• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

GDFL U/18's 2008

correct me if im wrong but shoudnt every club play their best side in the seniors.

that is a given, but a lot of these guys may not go on to play seniors because they have already said that they are more than happy to be there just playing footy with their mates. But looking through the centrals side there would definitely be 8-10 guys that can go up and play senior football, but l couldnt see any side send that many juniors up at once. Werribee already has their share of 18's playing seniors as well as out injured and are still winning. l just hope when centrals play banno that the 2 full forwards play and we may have a shoot out 2 c where they are both at.

Brad doesnt play the best against centrals.. from memory was help goalless in the granny n only kicked one in the other final

people talk about playing ones instead of 18s cause thats what it is all about if ur a decent player especially if ur ones r struggling, sooon this whole weribee 18s side will be playing seniors cause the ones arent much chop. moreland got his kicks, his team won against the former top of the ladder team and showed it will be a force in finals. brad futulla is a great kick for goal, can mark and is one of if not the best full forward especially playing for a team who isnt smashing every single team by a million points.

i think you mean a squillian points

Brad doesnt play the best against centrals.. from memory was help goalless in the granny n only kicked one in the other final

The only reason brad didnt get a kick in the grand final last year was because he had an injured knee and could hardly run at all let alone apply pressue and kick goals!!

mate its taken that bloke all season to kick 32 and brad has done it in 5 games! iv seen and played against both and furtulla is by far the better player, he beats him hands down in all facets of the game!
negative.
dean is miles ahead in looks let alone footy skill.

clearly futulla is the better play 5 games 32 goals, playin at about 60 off wat he can hes got knee problem, and hes a natural centre only playin full forward becasuee of hes knee and the reason hes not in snrs. is cause he asked to go down cause wasntt diminating so he thought he would be more useful to the 18s whinch he is and best of all hes not arrogantt.:thumbsu:

mate its taken that bloke all season to kick 32 and brad has done it in 5 games! iv seen and played against both and furtulla is by far the better player, he beats him hands down in all facets of the game!

looks like u have missed the train back 2 sydney my friend. l dont know where u got your stats from, but u obviously dont do your homework when u post on here. Like furtulla, cachia has also been playing seniors and is looking forward to coming back 2 join his mates and win his first flag, l guess just like brad is doing.
PS, brad hasnt kicked 32 goals yet, l would assume it might take him another 2-3 games to catch him

CACHIA, DEANWerribee Centrals 32 2.FURTULLA, BRADBannockburn 31 3.GRACEY, BryceGeelong West SC 21 4.PODNAR, JoshuaNorth Geelong 21 5.RIDOUT, PaulEast Geelong 21 6.BACELY, CalebBell Post Hill 19 7.CLEARY, JoshuahCorio Football 19 8.KENYON, NathanNorth Geelong 19 9.QUARRIER, RYANWerribee Centrals 19 10.REID, MatthewBell Post Hill 19

brads caught him of 5 games because hes shitt.

haha ok mate if u reckon id say brad and i would beat u so it wouldnt matter soo people im wrong hes kicked 31 he thought 32, joe blog who do u play for? :rolleyes:
north geelong fool
im that sexc albino that always has the footy.
the names storm.
daniel storm.

CACHIA, DEANWerribee Centrals 32 2.FURTULLA, BRADBannockburn 31 3.GRACEY, BryceGeelong West SC 21 4.PODNAR, JoshuaNorth Geelong 21 5.RIDOUT, PaulEast Geelong 21 6.BACELY, CalebBell Post Hill 19 7.CLEARY, JoshuahCorio Football 19 8.KENYON, NathanNorth Geelong 19 9.QUARRIER, RYANWerribee Centrals 19 10.REID, MatthewBell Post Hill 19

brads caught him of 5 games because hes shitt.[/quote]

Cos i got nothin else to do i went on gdfl website n found that brad has kicked goals in 6 games
He has kicked bags against shit teams n not much against better sides
From wat iv seen this dean kid looks alot better than brad
Also just a point havin a look centrals have a lot more goal kickers in there team which works against dean
BRAD FURTULLA IS SHIT

im a better full foward than both of them.

gee devvaa, that quote has floored everyone, there has been no comeback on that. Mayb its true, cachia shit and furtulla injured, u might b the smokey as the best. How is that kid Aker going down there? Used 2 b a gun apparently but since the facelift he has let looks b4 footy get in the way.

a mate plays with this kid and said he can play and will be a handy forward for werribee in years to cum,by the way champ i belive my mate plays in the ones at werribee not in the 18's,if this brad was so good i would hav thought he would be in the ones to:):):):thumbsu:

The only reason brad didnt get a kick in the grand final last year was because he had an injured knee and could hardly run at all let alone apply pressue and kick goals!!

n i suppose no one has ever played injured
if that is his excuss then he must b one of the softest players goin round

clearly futulla is the better play 5 games 32 goals, playin at about 60 off wat he can hes got knee problem, and hes a natural centre only playin full forward becasuee of hes knee and the reason hes not in snrs. is cause he asked to go down cause wasntt diminating so he thought he would be more useful to the 18s whinch he is and best of all hes not arrogantt.:thumbsu:

boys u hav it all wrong conner (crackers) trask is beter then both of them put 2gether :rolleyes:

GDFL U/18's 2008