funkyfreo

Jul 21, 2004
Freo
For 5 weeks there most be some great footage of Des smashing Selwoods lights out. Can someone post a link to the footage here so I can see nice and clear the impact as often as I want to:)

Onya Dessie!

For 5 weeks there most be some great footage of Des smashing Selwoods lights out. Can someone post a link to the footage here so I can see nice and clear the impact as often as I want to:)

Onya Dessie!

You'd be fairly dissapointed. The punch wouldn't have hurt Headcase's daughter. If you're going to go for 5 weeks you'd want to at least make sure you actually hurt the bloke, like Lovett Murray did to one of the Carr sisters last year.

No footage of the incident apparently. Can give you footage of our premiership celebrations last year if you like? :)

You'd be fairly dissapointed. The punch wouldn't have hurt Headcase's daughter. If you're going to go for 5 weeks you'd want to at least make sure you actually hurt the bloke, like Lovett Murray did to one of the Carr sisters last year.
lol. Dezzie headcase. I llke it :D

That is pretty much the case though. it seems that Des got 5 weeks because Selwood said he rooted his daughter. Therefore he must have really clocked him a few - 5 weeks out.

But the truth is it is a bit of a wrestle and a love tap. 2 weeks a plenty and lets move on folks.

That is pretty much the case though. it seems that Des got 5 weeks because Selwood said he rooted his daughter. Therefore he must have really clocked him a few - 5 weeks out.

But the truth is it is a bit of a wrestle and a love tap. 2 weeks a plenty and lets move on folks.
Well the umpires were the first hand witnesses to Headland viciously assaulting Selwood, and if he deems the suspension to be worthy of 6 weeks, id be inclined to agree with him as he is in the better position to judge :thumbsu:

Violence is not to be tolerated :thumbsdown:

Onya Dessie!

He did such a good job that Selwood was able to continue playing, racking up touches, and then wind Headland up a little more after the game, intentionally or not.

Onya Dessie!

was only assessed as low contact

just shows what a weak player dessie is - even the match review panel agrees he punches like a girl

The funniest part was watching Selwood cower like a girl.

You would think that if you were going to say something you knew would get the bloke riled up that you would at least be capable of defending yourself in a fight.

Can someone also post a video proving Selwood said he ****ed Des' daughter last night and called her a ****?

Pffft, that's hearsay mate.

Don't you know that rumour, speculation and the word of a known thug are are all the proof you need to condemn a man with a clean record for this kind of thing.

However, for striking someone on the footy field there must be HD video evidence with at least 17 high quality witnesses and an analysis expert declaring that the footage hasn't been tampered with. The umpires word just won't cut it.

Pffft, that's hearsay mate.

Don't you know that rumour, speculation and the word of a known thug are are all the proof you need to condemn a man with a clean record for this kind of thing.

However, for striking someone on the footy field there must be HD video evidence with at least 17 high quality witnesses and an analysis expert declaring that the footage hasn't been tampered with. The umpires word just won't cut it.

No there doesn't. Just ask Dodd and Carr...:rolleyes:

I find it interesting how you West Coast lot are willing to condem Micky O on something that was never proven yet demand clear cut proof every time one of your own is in the firing line before anyone can pass judgement on it.

Mate, it was proven that Micky O paid the lady money, he said it was to "protect his family" or something?

Actually, it's more of a jab the other way. We're simply saying that if your supporters (not all of them of course) want to condemn one of our players without evidence, you need only look in your own backyard.

That's laughable.

I think you'll find that it was a Violet Crumble supporter who started this thread seeking evidence of the strike Headland laid on Selwood.

But let's continue with the Eagle bashing, no matter how unfounded the claims - why change things now?

Footage of Dessie clocking Selwood