Suspended
Mar 9, 2006
At the disco!
Liverpool
Got to get some ideas of where to head for this years end of season trip. We are a Melbourne based team and least year we went to Tasmania. At this stage the leading contenders are Perth and Darwin.

So I just wan't to know where are some good spots to head to on the end of season trip?

Got to get some ideas of where to head for this years end of season trip. We are a Melbourne based team and least year we went to Tasmania. At this stage the leading contenders are Perth and Darwin.

So I just wan't to know where are some good spots to head to on the end of season trip?

Adelaide is one of the best places ive been on a footy trip. But i suppose its really up to the individual. Sydney i ve heard goes alright. Perth sounds good but the travel and expense it would nearly be cheaper to go overseas.

What do the boys want to get up to?

Chase tail, camping, clubbing, surfing?

There aren't many places I have not been. Give me some criteria and I'll give you the spot.

Forget the Wild West, it is like a ghost town at night unless you have connections.;)

Bali, Fiji, Phuket etc
Definitely not... there is certain to be a few who like the illicit substances and not countries to be in pi$$ed!

There aren't many places I have not been. Give me some criteria and I'll give you the spot.

Camping?? on a footy trip.... maybe you have been everywhere, except in a straight footy side?
.................................................................................................

Darwin is place if you want to be real rough and drunk! but see different side of life and environment entirely.... and you'll seem like millionaires to the sheila's if you have no holes in ya undies! (skid marks & burn outs OK)

Cairns is wild... GBReef see it whilst ya can... but your best players will be offered good $ offers to play up there!

PS Find out where the national netball championships are this year!!! ( last year in Seymour).... didn't see town ...had "more to see"

You can't go past the Gold Coast its got it all,sun,surf,nightlife & good looking chicks,if you go there make sure you go to Melbas Nightclub!

Airlie Beach is OK, but there are only a couple of nightspots and if you get kicked out of 1, then you're likely to get prevented from entering another.

Great Keppel Island is also OK, just don't mention you're a local club.

Adelaide is one of the best places ive been on a footy trip. But i suppose its really up to the individual. Sydney i ve heard goes alright. Perth sounds good but the travel and expense it would nearly be cheaper to go overseas.

You havent been on many footy trips. ;)

Dont come here.

I agree with the bloke who said Gold Coast.

Just find a motel near Orchard Avenue which consists of bar, pub, strippers, bar, pub, strippers, bar, pub, strippers......

Phuket would be fine. If you can find a good deal for a bunch of yous then it wouldnt be too expensive. In Patong they have a street they close off from traffic every night from 6pm with over 100bars in it. Went there a few yrs back on a footy trip and it was great. Relax all day in the swim up bars at your resort and hit the town of a night. Just be careful of the lady-boys. They can be deceiving!! :eek:

AGREE adelaide is the joint to be mate!!! the Arkaba Hotel and u will hav a flipping ripper trip!

Got a bunch of young fellas that will want spend the time chasing skirt and clubbing but also a few older blokes who will just want to go to pubs and get smashed.

You can't go past the gold coast. We did a cricket trip up there a month or two ago with blokes aged 18 to 50 and we had the best time. we would all catch at the pubs early then the olds could stay on or go to another pub while a min walk away where some trendy clubs and bars for the younger blokes. And besides there is always the casino and a hooters nearby! Plus the beach, the girls, cheap food and accomadation perfect for a footy trip

Footy Trip