yakka man

Aug 27, 2010
Peel Thunder
http://www.perthnow.com.au/sport/af...ht-bar-behaviour/story-e6frg1xu-1226648737188

Apparently Buddy stood right over a woman and yelled in her face frightening her. What a prick he is.

"I was pretty disgusted and pretty shaken up after the event, which is why I posted it on Facebook," Ms Rowsell told the Herald Sun last night.

"It was really aggressive, impolite and sexist. You can't go around treating people like rubbish, just because you are an AFL player," she said.

"He's a 6-foot-5 strong footballer and I'm a 5-foot-2 petite girl, so it was pretty intimidating.

"To have someone standing over me, yelling in my face, was pretty obscene."

She had said on Facebook that she had the "pleasure" of an argument with Franklin.

"What an absolute disgrace of a human being," she said in her post.

"Rude, obnoxious, arrogant, sexist, a pig and an all-round rude human.

"You are nothing more than a cashed-up bogan that can kick a ball."

Wow - What is the world coming too ? A poor episode by Buddy, Lady rightfully complains to HFC, Prompt follow up by HFC, apology by Buddy, Woman is happy how the situation was resolved.

So why is this in the media ?

Wow - What is the world coming too ? A poor episode by Buddy, Lady rightfully complains to HFC, Prompt follow up by HFC, apology by Buddy, Woman is happy how the situation was resolved.

Because it's Buddy, who's coming out of contract and has been playing like an angry man since pre season, what's going on with this guy?

You don't think it is concerning that behaviour like this is normal for Buddy? Most decent people would view that as disgusting behaviour. Clearly Franklin has issues.

Not to be pedantic, but that's only one side of the story.

She could have said anything to him before that happened, and we probably won't know. Not saying what Franklin did was right, but you don't just stand in front (over her in this case) and shout at her for no reason.

Perhaps the media is glorifying it because it's Franklin, and they'd generate a lot of buzz, but as a poster has said, the whole thing has been resolved.

However, this article is screaming out to me as something of this accord;

equal+rights+women.jpg

This is not the first time Buddy has done something like this so I have to wonder if he has a bit of a problem to be honest. I think it's a pretty gutless act from someone who just might need to have his ego brought back down to earth.

Must be something off with Buddy since he has been unusually angry this season which is a shame since I reckon it is hurting his game. Although when did yelling at women become newsworthy again?

Buddy is newsworthy.

It's funny how there isn't as many complaints about Lovett-Murray in the media for being stabbed. I think because this involves a pc issue people are up in arms. Both stories generate interest in the public rightly or wrongly and that is clearly why they have gone to print.

Just going to check to see you've posted the same re: Lovett-Murray.

Not to be pedantic, but that's only one side of the story.

She could have said anything to him before that happened, and we probably won't know. Not saying what Franklin did was right, but you don't just stand in front (over her in this case) and shout at her for no reason.

Perhaps the media is glorifying it because it's Franklin, and they'd generate a lot of buzz, but as a poster has said, the whole thing has been resolved.

However, this article is screaming out to me as something of this accord;

equal+rights+women.jpg

No excuse.

You don't intentionally put someone in a position to be fearful of you.

You don't think it is concerning that behaviour like this is normal for Buddy? Most decent people would view that as disgusting behaviour. Clearly Franklin has issues.
Seems like pretty normal behavior for a player in his position to me. Have a look at the behavior of other star forwards such as Wayne Carey, Brendan Fevola and Ablett Sr. If anything, he would be disappointing that he has yet to reach their level of behavior. He does have potential though

Yelling is a regular occurrence in life especially in the inebriated state, stabbing not so much.
No excuse.

You don't intentionally put someone in a position to be fearful of you.
What a load of dross.
You don't know what was the precursor to Buddy's supposed outburst unless you were there, which I doubt, judging by your clumsy perception of the outside world.

FWIW I find her comments denigrating Buddy far more disgusting than anything he's alleged to have done. And if she really felt so strongly about it she could have gone to the cops instead of facebooking and tweeting about it to get her 15 minutes of fame.

Did you read my post.

I never said it was acceptable behaviour - But the issue was handled b/w The LadyBuddy/HFC/ to the ladies satisfaction.

So why would you go to the media.

Reading comprehension is helpful.

What my post says is that if the incident has been settled to the satisfaction of the lady ( which appears so from reading the article ). Why would you go to the media ?

And your comment about NLM is childish and indicative of the breadth of debate on BF. The two incidents are completely different - Of course the NLM incident would be reported by the media, and EFC held a press conference - But there was no reason for the Buddy incident to be reported by the media, unless the lady was unhappy with the post-incident review by HFC.

And I don't post through partisan eyes !

But there was no reason for the Buddy incident to be reported by the media, unless the lady was unhappy with the post-incident review by HFC.

Quite the opposite, actually. Have you read the article?

Franklin has altercation