Freo v Port

*PAF said:
Genuine question.
We keep getting told how some clubs make zillions of dollars every year.

How has all that money that the Crows made been spent to reward supporters/members?
Club rooms? Cheaper tickets? Social club? Other?
Not being from Adelaide I really have no idea, perhaps the Crows supporters on here could fill us in.
No takers hey?
That obviously means lots of profits but none of it is used towards the members. :)

iscah said:
Not sure if you are having a laugh or are serious. If you are serious you need to think of how your club has done. In 95 when Freo came along West Coast had a state team coming off a WA premiership. In the comparitive 11 years with a much better player base West Coast have made ONE top four in all that time. Think carefully about that ONE top four in eleven years #@#!

They have managed to trade away a twice Coleman medalist and the core of the club is being ripped away by utter arrogance of the player group who have no respect at all for the law of this country.

One of the few things that has kept Freo supporters optimistic over our first 11 years has been the utter under performance of the West Coast. You are just fortunate that the local WA media have been brought up as West Coast supporters otherwise the club would have been blow torched for its under achievements.

Almost all of this post is laughable in its bias that is probably bred from opinions formed from spending way to much time posting on Dockerland.

The bolded part highlighted is a great example

Since Fremantle joined the Competition WCE has made the the finals in 9 of the 11 years that Freo have been in the AFL. A record most clubs supporters would be pleased with

Yet this poster describes this period as a "utter under performance". A stunning perception considering this supporters team has made one solitary and inglorious appearance in finals in the same period

Bestbird said:
Yet this poster describes this period as a "utter under performance". A stunning perception considering this supporters team has made one solitary and inglorious appearance in finals in the same period

Looks fairly accurate to me BB. Premiers 1n 1994 with Brouce & co waxing lyrical about "who would stop them in the next 5 years" , proped up with Prioity picks through the compensation pick rort , yet despite all this have just fallen into their first PF in 11 years.

RIPPER_46 said:
Looks fairly accurate to me BB. Premiers 1n 1994 with Brouce & co waxing lyrical about "who would stop them in the next 5 years" , proped up with Prioity picks through the compensation pick rort , yet despite all this have just fallen into their first PF in 11 years.

Now Now Ripper

As you well know

Adelaide West Coast and Port all used there priority picks wisely as oppossed to Freo

And we all know which of the new teams formed since 87 is the "utter underperformer" after all ;)

Bestbird said:
Now Now Ripper

As you well know

Adelaide West Coast and Port all used there priority picks wisely as oppossed to Freo

And we all know which of the new teams formed since 87 is the "utter underperformer" after all ;)

The difference is Freo fans are not happy with their teams performance over the last 10 years or so.

Sounds like you're stoked with your club's efforts during this time.

back pocket said:
The difference is Freo fans are not happy with their teams performance over the last 10 years or so.

BAM! Got 'em a beauty. May never recover from a hit like that. Hehehe.

back pocket said:

Wouldn't say stoked but reasonably happy.

My teams after all has been on the right side of ledger in 9 of 11 seasons so can't complain to much in regards to the home and away games

In regards to Finals. Got ripped of a couple of times by the MCG rule in some of those finals campaigns otherwise our record may have better, but yes we have had a few ordinary finals campaigns on the road in that period which were a bit dissapointing

BTW. What an amazing buzz it was to be in Melbourne for the GF week despite the loss.

:D :D :D :D :D :D

PortProudWA said:
Iam a supporter of "I grew here, you flew here",

So you supprt Aboriginal rights and causes. Good on you. The rest of us who flew or sailed here at some point or other really do owe the original inhabitants a debt of thanks and gratitude.

Tredders66 said:
Why would we be jealous of your crowds mate? Its a fact ours are louder because they arn't all 80 year old women. Louder obviously meaning a better home ground advantage ey?? and it shows, we have a much better one then you do.
Yes, you sure do, thats why you lost to us there 3 times last year, and once this year already, including 3 blowouts, seriously , think before you type.

Freo v Port