• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

GDFL U/18's 2008

would not be a chance to beat the top sides, but i reckon they would be competetive against the average sides and beat the bottom sides
Do you think Werribee have a chance against the top GFL U'18s?

Just been an interested by stander.Now tell me the toughest and fairest players in all clubs in U/18s. Who is the player that holds the key to your clubs success this year and who does your club see as it's main threat.

Werribee Centrals would struggle in WRFL. I know theyve struggled in praccys against Wyndhamvale who are B grade at best

Centrals actually beat wyndahmvale without really playing good football until the last quarter were they come from a few goals down against the wind.

Centrals were also missing a few of there best 22

very interestin
y r they out
is it other commitments or injuries
from what iv normally seen wid centrals is they dont get many injuries like other teams
they probly not playin cos they soft girls n scared to play against a mighty inverleigh side.

do u even play footy..to call our team soft is a joke... you woodnt have a clue.. we have players that play out games injured but never give up.. we have alot of ppl out this week but it will b a good test for our team to see wat some ppl r made of..

Great game Centrals, great team effort for ALMOST the entire game... too bad about the undiscipline in the last quarter, earning us a spray after the game... but other than that it was an excellent performance. :thumbsu:

invereigh dont have a chance against centrals even on their best day and have dropped all their 18s playin seniors.

honestly who r inverligh there snr are poo just got lucky, reserves well should just stay home it wouldnt matter there 18s r pretty ordinary only good side is 16s, half of inverligh snr side wouldnt play 2's at a good snr football club like centrals, banno, bell post :rolleyes:

Brad futulla best fullward in under 18s by far watch out for banno 18s another banno v centrals granny, banno's stars have started gettin the ball and now there dominating,

ive neva seen dean play so i carnt comment but brad futulla is very under rated and marks nearly everythin that cum to him and kicks straightt 9/10 times whos dean cachia play for? :thumbsu:

If his that good then why isnt he playing senior football. Im sure bannockburn would love him in the 1's rather than the 18s.

cause atm bannockburn are given players a run from 18s like dylan watt played on the weekend, and futulla is more use to the 18s cause the snrs hav a even spread of player, and more 18s will be gettin a game, so get a kick on the weekend moreland? :p

Under 18 kids should be pushing to play seniors. The GDFL under 18 comp is dead and nothing like it use to be 4-5 years ago. Why do you care if i got a kick on the weekend? mayb if you were there you would know the answer.

just wondering, like to see how players are goin, sum 18s side are strong banno,centrals, bell post , north geelong are alright. :D

You can always buy the paper mate. what i ment was, back 4-5 years ago everyteam was strong and had a chance on playing finals. Now its down to 3-4 sides. Its just getting worser and worser every year.

If his that good then why isnt he playing senior football. Im sure bannockburn would love him in the 1's rather than the 18s.

u obviously dont look to closely at the goal kicking ladder for the 18's. Cachia has played last 2 games in seniors and is still miles in front so mayb some of u guys should get off your high horse about playing seniors. I am sure there will be more "kids" playing seniors and it still isnt effecting centrals. Just imagine how much better centrals will b when these guys come back to 18's then again mayb they should promote more kids so that the rest of the comp can catch up. Then again l dont think the comp is good enough to catch up

We are half way through the year .......so who is going to win the flag and who will be runners up.....Who will be the leading goal kicker and who will win the league best and fairest......

u obviously dont look to closely at the goal kicking ladder for the 18's. Cachia has played last 2 games in seniors and is still miles in front so mayb some of u guys should get off your high horse about playing seniors. I am sure there will be more "kids" playing seniors and it still isnt effecting centrals. Just imagine how much better centrals will b when these guys come back to 18's then again mayb they should promote more kids so that the rest of the comp can catch up. Then again l dont think the comp is good enough to catch up

correct me if im wrong but shoudnt every club play their best side in the seniors.

Brad futulla best fullward in under 18s by far watch out for banno 18s another banno v centrals granny, banno's stars have started gettin the ball and now there dominating,

So true. Brad won the goal kicking last year and if he didnt play seniors at the start of the season for bannockburn he would be up there again and is quickle catching now anyway. The only reason that he is not playing seniors is that he asked to come back to the under 18's after a few games of not dominating seniors and has found it very hard to slot back into an always improving Bannockburn senior outfit.

people talk about playing ones instead of 18s cause thats what it is all about if ur a decent player especially if ur ones r struggling, sooon this whole weribee 18s side will be playing seniors cause the ones arent much chop. moreland got his kicks, his team won against the former top of the ladder team and showed it will be a force in finals. brad futulla is a great kick for goal, can mark and is one of if not the best full forward especially playing for a team who isnt smashing every single team by a million points.

GDFL U/18's 2008