Official Team Thread Fighting Furies Season 17 Team Thread

Nah mate was born in East Melbourne at the Mercy hospital.
So many puns to be had from that info.

Don't like the whole Allies thing, it's a sham. Queensland yes, allies noooo thankyou.

Add me to the Mercy list. Allies is like an RSL for those that cannot always get to the Maurice Rioli Social Club. No Scam there

Class of 74 here.
I would 100% play for the Queensland SoO team but would never sell my soul to associate with those filthy Van Diemen scum.........Territorians and Overseas players don't phase me too much.

Conspiraracy -- Tassie don't have a SFA team so they make us include them somewhere*

*May not be true.

Thanks guys, could not have done it without you guys for sure

Onwards and upwards guys lets have a cracking S18 and be first to 5

Thanks guys, could not have done it without you guys for sure

Onwards and upwards guys lets have a cracking S18 and be first to 5

Sensational effort Wacky, congratulations.

Season 18 Johnny 5's alive!

Furies Leaderboard from the Mobbs Medal last night. fumbler you really do have to stop with your overly flirtatious stance with the umpires as its clearly not working :eek:

Also no votes for either londontiger or Truetiger geez reckon we might have copped the rough end of the stick. Then again 7 match losing streaks dont tend to assist with vote polling i wouldnt imagine :oops:

EagleOz was robbed ;)

FINAL LEADERBOARD:

11 Eagleoz83 (FUR)

9 Grockadoc (FUR)

9 Tigland (FUR)

4 Wacky Tiger (FUR)

4 Claypigeon (FUR)

2 BILC (FUR)

1 TonkaTuff (FUR)

1 fumbler (FUR)

surprised I got 9 from FF.
Not surprising at all you AFL SFA Full Back you :eek:

Must have been one hell of a game at fullback that you played :D

Not surprising at all you AFL SFA Full Back you :eek:

Must have been one hell of a game at fullback that you played :D

it was when i lost the bet to Beng. I kept him to 6 goals :).

Haha, I never did ask what was the bet??

who would kick more goals in our first meeting. Loser to play on the other 1 next time round. Unfortunately for the first time ever my accuracy let me down :p

I dont beleive that for a second :rolleyes:

Furies Leaderboard from the Mobbs Medal last night. fumbler you really do have to stop with your overly flirtatious stance with the umpires as its clearly not working :eek:

Also no votes for either londontiger or Truetiger geez reckon we might have copped the rough end of the stick. Then again 7 match losing streaks dont tend to assist with vote polling i wouldnt imagine :oops:

EagleOz was robbed ;)

FINAL LEADERBOARD:

11 Eagleoz83 (FUR)

9 Grockadoc (FUR)

9 Tigland (FUR)

4 Wacky Tiger (FUR)

4 Claypigeon (FUR)

2 BILC (FUR)

1 TonkaTuff (FUR)

1 fumbler (FUR)
Just imagine if I was around last season and not moved from the guts!!

Id imagine we would both have medals around our necks today. You were flying early :)

Looking forward to having you back up and about this season ;)

it was when i lost the bet to Beng. I kept him to 6 goals :).

I'll be aiming to keep the oppositions Full Forward to single digits, 8 will be a pass.

Official Team Thread Fighting Furies Season 17 Team Thread