Footy Trip

Yeah havent been on many, only about 10. Been to adelaide twice and had an awesome time there both times.

Yeah the guys at our club reckon Adelaide is awsome. Apparentley been done about 3 times in the last 10 seasons but so ruled out.

Got to get some ideas of where to head for this years end of season trip. We are a Melbourne based team and least year we went to Tasmania. At this stage the leading contenders are Perth and Darwin.

So I just wan't to know where are some good spots to head to on the end of season trip?

Depends on what sort of club you are. Recent premiers reccomend these locations:

http://www.hanleycenter.org/index.html

http://lasvegas.about.com/od/hospitalsclinics/Hospitals_and_Clinics.htm

heh heh...sorry.

Apparently the Gold Coast is a lot of fun. I like Hobart but its probably too quiet for all you young blokes. Gets cold too.

Yeah Hobarts great , cheap fights and accom, good locals too.
Just dont let off a fire extinguisher on the Spirit of Tassie ! Doesnt go down to well with the crew.

Haha, sorry typo.
Actually never had any trouble there.

Byron Bay is a winner, went last year, small enough to get noticed, big enough to get away with it. lots of hot euro backpackers, top weather, laid back atmosphere.

Got a bunch of young fellas that will want spend the time chasing skirt and clubbing but also a few older blokes who will just want to go to pubs and get smashed.

Gold Coast, Darwin or Adelaide. Will look after the tail chasers easily and there are quieter places for the oldies. If the older fellas like their fishing go to Darwin. Incredible. Adelaide is lacking on the clubbing scene but still a great time for the lads. GC just speaks for itself. Do yourself a favour though, when at GC book an (or a few) appartment instead of standard rooms.

AGREE adelaide is the joint to be mate!!! the Arkaba Hotel and u will hav a flipping ripper trip!

i'm another that can sing the praises of adelaide for a footy trip. apparently not a place you'd want to live in, but for a visit it's great.

friday night is just pub night - see how much you can drink. is the nightclub 'heaven' still open. three levels of hot chicks in short skirts.

saturday is arkaba day - beer, sport on big screens, tab. great day.

saturday night is clubs or casino. casino is pretty small, but gets the job done.

sunday is grand hotel at glenelg. you wouldn't want to be anywhere else on a sunday in south australia. on the beach, good looking chicks, good times.

come home monday. you'll be stuffed.

Byron Bay is a winner, went last year, small enough to get noticed, big enough to get away with it. lots of hot euro backpackers, top weather, laid back atmosphere.
Yeah Byron is great.
Sydney is good as well. If you stay somewhere close to the inner eastern suburbs you'd be close to Bondi as well as the cross/oxford street which are great places to go out.