• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

GDFL Under 18s

He biffed one of the under 16 North Geelong boys the first time they played each other in the nose. He was pissin blood out everywhere. Toughest bloke he is.

LOL yeah that was that eratic number 12 bloke who punched Benno in the face. That bloke needs to learn to play footy rather than coming out to the pitch to hit blokes cheaply.

Would be nice to see him have a crack at someone his own size ey. :thumbsdown:

the difference between centrals this year and last year... is after the top- tier of players drops... the standard of footy is lowered far below wot it was last season. When players like devan and anth dicampli come back to the 18s they will be able to match it with any1, however the improvement must come from the lesser players in order for centrals to make an impact come finals time.

However, the first time north played centrals they looked very good, last weekend they were less convincing, centrals went in with a far weaker side than last time, with arguably 2 of their best 5 players out.

Forget about the bannock game, centrals were missing several key players, also centrals took the game far too lightly and im sure players will admit this.

I was impressed on the weekend by number 9 for north geelong, he is a lively type up forward. Also #11 for centrals is not a superstar, he is an average backmen goin by the name of kaine williams, does the job but far from a superstar

Weribee have a problem of creating too much expectation and hype for themselves which has lifted many sides to the occasion and been their demise in some games so far this season. They need to be less cocky and realise they are not a league above the rest and start playing with what they have instead of blaming their losses on never having a complete side. North are without Blake Hutchison, Grant Armistead and have missed Jayke Short, Sean Kingwell and Luke parker in many games but not once has that been mentioned as an excuse.

North Geelong are doing it right by being humble and Centrals need to stop puffing out their chests and take a step up instead of blowing warm air up their own arses. :(

How many people on here are goin to keep saying centrals were missing heaps of players against banno?

Rumour has it that devon is playin seniors for the year so forget about him and the only other key player i can see comin back into there team is anth?

1 player is not going to make a massive difference and centrals are weak if they have to rely on 1 bloke

#9 for north geelong has been playing seniors most the year i think??

#11 for centrals was 1 of there better players against us there backline looks very average,many of there backmen are unaccountable includin there captain #23

How many people on here are goin to keep saying centrals were missing heaps of players against banno?

Rumour has it that devon is playin seniors for the year so forget about him and the only other key player i can see comin back into there team is anth?

1 player is not going to make a massive difference and centrals are weak if they have to rely on 1 bloke

#11 for centrals was 1 of there better players against us there backline looks very average,many of there backmen are unaccountable includin there captain #23
Extreamly unaccountable.....Do you prefer men, relevant and banno?

the difference between centrals this year and last year... is after the top- tier of players drops... the standard of footy is lowered far below wot it was last season. When players like devan and anth dicampli come back to the 18s they will be able to match it with any1, however the improvement must come from the lesser players in order for centrals to make an impact come finals time.

This may be a problem.

The guys who came up from the 16's last year were copping a hiding week in week out. However there are players such as Cam Wilson, Nick, Callan and Karl Blade who have stepped up.

A few players took the week off thinking it should be a walkover.

#9 from north was only his 2nd game bak on the w.e.. played seniors the rest butt wore #16 ;)

I was impressed on the weekend by number 9 for north geelong, he is a lively type up forward.

filthy jumpered number 9 from north geelong is a very talented young footballer.after coming down a few notches he is yet to hit his straps but it will help put north geelong in good stead for the remainder of the year.

yer he is very good and help north geelong alot and gives even more depth to the very strong midfield that north have. North seem to have a very strong midfield be good 2 see if a team can step up and get ontop of them.

would any banno boy out there be able to tell me how number 16 for you boys is playing.
hes got a really flat face and i think they call him thewly or something like that.

yer he is very good and help north geelong alot and gives even more depth to the very strong midfield that north have. North seem to have a very strong midfield be good 2 see if a team can step up and get ontop of them.
NEWS 4 YOU Mate you talk about this number 9 like he is good. iv seen him once in the best for north .. all this talk and no action. so fonzie if ur gonna talk up players at least talk up someone who is actaully worth talkin up.

You can not be serious. that is the dumbest thing i have ever heard. as i recall it was north that were starting the fights not banno. number 8 went up to a player behind play and whacked him. very very dirty footballer.:thumbsdown:
If his a very very dirty player why is he named norths captain then.. he can lead a side and can stick up for his mates.. didnt see any banno boys stickin up for there mates that day.. to busy running there trap on big footy but wen they played them the next time they didnt go any where nere him.. wat is that sayin bfc101

NEWS 4 YOU Mate you talk about this number 9 like he is good. iv seen him once in the best for north .. all this talk and no action. so fonzie if ur gonna talk up players at least talk up someone who is actaully worth talkin up.

Are you a ****** mate he has played 2 games played seniors the rest of the season so before you start bad mouthin players get your facts rite and go watch a game and see what you think eyy

mate he has played 2 games of seniors
and the rest 18s
and the only reason he hit a kid the 1st agaisnt bann o was because the kid was trying to fite an u14 that was playing
so get your facts right b4 you go running your mouth

mate he has played 2 games of seniors
and the rest 18s
and the only reason he hit a kid the 1st agaisnt bann o was because the kid was trying to fite an u14 that was playing
so get your facts right b4 you go running your mouth

Mate your talkin about number 8 norths captain we are talking bout number 9 from north feel smart ??

Number 8 for north flies the flag for anyone who thinks theyve got a pair and want to try and take a north player out. Very loyal, and only does things like that when the other team do stupid things. If you dont try and take out Norths players unfairly u've got nothing to worry about. Number 9 has been playin seniors most of the year and has come back into the North U18s team only two weeks ago. Has had a big impact in that team already, and its not all about who gets into the best, the people that get into the best are only those that are seen to do heaps. The players that go without the recognition such as the players in the North Geelong Backline like Alex Perry and Shane Bates, and are hidden in the middle like Luke Parker are some of the toughest in and under blokes you'll see. They might not get into the best, but they sure do heaps for the team, making them fair valuable.