belief in this playing group and just like 07 Brown will dominate,The loss of Brennan hurts in this area a little but I'm going with Maguire as Full Forward and A.Corn in the pocket.

So has anyone else here been in a lockup overnight for D&D?

I'd put a bit of money on Nino having slept a night on the concrete! :D

Nope always manage to get out of it and I always end up the DH of the bunch but they seem to go I'm just the lucky one.Reservoir hey Stocka there the cops who broke me cheek bone thank god the ambo's saved me life that night.

Nah I was just a little DH growing up as a teenager and now at 24 I kind of regret it all you learn from your mistakes or you don't.All me teeth are stuffed from it and I guess after losing my girl friend my life spun out of control.Learn't the hard way I guess and been where Fevola is at but as teen that is why I don't like him but support him he has my dream and continues to stuff it all up.People have far worse story's out there and continue there lives and not sook,so should he and not blame is wife.etc But once you get in that habit of gambling the adrenaline rush you get is so powerful it keep's sucking you and then the alcohol seems to take away all the pain so drink you self to oblivion.Hard to get out of the habit,but I did so any can do it all they have to do is stop blaming others for there mistakes and grow the F up.Life goes on and not worth crying over a women forever =).

I cant even put a sentence together let alone write a book.

Anyway when do you reckon they will come up with the final outcome for all this mayhem that has happened over the Christmas break?

Fevola is only finished if the Afl terminate his contract...So looks like Matt Maguire will head the Lions at Full Forward I'd rather Clark at CHB.Yeah I said Maguire good over head mark and will stop his injures a little...I call it the Mickey Experiment =)

AFL don't have enough to terminate a contract. Given he's been cleared of the indecent exposure and Bingle affairs all he generally been is a silly drunk. AFL are tied by the Standard Contract and requires alot more than this to terminate a contract.

Lions can't pay him out as their salary cap is already bursting.

Sorry fellas i have never been on the wrong side of the law. I was fortunate enough to play footy with some tough blokes in my late teens and watching them made me realise i couldn't fight my way out of a wet paper bag so I was always pretty good at avoiding too much trouble! Unlike Fev i learnt my limitations early in life.

Mickey i know what you mean about addiction and the like. I think many of us tread the fine line with alcohol and we don't realise the hold it has on us. A regular drinker like myself really struggles to go 5 days without a drink. Something i am trying to correct!:D

I cant even put a sentence together let alone write a book.

Anyway when do you reckon they will come up with the final outcome for all this mayhem that has happened over the Christmas break?

Probably by the end of the month.

Fevola Arrested?