• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

GDFL Season 2018

Tom Couch takes training with quite a few clubs in GFL, BFL and GDFL, so they are no better off than any of those clubs. Where does Wimmera league rank?

Wimmera is ranked around 16/17 in VCFL but is of much higher quality, disposed of north central by 70 odd points.

Afternoon gents
Just moved back to Melbourne from interstate and looking to get back to local level footy again.
Will be working in Geelong and training attendance may be inconsistent due to work.
Looking for a decent club where it's about the footy and the people, not the grog.
Suggestions?

Afternoon gents
Just moved back to Melbourne from interstate and looking to get back to local level footy again.
Will be working in Geelong and training attendance may be inconsistent due to work.
Looking for a decent club where it's about the footy and the people, not the grog.
Suggestions?

Mate. If your fair dinkum go to Yarraville/Seddon Eagles in WRFL div2.
Closet club to docklands and just off the freeway..
Might be difficult in the GFL if you can't train much as a good standard.

Regards, Turbo from EDFL..

Afternoon gents
Suggestions?
hey mate corio looking for players change of culture the young list all about football there now we caN WORK OUT TRAINING IF WORKING NEED A NUMBER AND CAN PASS IT ON IF YA INTRESTED

Afternoon gents
Suggestions?
What's your background?

Mate. If your fair dinkum go to Yarraville/Seddon Eagles in WRFL div2.
Closet club to docklands and just off the freeway..
Might be difficult in the GFL if you can't train much as a good standard.

Regards, Turbo from EDFL..

The Belmont Lions in the GDFL are a club on the up,you can ring there coach David McKiernan 0430638212 or there director of football Rhett Smith 0413555719,they would be happy to have a chat with you,and im sure it would workout well for you
#fearthelion2015

Afternoon gents
Suggestions?
The Belmont Lions are a club in the GDFL on the up,and they would be happy to chat with you.Senior coach David McKiernan 0430638212 or there Director of Football Rhett Smith 0413555719

Not much happening on this page lately!

Any clubs picked up and new recruits since the Xmas?

Anakie :

Banno :

Belmont :

BPH :

Corio :

East Geel :

Geel W :

Inverleigh :

North Geel :

Thompson :

Werribee :

Winch :

Not much happening on this page lately!

Any clubs picked up and new recruits since the Xmas?

Anakie :

Banno :

Belmont :

BPH :

Corio :

East Geel : Mensch/Vanderklooster ?????

Geel W :

Inverleigh :

North Geel :

Thompson :

Werribee :

Winch Mensch/Vanderklooster ?????

Anyone know what the above 2 are up to?
I have heard they met with East, staying at Winch now?, spoken to Lorne and Simpson or heading bush?

All clubs would be busy recruiting so good luck, it's sad to see the first question a majority of players thinking about changing clubs is about a contract and "how much you paying me a game".
Bring in the points system!

Geelong West Devils!!!

Plenty of Corio boys heading to the Cheetahs!! Also plenty of Cheetahs look to be heading elsewhere but Forrest mainly.

I don't want to put a downer on blue west and I would like to see them do well but from the out side for the last two years now but loved my time there. Can someone tell me how west are going to improve from there best year in many years (2013) with only have 3or 4 of there best 18 players in 2013 still at the club, with at less 8-10 from that year following washo to new club and it looks like west happy to recruit from the bottom club over the last few years corio.

It's a
I don't want to put a downer on blue west and I would like to see them do well but from the out side for the last two years now but loved my time there. Can someone tell me how west are going to improve from there best year in many years (2013) with only have 3or 4 of there best 18 players in 2013 still at the club, with at less 8-10 from that year following washo to new club and it looks like west happy to recruit from the bottom club over the last few years corio.

It's a disgrace

It's a

It's a disgrace
What part of it is a disgrace? The club itself, players leaving, getting players from other clubs? This happens at every club in Victoria at some stage. Very vague comment !!!

Based on the off seasons comments put yours down boys. Mine are
Premier - Bannockburn
Runner up - Bell post hill
Smokey - Inverleigh
Spoon - Corio
B&F - James Huybens or Jake Peters

Based on the off seasons comments put yours down boys. Mine are
Premier - Bannockburn
Runner up - Bell post hill
Smokey - Inverleigh
Spoon - Corio
B&F - James Huybens or Jake Peters

Banno haha.. They haven't made up 6 goals on hill or North just yet. Finalist would be abit more realistic

Andy Challis had his Tuesday! Interesting as the Geelong Addy said that Ricky was happy for him to head to Darly.View attachment 108833
A denied clearance means nothing at this time of year. They'll try and talk him around, say he's on a contract etc. etc. but it means nothing, contracts can be broken easily, they are not worth the paper they are written on at this level. Also he may owe money, or a jumper etc. How many denied clearances don't go through eventually? None.

What part of it is a disgrace? The club itself, players leaving, getting players from other clubs? This happens at every club in Victoria at some stage. Very vague comment !!!
A denied clearance means nothing at this time of year. They'll try and talk him around, say he's on a contract etc. etc. but it means nothing, contracts can be broken easily, they are not worth the paper they are written on at this level. Also he may owe money, or a jumper etc. How many denied clearances don't go through eventually? None.

Link : http://www.krockfootball.com.au/challis-cleared/

East just being flogs as usual

Ok footyman13 ,as much as hate you cause you are a flog , I have very good info that prymkey and Parker from east are both heading to Forrest with all the west boys .. Looks like I'm following Forrest now as everyone that I knew from west is there now .
May be a long drive but this team is is looking good

Ok footyman13 ,as much as hate you cause you are a flog , I have very good info that prymkey and Parker from east are both heading to Forrest with all the west boys .. Looks like I'm following Forrest now as everyone that I knew from west is there now .
I'm a flog??? You can't even spell Tsunami, derrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!

Prymke t
Prymke to Forrest.Interesting comment from Ricky regarding .Prymke not being a mate.Not being loyal etc.I would of thought if your offered employment .been at East for a number years and a premiership player would be enough to say thanks and best of luck at your new club.Interesting how east go .I do agree with what Ricky said regarding what they have wasn't good enough but a massive loss of talent.

Ben Vardy on the track for the first time at Belmont Lions,since arriving to the region on Saturday,received a great reception from the other 43 on the track.Would have to say quite impressive on the track,extremely athletic at 6'4',with a good pair of hands,and very good skills.From what i could see he was made to feel at home straight away at the Lions Den.Could do some damage in this league.And a couple of new lads from Deakin just walked in the door,and both look more than handy