That came out a few weeks ago. Turned it down.Heard a rumour that Carlton have offered Pelchen a job. They must think he's doing alright.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
That came out a few weeks ago. Turned it down.Heard a rumour that Carlton have offered Pelchen a job. They must think he's doing alright.
Heard a rumour that Carlton have offered Pelchen a job. They must think he's doing alright.
Wich is a polite way of saying he wasnt good enoughSimon Goosey looks like is on way down to LHC. Probably the best forward to never get crack at AFL. Brilliant footy mind, been coach of Frankston for while now. Very highly rated and personally think he'll be great addition.
Sweet. .. even better!That came out a few weeks ago. Turned it down.
Sweet. .. even better!
I get the idea that Pelch is enjoying the process of building a football team the way he want's it. I reckon he'll see it through.
Apparently said on radio he is leavingAfter watching the Block, I hope Jolly doesn't get an extension.
I get the idea that Pelch is enjoying the process of building a football team the way he want's it. I reckon he'll see it through.
He'd have to, I reckon. He's essentially crafting his personal rebuild in a lot of ways and to leave before it eventuates with the possibility of success would be crazy. He wants on his resume that he rebuilt the wooden spooners in to a finals playing team, not leaving when it's half done. That would mean his entire experience at the Saints was for nothing.
Unless we can take 20yrs off Aussies age and have him playing again I'll pass on both thanks.Is all this Goosey and Aussie Jones talk legit or just what posters want to see happen?
Whatever... spew away.another rant about Pelchen
Get McCartney, just stepped don from the Senior Coaches role at the Western Bulldogs apparently one of the best development coaches in the business played a massive role in bringing through many of the Cats stars that have turned them into a power side of the comp. Saints should move on him straight away.
Mate did you forget to put an emoticon on your post? Something like
Who is our current ruck coach?I wonder if we could be within a chance of getting Steven King back as a ruck coach?
Darren Jolly part time but i think i read somewhere he said on radio he want to leave from anything including football?Who is our current ruck coach?
Never mind I see it is JollyWho is our current ruck coach?
Hopeing he wants to stay in the system and help develop a young up and coming teamI wouldn't be opposed to bringing in McCartney. His sacking seems to be more about a terrible culture at the Bulldogs than anything else. And if he honestly lost the players because he was expecting too much of them, Richo came from Port demanding huge work ethic from the players, so I think we could handle it.
He may be out of our price range, though.
N
Never mind I see it is Jolly