Footy trip thread (it's back)

need. trip.

dunno how people would go having the new kid organize the trip.

handling their money and shit.

Do it mate.

I reckon you would be fine to do it. You should get up tomorrow night at training during the teams and make mention of it. Put a bit of paper up on the wall with a pen hanging there and get em to dob in if they are interested.

thats a lie.

last year when we went to airlie we gotted ripped off massively by them.

cost us $926 each through them & a team from Geelong had around the same amount of people and it cost them about $600 and they were staying in the same joint as us.

you can get flights way cheaper by yourself as well.

Yeah i know. I could not be ****** doing it all my self. I don't mind paying an extra 100 bucks each if it means that it is all organised for me.

yeah but the better place it is; the more they pull out of you.

i'm thinking semi-local like Geelong or Bendigo.

catch the bus/train up there, plenty of pubs and shit. should be reasonably cheap.

If we do end up going to somewhere local like this, then i would get FT to do it for me. probably. i dont know.

Had to go on on 3 hour bus to Warnambool = 30 pisses for me.

Had an awesome Irish bar at Warnambool, but there was only 2 clubs in town. 1 was dead and the other one players nothing but 1-hit wonders from the 70's.

Also riding bins down the hills at Tasmania at 4 in the morning = oaresomeness!

You must have a defination of oarsome to me.

The Klaxons are oarsome.
Head Jobs are oarsome.
Nachos are oarsome.
Water Fights are oarsome.
Footy is oarsome.
Strippers in Tasmania is NOT oarsome.

You must have a defination of oarsome to me.

The Klaxons are oarsome. dont know much about them. but i can imagine.
Head Jobs are oarsome. they are.
Nachos are oarsome. so are these.
Water Fights are oarsome. they arent without its charm
Footy is oarsome. its alright. i'd categorize it as oarsome.
Strippers in Tasmania is NOT oarsome. no, not they arent.

TASMANIA.

what a shithole.

Deposit will be paid tonight jd. watch out bondi! Dick togs will be out in force.

pt_briefs_1803_ent-lead__200x212.jpg

Had to go on on 3 hour bus to Warnambool = 30 pisses for me.

Thats easily solved with the old funnel and hose trick. just tape a funnel to the front door of the bus and run a house out under the door = zero piss stops needed so you can drink as much as possible and not worry about pissing yourself. also hilarious to watch the response of people watching you piss on freeways.

We went to warnambool last year and had the a funnel that ran into a big drum. I got a weak bladder and had to have my first piss at the clyde berwick road turnoff. anyway there was a hole in the drum and all the piss started running everywhere. There were a lot off pisses on the way up there but i was the only person who had one on the trip back. I think everyone was a bit to dehydrated. Luckily i remembered to keep my fluids up.

I thought it a bit odd when you were drinking water late at night while everone else was on the grog. Silly me had the terrible thought that you were on some other form of mood altering substance. And to think you were only keeping up your fluids. Your mum would be proud

I usually start with a few bears but after about 4 or 5 i find myself on whatever i can get my hands on. Usually a mixture of midori and lemonade, vodka raspberry, smirnoff double blacks, jager bombs, straight vodka, bicardi 151, tequila shots, absense, chatrusse and goon bags.

Footy trip thread (it's back)