Fevola Conspiracy theory

Who cares about what did or didn't happen? The Lions fcut up signing this twat. End of. The negative consequences will continue long beyond this year.

It seems almost unbelievable that he would do something again. But then he also said he didn't share the Lara Bingle photo, when it seems certain that it would of had to been him.

If I recall correctly, Fev's contract when he signed with Brisbane didn't contain a poor behaviour = you're sacked clause, which would mean that even if you do sack him, the Lions will still be up for the balance of his contract. Rather like Lovett being sacked by the Saints, suing them and the 2 parties coming to an out of court settlement.

If I'm right, then the Lions would still be up for his contract $$ (regardless of poor behaviour), and his salary would still be counted in BL's salary cap. A very unsatisfactory outcome all round.

If I recall correctly, Fev's contract when he signed with Brisbane didn't contain a poor behaviour = you're sacked clause

You don't recall correctly.

The contract contained no extra clauses relating to behavior, but still contained the standard behavioral clauses covered by section 17 of the collective bargaining agreement (Code of Conduct) which also makes specific reference to the Respect and Responsibility policy.

The AFL "bringing the game into disrepute" clause can also be invoked if the AFL itself is set on getting rid of him.

Worst case scenario is a payout figure, but nothing near his full contract amount.

If I recall correctly, Fev's contract when he signed with Brisbane didn't contain a poor behaviour = you're sacked clause, which would mean that even if you do sack him, the Lions will still be up for the balance of his contract. Rather like Lovett being sacked by the Saints, suing them and the 2 parties coming to an out of court settlement.

If I'm right, then the Lions would still be up for his contract $$ (regardless of poor behaviour), and his salary would still be counted in BL's salary cap. A very unsatisfactory outcome all round.
thats true but there would be some stock standard clauses or standards in every player contract that the Lions could use.

Best senario for the Lions IF THE ALLIGATIONS ARE TRUE is the AFL de-register him like they did Cousins - and he didnt even test positive for anything.

EDIT - BrownDog bet me to it :thumbsu:

You would not go to jail, but neither will Fev. But should you do it to a female whilst representing the company you work for, I suspect you'd be looking for another job, which really is not all that different from the current situation is it?

CRIMES ACT 1900 - SECT 393

Indecent exposure
A person who offends against decency by the exposure of his or her person in a public place, or in any place within the view of a person who is in a public place, commits an offence.
Maximum penalty: 20 penalty units, imprisonment for 1 year or both.

You certainly can go to jail
Feel for Fevola's kids. A great footy player will be remembered for all the wrong reasons

its all alleged at this stage...and without strong evidence, witnesses, pictures, videos I find it very hard to beleive...i think its a beat up (or was that off)

let the police investigate but i dont think they will come up with much...Bunnings is also apprently backing Fev's story

lets face it Fev is an easy target

Call me a cynic if you will, in this scenario there are more likely motives for the complainant to lie than for Fev to do something this stupid... two easy reasons...

a) Wife talks to Fev, maybe its a little flirty, jealous husband decides to create trouble

b) Struggling family see's an opportunity for an out of court settlement with the club by fabricating the story or blowing something out of proportion.

As someone said earlier it is completely suspect that the husband talks to the club and not the police if such a serious incident actually happened. In both of these scenario's talking to the club first makes more sense than the notion that you're actually offended and want justice to be done - in which case you would call the police to press charges.

There are a number of things that don't add up about this alleged incident. This was a non club function and Fev allegedly does something obscene and illegal to a woman. However the husband and not the woman makes the complaint. He makes the complaint to the club and not the police. In fact it is the club that calls in the police. There is no suggestion that Fev was behaving badly prior to the alleged incident or was under the influence of alcohol. He apparently has witnesses to back up his story. It could be that he is guilty only of having a bad reputation.

Yeah lets try presumption of innocence, maybe his guilt is more about just being plain stupid and he's made an art form at that.

The thing that makes me wonder is that there has been no mention of the woman being offended just the husband. And let's dress it up even more and say the kids were also there but also no mention that they witnessed anything.

I'm not defending Fev and think, if guilty of obscenity he should go, but there is no easier target than him. Someone's reputation is at stake here but it may not necessarily be Fevs

There are a number of things that don't add up about this alleged incident. This was a non club function and Fev allegedly does something obscene and illegal to a woman. However the husband and not the woman makes the complaint. He makes the complaint to the club and not the police. In fact it is the club that calls in the police. There is no suggestion that Fev was behaving badly prior to the alleged incident or was under the influence of alcohol. He apparently has witnesses to back up his story. It could be that he is guilty only of having a bad reputation.

I agree, quite a number of things that don't add up, and I'm no Fev lover...

You don't recall correctly.

The contract contained no extra clauses relating to behavior, but still contained the standard behavioral clauses covered by section 17 of the collective bargaining agreement (Code of Conduct) which also makes specific reference to the Respect and Responsibility policy.

The AFL "bringing the game into disrepute" clause can also be invoked if the AFL itself is set on getting rid of him.

Worst case scenario is a payout figure, but nothing near his full contract amount.

Hell of a lot of wishful thinking in there IMO.

I can't even imagine how much fun a Law Firm like our old friends Slater and Gordon might have with that outcome.

Just start ticking off previous and far more serious incidents by other players which have not resulted in deregistration/sacking under that provision.

It'd be a free kick in the goalsquare on restraint of trade and defamation actions against both the Club and the AFL.

Maybe he just had a nervous breakdown ala Ian Stewart :rolleyes:

(for those a little younger than me, AFL Hall of Famer Ian Stewart allegedly suffered a nervous breakdown, before being charged by the police for exposing himself to daytime shoppers in Glenhuntly Road Elsternwick)

Hell of a lot of wishful thinking in there IMO.

I can't even imagine how much fun a Law Firm like our old friends Slater and Gordon might have with that outcome.

Just start ticking off previous and far more serious incidents by other players which have not resulted in deregistration/sacking under that provision.

It'd be a free kick in the goalsquare on restraint of trade and defamation actions against both the Club and the AFL.

How did we manage to delist Hooper with a year to go on his contract and with no payout then?

Once no grog was involved I sensed a stitch-up. Fev never does anything like that sober, likes people, loves kids and is very good with them. The fact that the woman hasn't "put her money where her mouth is" makes me wonder further. She made it serious but 5 days later has done nothing about it.

Fev is furious and for the first time is planning to sue. Plans to take it all the way.

CRIMES ACT 1900 - SECT 393

Indecent exposure
A person who offends against decency by the exposure of his or her person in a public place, or in any place within the view of a person who is in a public place, commits an offence.
Maximum penalty: 20 penalty units, imprisonment for 1 year or both.

You certainly can go to jail
Feel for Fevola's kids. A great footy player will be remembered for all the wrong reasons
Why have you quoted legislation from the ACT?

In Queensland, it is wilful exposure. It carries a maximum penalty of $200. However, if the act was designed to offend or embarrass someone else, it could be held to involve circumstances of aggravation and carry a much higher penalty, including up to 1 year in prison.

However, there is virtually no chance that a custodial sentence would be imposed if Fevola did, in fact, flash his genitals at this woman and was convicted of wilful exposure, regardless of the circumstances.

You have all forgotten to identify the tell-tale signs that Fevola is a reptilian shape-shifter with strong links to the Rothschild's and tangible links to "Nibiru/Planet X 2012". I would not be surprised if Fevola also masterminded the 9/11 attacks over a cup of tea with G.W.Bush and H.Kissinger.

Great thread.

Simpler way to go about it though if the Brions and Fev wanted him to go back to Melbourne. They would just agree to tear up the contract. Parties to a contract can agree to walk away at any time.

Or of course they could have agreed to:

1) Get a random woman to lie to the police and media
2) Get Fev to tarnish his name even further
3) Waste time holding a fake press conference, lying to the media
4) Risk any one person in the conspiracy blabbing
5) dhfalksjg fdjglfd

The mind boggles. Surely the OP couldn't be that ... naive.

Call me a cynic if you will, in this scenario there are more likely motives for the complainant to lie than for Fev to do something this stupid... two easy reasons...

a) Wife talks to Fev, maybe its a little flirty, jealous husband decides to create trouble

b) Struggling family see's an opportunity for an out of court settlement with the club by fabricating the story or blowing something out of proportion.

As someone said earlier it is completely suspect that the husband talks to the club and not the police if such a serious incident actually happened. In both of these scenario's talking to the club first makes more sense than the notion that you're actually offended and want justice to be done - in which case you would call the police to press charges.

I just had this exact conversation in RL 5 mins ago.

They might have been looking for $$$$, expected the club to say "ok come in and lets not see if we can sort this out on the quiet" and the club had done the exact opposite and escalated the issue to the police and the AFL.

They would then be forced to stick to their story.

Or the bird was flirting like a tart and the crazy husband has gone off so she lied to cover her ass.

Both those things to me are more likely than even fev getting the old fella out at 12:30 during the day after performing a kids footy clinic.....something isn't right here.

In the sketchy and limited reportings of what took place, it certainly comes across as an unlikely situation.

Either the reports of the incident are inaccurate, or it is a hoax.

The media love a good Hang Fev story but you'd think at least one source would be questioning the fact that quite a few things don't add up.

Aside from all the banter.
This doesn't make sense.
Fev has never put a foot out of place when it comes to his behaviour with supporters etc.
He has been to our local club twice and was by far the most caring of all AFL players. He is actually a really good, but very immature, bloke
Two theoriesare;
Lions look for the ejector seat
Gold diggers
I hope neither are true.
I hope he gets a fair hearing at some stage coz at the moment it seems either the AFL or Lions are rounding up a lynch mob.

Fevola Conspiracy theory