“Why he(that spider) chose enchilada night, I will never know".Pre or post steamer?
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
“Why he(that spider) chose enchilada night, I will never know".Pre or post steamer?
You reasonably expect people to think for themselves? That's so naive.The average person - yes.
A reasonable person - no. A reasonable person would be expected to actually think for themselves rather than follow the managed ALF narrative.
Yes, with two qualifiers:
1. It was a combination of catching the field, and gaining an advantage, as all clubs seek to do
2. The advantage was to be gained within the rules and with player safety as a foremost consideration
This is not a trial of the ethics of supplement use in the AFL, this is a black and white "were EFC players administered banned substances or not?" case.
Or the vials ordered were giant ones (was size specified on invoice?) or dank sourced others from dodgy underworld types who haven't turned over records or records destroyed. IMO essendons biggest problem is that dank is coming across as a complete snake.One of the main reasons I don't think it's more than likely, based on the evidence available at this stage, is because ASADA have only been able to find a single invoice for 26 vials of 'TB4' which were (a) later refunded and (b) nowhere near enough for months of a TB4 treatment program for 34 players. It's not even enough for one week's worth for 34 players. ASADA has no evidence of Dank obtaining TB4 from anywhere else, so where has the rest of it come from?
The SC Notices being issued to 34 players, instead of say half a dozen, also indicates that ASADA does not have enough evidence to pin any individual player to a banned substance and they are fishing.
It is quite possible, if not probable, that Dank purchased the TB4 for use in his private business enterprises (no WADA codes in the anti-ageing world) and made the club pay for it. This (fraudulant accounts) is, I believe, one of the key reasons he was sacked well before the 'investigation' began, along with the program not being effective.
Echols has a point there fish, what you're saying sounds crazy.
Yes it does. Anyway I'm off, too hard arguing with 6 people at once. Keep agreeing with each other and don't let the truth get in the way.
Keep up the fight kfc1 - not sure how you do it.
So then Hird says to Weap "I just caught up with Charter, he's supplying our supplements".Dank was meant to have brought Charters to the Gold Coast ..... probably resembled something like that beer add.
So then Hird says to Weap "I just caught up with Charter, he's supplying our supplements".
So Hird knew his old mate, the convicted drug trafficker was in partnership with his sports scientist and doesn't put an end to it.
No denial. No court case. Nothing.
So then Hird says to Weap "I just caught up with Charter, he's supplying our supplements".
So Hird knew his old mate, the convicted drug trafficker was in partnership with his sports scientist and doesn't put an end to it.
No denial. No court case. Nothing.
Haha, Bombers aren't rubbing it in anyone's face, they're just simply incompetent. Maybe you could've told them of Craig's history.There actually was something about this. I'm not looking it up for you but if you want you can find out how the meeting came to be. It might have actually been Charters.
Anyhow one thing we can agree on. Neil Craig. Go watch the Hangar on the bomber's website. With his love in with Charlie Walsh .... having them talk about each other like a product in front of each other .. showing off their psychopathy .. and the amount of absolute dribble coming out of Craig's mouth .... like only a sociopath desperate for attention would .. Bombers are rubbing it in your face dude. I'm also guessing they could beat show cause notices head on but the opportunity to leave folk like you think it was a technicality would be too delicious to pass up.
Haha, Bombers aren't rubbing it in anyone's face, they're just simply incompetent. Maybe you could've told them of Craig's history.
The only reason Essendon are trying to fight all this in court is because they know that otherwise they are cactus, and cannot give a valid answer to ASADA.
Now, back to what we were actually discussing. Hird and Charter. As I was saying last night. Weapon stated that Hird brought Charter up and into the equation
. Charter then supplied Dank.
Hird has never questioned this, nor denied it, despite his many chances too.
I'm wary that things may take a while to sink in.If you keep repeating things they don't become true.
I think someone actually had that idea, just for those that hadn't already seen, assuming you mean the 'what a coincidence' one:Dank was meant to have brought Charters to the Gold Coast ..... probably resembled something like that beer add.
I think someone actually had that idea, just for those that hadn't already seen, assuming you mean the 'what a coincidence' one:
Or trusted Robinson's recommendation, and that of the AFL's own poster club the Gold Coast. Nobody knew who Stephen Dank was in 2011 so it is pretty ridiculous hindsight heroism to suggest that he could simply find out all this bad reputation.
Who would put an unknown in charge of an elite, cutting edge, borderline illegal "supplements" program?
It beggers belief they didn't know about him.
You've obviously forgotten that Corcoran tried to employ Dank at another professional sporting organisation and was warned off of him.Or trusted Robinson's recommendation, and that of the AFL's own poster club the Gold Coast. Nobody knew who Stephen Dank was in 2011 so it is pretty ridiculous hindsight heroism to suggest that he could simply find out all this bad reputation.
I know you're still in school but do you seriously think Manly, Cronulla or the Wallabies are going to be telling randoms from Essendon the truth about whatever programmes they had going at the time?
More hindsight heroism. If only Bert and Ernie had been writing these articles in 2011, we'd have never gotten in this position.
remember it's hard to see when you have sand in your eyesHere we go again...getting personal when you start to lose your way in a discussion.
Why is it that the Rebels knocked him back? And that was when Corcoran was boss at the Rebels. He was warned off back then but Corcoran was well aware of Dank's reputation.
Again, early 2010 Corcoran tried to hire him at the Rebels but was warned off. Corcoran knew of Dank's reputation. Corcoran then joins the Bombers October 2010 and hires Dank.
EFC embraced Dank and his magic potions.
If you keep repeating things they don't become true.
The short answer is this. Surely when you read and most importantly hear the chief football writer for The Age you can see this has become personal. That her repeated statements, and by repeated I mean repeating the same things regarding Hird and club over and over until it embeds itself in the unconscious mind, are run as an agenda. However this extends to the AFL but to be honest its not a paragraph answer and I can't be bothered. I'd have a better chance of convincing North Koreans that Kim Jong Un is a bad man.
You reasonably expect people to think for themselves? That's so naive.
How do you know for certain that 12 other clubs have or had inadequately controlled supplement programs?
AFL's Poster Child ????? You must be kidding mate.
The majority think that he is an ignorant flog.
Let's see if he has guts to stand down when the players are banned like he said he would.
My bet is that he will weasel his way out of that with some "half truths" or "probably lies".
Weak prick.
How many "reasonable" people do you know? It is impossible to think for youself when one self is not in any direct possession of any facts. Because all facts have been destroyed/ covered up/ disfigured etc by multiple parties on both sides of the fence here. THe poster quoted in the OP is more of the same. And I put caro, robbo, all the rest in the same basket.Not what I said - I expect reasonable people to think for themselves.
There actually was something about this. I'm not looking it up for you but if you want you can find out how the meeting came to be. It might have actually been Charters.
Anyhow one thing we can agree on. Neil Craig. Go watch the Hangar on the bomber's website. With his love in with Charlie Walsh .... having them talk about each other like a product in front of each other .. showing off their psychopathy .. and the amount of absolute dribble coming out of Craig's mouth .... like only a sociopath desperate for attention would .. Bombers are rubbing it in your face dude. I'm also guessing they could beat show cause notices head on but the opportunity to leave folk like you think it was a technicality would be too delicious to pass up.