It's

Belmont
Thomson
Corio
Anakie
East Geelong

and Inverleigh all on 2 wins and one loss

Funny prediction this one, Anakie in the top 5 and BPH not? Not too sure but there wouldnt be too many teams in even comps that make finals after beeing smashed by over 100 pts. You look at teams that topped up on strong base lists and have had slow starts, Thompson, BPH, East Geelong, takes a while to gel, 2 of the mentioned teams with new coaches and new game plans. Inverleigh looking good, you may find it hard after 3 rounds to turn into premiership faves after being whipping boys for past 15 years, great for the comp but may take a little longer to earn that respect and aint no one else to blame for that.

It's

Belmont
Thomson
Corio
Anakie
East Geelong

and Inverleigh all on 2 wins and one loss

this is the ladder at the moment mate

belmont will drop off, while east surge under skroba's charge. bell post hill showed signs on the weekend of a bit of gelling as a team and loooked alot more cleaner with the ball. corio will be fine with the shockloss and inverleigh looks to be the surprise but will be good to see how long they can sustain it. anakie surely to drop off after there performance

Seriously wot will it take 4 Inverleigh 2 get some credit 4 2 of the favourites 2 win the flag. Corio got 2 goals in front in the last quarter if they were the stronger side they would hav went on 2 win. I just couldnt see how Corio were $2 to win the flag as a whole team they were 2 old, 2 slow and not hard enough at the footy. if u were at the game u could see in the 5 minutes of the game Inverleigh were goin 2 win. I just think its stupid that in the last 2 weeks everyone has said that thomson and corio had off days ill put it down to they both only played as good as wot the hawks allowed them.

probably the fact that they've been celler dwellers for teh last few years , two wins wont just automatically change that even if they have looked the gooods. goood for the competition tho. a very even year ahead

And here they come form the hills. I wonder how many Hawks will break the edict of no publishing on Big Footy now they have rolled Corio.
look mate there is no publishing ban just a ban on publishing crap, that like myself, the team had no idea was being published. good win by the hawks on the weekend but not getting carried away. West have been competative all season and this week will be no different. will be intersted to see the size of the crowd considering the seniors kick of at 5pm on friday. Also noticed coach sheedy with pen and paper in hand at the hawks nest on saturday doing his homework. i hope he brought along 2 books because i reckon he would have filled the first one by halftime.

probably the fact that they've been celler dwellers for teh last few years , two wins wont just automatically change that even if they have looked the gooods. goood for the competition tho. a very even year ahead

Yer its only two wins but its 2 wins against 2 teams that r bein tipped by everyone 2 make the finals. Doesnt matter if nobody is gonna stand up and say yes they hawks r a very good side, i doesnt worry me and it wont be worrying many around the club but it would be nice 2 here people giving them some credit. I agree with u jaychawk that this weeks game will be a tough 1. like Inverleigh u cant under estimate Blue west either

Is there any truth in this or is it like a lot of stuff posted here in the past week - mostrly crap. I am pretty sure pemits can only be used to go up in level and not the other way.
Be interesting to see what happens with this over the next week.
Info on the web is pretty clear cut showing a player selected that has not got a clearance meaning points are reversed and club is fined.

It was an assumption I made but now that youve said that Drago I think youre right....Permits only allow players to go up in standard not down. We'll find out soon enough I suppose.

What are everyones thoughts on the odds offered for each team? Overs, unders or about right?

Sportsbet Odds as of today -

Corio $2
East Geelong $6
Bell Post Hill $6
Thomson $6
Belmont $ 11
Werribee $13
Bannockburn $15
Anakie $21
Inverleigh $26
North Geelong $41
Winchelsea $67
Geelong West $81

Corio - A little hiccup this week but should finish top
Belmont - As competitive as ever
Thomson - Will start hitting straps after this weeks win
East - Skroba taking control now
Bell Post - Slow start but look out
East - Good side
Corio - Talent alone will get them there
Belmont - Should be there abouts
Bannockburn - uderrated
Bell Post Hill - will come good

What are everyones thoughts on the odds offered for each team? Overs, unders or about right?

Corio $2
East Geelong $6
Bell Post Hill $6
Thomson $6
Belmont $ 11
Werribee $13
Bannockburn $15
Anakie $21
Inverleigh $26
North Geelong $41
Winchelsea $67
Geelong West $81[/QUOTE

It should be

Corio $5
Inverleigh $7
Thomson $7.5
East Geelong $ 9
Bell Post Hill $9
Belmont $11
Anakie $18
Bannockburn $20
Werribee $25
Geelong West $26
North Geelong $40
Winchelsea $1000

Sorry Winch but u just couldnt possibly win a game at the moment, but this is only my opinion

Seriously what is the go with all the Inverleigh supporters appearing from nowhere & filling the pages with crap.
I'll give credit to them. They knocked off 2 good teams but the fact of the matter is they are sitting equal top with 7 other teams all on 2 wins and 1 loss and they are at the bottom of that group on percentage.
Good for them if they can keep it up but don't get ahead of yourselves. No-one has ever won a flag in April.

inverleigh is getting plenty of credit i dont know why your trying to say theyre not. but remember its only two wins. there is still another 15 games this year and anything can happen. people are finding it hard to believe because you dont seem to have picked up many players and a change in a side from second bottom to be a legitimate finals chance is a big effort. as what everyone has said they have done well so far and all credit to them but there is a long way to go. its inverleigh people that have all of a sudden come from nowhere and are letting the club down by talking dribble on here that is not helping.
on a different note bannockburn are a very underrated side and i reckon theyll go a long way this year, hopefully i can quote myself near the end of the season. and my premiership bet is b.p.h

Seriously what is the go with all the Inverleigh supporters appearing from nowhere & filling the pages with crap.
I'll give credit to them. They knocked off 2 good teams but the fact of the matter is they are sitting equal top with 7 other teams all on 2 wins and 1 loss and they are at the bottom of that group on percentage.
Good for them if they can keep it up but don't get ahead of yourselves. No-one has ever won a flag in April.[/QUOTE

Inverleigh has played 3 of the 7 teams who r 2 and 1 in the first 3 games no other side is in that boat, all other teams hav played at least 1 of the bottom 5. Percentage means nothing at this time of the year and your not goin 2 hav a big percentage wen u played 3 top sides. Inverleigh is not getting ahead of themselves at all thay r takin it 1 game at a time.

this is the ladder at the moment mate

belmont will drop off, while east surge under skroba's charge. bell post hill showed signs on the weekend of a bit of gelling as a team and loooked alot more cleaner with the ball. corio will be fine with the shockloss and inverleigh looks to be the surprise but will be good to see how long they can sustain it. anakie surely to drop off after there performance

Didn't read it right 1st time I was righting what the ladder is not the prediction silly me

Does Anyone know some up and coming stars from each club too look out for in the next few years, that could star in the gdfl

One word: Coxon.

Honestly though Winch has Kitchen coming up. Only 15 I think and playing seniors. Granted the sides not doing too well at the moment, but for him to come up and play the way he does is great for the side and should inspire a few of the other blokes.

Corio $2
East Geelong $6
Bell Post Hill $6
Thomson $6
Belmont $ 11
Werribee $13
Bannockburn $15
Anakie $21
Inverleigh $26
North Geelong $41
Winchelsea $67
Geelong West $81[/QUOTE

It should be

Corio $5
Inverleigh $7
Thomson $7.5
East Geelong $ 9
Bell Post Hill $9
Belmont $11
Anakie $18
Bannockburn $20
Werribee $25
Geelong West $26
North Geelong $40
Winchelsea $1000

Sorry Winch but u just couldnt possibly win a game at the moment, but this is only my opinion

You got to be joking about Inverliegh the did play good against Thomson and only just won remember that and thomson had a few out and I heard Corio had some injuries during the game so. Will see when we meet again if there up with it. and I would say $7 at the momment maybe $15 dolloars to win the flag maybe but i agree with the rest

inverleigh is getting plenty of credit i dont know why your trying to say theyre not. but remember its only two wins. there is still another 15 games this year and anything can happen. people are finding it hard to believe because you dont seem to have picked up many players and a change in a side from second bottom to be a legitimate finals chance is a big effort. as what everyone has said they have done well so far and all credit to them but there is a long way to go. its inverleigh people that have all of a sudden come from nowhere and are letting the club down by talking dribble on here that is not helping.
on a different note bannockburn are a very underrated side and i reckon theyll go a long way this year, hopefully i can quote myself near the end of the season. and my premiership bet is b.p.h

Hickleton, Starcevic, Booth and Ling the core pick ups. All Inverleigh needed 2 get was 2 key backman, another star midfielder to help out Trotter and Hickleton, Hucthison, Nelson Have all brought pace and toughness at the ball. 7 of saturdays team r young Inverleigh kids who hav come through the junior teams and there is at least 3 more that r injuryed and the few that r left hav been at the club 4 a few years. The fitness of the team has also been a huge part of the 2 wins.

Will it ever get through 2 anyone that the hawks arent at full strength either. Lewis, Crerar, Prendergast Brothers, Trenordan didnt play on the weekend. Yes they had 1 or 2 go down during the game, but 2 players dont win a game 4 anyone. Inverleigh can only get better from now on

Corio $2
East Geelong $6
Bell Post Hill $6
Thomson $6
Belmont $ 11
Werribee $13
Bannockburn $15
Anakie $21
Inverleigh $26
North Geelong $41
Winchelsea $67
Geelong West $81

mine would go round
corio $3.50
east geelong $6
bell post hill $8
thomson $8
belmont $10
Inverleigh $14
bannockburn $16
weribee $20
anakie $27
north geelong $45
geelong west $90
winchelsea $101

Will it ever get through 2 anyone that the hawks arent at full strength either. Lewis, Crerar, Prendergast Brothers, Trenordan didnt play on the weekend. Yes they had 1 or 2 go down during the game, but 2 players dont win a game 4 anyone. Inverleigh can only get better from now on

Is anyone at full strength? Remember you lost to East on your home deck and, correct me if I'm wrong, East were without Skrobalak, S. O'Leary, Prymke, Baker, Carroll & Spencer.
You got a short memory mate.