GDFL Geelong and District Football League

bring on rd 4
how many games has wallace played in last few years.
your putting alot on wallace shoulders his only one man we have 30 players that would play seniors at any gdfl club.
Gees you know alot about our players not.

bring on round 1 mate think ur getting carried away a bit.

Here we go, O'Toole is all self and only there for the money, Stewart is fat and must think it is all just going to happen, Nicholls is injury prone and may only get a handful of games from him, Ferguson is a bum worm and only followed O'Toole, Nolan is finished and may not even play as his knees are stuffed & follows the crowd, Smith maybe getting on and didn't do much at Nth Geelong, Verner bobs up now and again but isn't a match winner & Hinch i heard plays like Derryn (Hinch), so if thats all you have got bring on the Tommy Tigers as they look like the side with Wally honing in on their skills and fitness, 2008 the year of the TIGERS
Seriously why do ********s like you get on this forum and bag everyone, mate get a life we want to hear positive things bout the clubs in the league not personal opinions, tell us how is Thomson going? They should improve or maybe lost Gage, Hyland retired (2 best players gone from a very old list brought in who? Wallace like Nicholls always injured except he is 33 and Newcomb 2s players, relying on Gardiner and Maheras both guns but things cant be looking that rosy if your best players are over 35:eek:

Tipping you may be looking over your shoulder you usually do dont you:eek:
From what i hear mate, u he wont b looking ova his shoulder cause no one will catch him anyway, apparently super fit & looking to have g8 year. Told by few people bell post hill are looking very good and are already having headaches trying to put side ready for rnd1, have abundance of onballer type players that can play either end all with very good skills, did hear boofa may be playing off hbf too!!! Could be the year they finally break through:thumbsu:

Seriously why do ********s like you get on this forum and bag everyone, mate get a life we want to hear positive things bout the clubs in the league not personal opinions, tell us how is Thomson going? They should improve or maybe lost Gage, Hyland retired (2 best players gone from a very old list brought in who? Wallace like Nicholls always injured except he is 33 and Newcomb 2s players, relying on Gardiner and Maheras both guns but things cant be looking that rosy if your best players are over 35:eek:
Just relax devilfish, the man has an opinion so let him have it. you seem to have a bit to say on this forum about other clubs but get shitty with others when they have opinions on corio. p.s nicholls wont play much at all i can tell u that now, very close information. u obviously dont rate players like harriot, mcleod, gerka, and dowie and a couple of nice handy pickups that i will let u sweat on for a while:confused:

bring on rd 4
how many games has wallace played in last few years.
your putting alot on wallace shoulders his only one man we have 30 players that would play seniors at any gdfl club.
Gees you know alot about our players not.
You must have recruited 20 new players that are capable of playing 1's in the GDFL as you only had about 10 blokes that would have been walk up starts last year and this is proven by the results.

bring on round 1 mate think ur getting carried away a bit.
seriously mate you are getting carried away, 30 players that would play seniors at any club ha ha, so you think that if all thirty went to bph that means grgic, n lewis, a kozina, b martin, c moreland and the like would be playing twos your kidding yourself mate. im with you whiskers bring on round 1

From what i hear mate, u he wont b looking ova his shoulder cause no one will catch him anyway, apparently super fit & looking to have g8 year. Told by few people bell post hill are looking very good and are already having headaches trying to put side ready for rnd1, have abundance of onballer type players that can play either end all with very good skills, did hear boofa may be playing off hbf too!!! Could be the year they finally break through:thumbsu:
yeh i hear the Hill are going to be a powerhouse and improved alot will be good for the league all these teams recruiting well pity there is no interleague. Boofa will be good off half back although he looks to be carrying a bit, surely would be more dangerous up forward?

seriously mate you are getting carried away, 30 players that would play seniors at any club ha ha, so you think that if all thirty went to bph that means grgic, n lewis, a kozina, b martin, c moreland and the like would be playing twos your kidding yourself mate. im with you whiskers bring on round 1
Wat has Moreland ever done? Yes he is young but unproven so lets wait and see on him and not oput pressure on a kid if he was any good he would be playing GFL seniors!

bannockburn and inverleigh out country way arent talked about to much so i thought i'd chuck some info in as im from out that way, few ins and outs

BANNOCKBURN
INS:
kevin dans (ballan) coaching the club but getting on with age
brett fisher (springbank) also coaching very good player
justin bliss (forest) massive unit will hurt people, ass. coach
ben naylon (waubra) played juniors at banno gun foward

OUTS:
aaron broom (bell park) massive loss
sam hickleton (leopold) solid defender. undisiplined
zach hickleton (inverleigh) sams brother suprise move to rival side
nick farr (work commitments) handy foward
john o'shannasy (overseas) very good foward was important last year
david gibbs (retired) was solid last year
dan gibbs () possibly heading back to north shore, undecided

INVERLEIGH
INS:
tristan starcevic (newtown) very handy pick up very good player
brent ling (lara) not sure what this blokes like
troy booth (lara) injury prone
aaron stewart (lake bolac) suppose to be a very good player. solid
zach hickleton (bannockburn) senior player last year only young
heath hutchison (winch) skinny winger
brad nelson (bell park u/18) young kid hard at it, skills a little poor

OUTS:
mark russel (sebastopol) one of inverleighs best, lots of goals
dean muir (falcons) gun junior will play falcons

both teams have had some changes

Wat has Moreland ever done? Yes he is young but unproven so lets wait and see on him and not oput pressure on a kid if he was any good he would be playing GFL seniors!
played a lot of falcons games last year, and the rest was bell post hill seniors as a permanent midfeilder flanker. training with geelong vfl this year and has fair a chance to get on the list. thats what he has done

Na mate there all quality players you have mentioned at b.p.h, what i ment was there are 30 players capable off playing ones in any gdfl side, obviously they all cant fit into our ones side, so how would they fit into i.e bph, thom, east etc. Im just saying theres alot of depth incase of injurys and it will put alot of pressure on the more permanent senior players from the past. Im just like everyone else that supports there respective clubs, we have all picked up well but there is still along way to go till finals, alot can happen between now and then.
Top 5 no apparent order just who i think will be pushing for finals. They all have recruited very well and all sides are saying there alot fitter this year. Obviously i follow Corio but we have a very good test first four games to see how much closer we are this year then last year.
Rd 1 Bph, Rd2 East, Rd3 Inver, Rd4 Thom.
Belmont
B.p.h
Corio
East
Thom
any other thoughts for top 5. I think its great for our comp with all the recruits ever club has picked up and will only make our league stronger for years to come.

Just relax devilfish, the man has an opinion so let him have it. you seem to have a bit to say on this forum about other clubs but get shitty with others when they have opinions on corio. p.s nicholls wont play much at all i can tell u that now, very close information. u obviously dont rate players like harriot, mcleod, gerka, and dowie and a couple of nice handy pickups that i will let u sweat on for a while:confused:
never said anything bout having an opinoin on there football ability not there personal stuff thats all. Harriot is going o/s isnt he? No do rate those guys you mentioned all quality players, not to sure bout nicholls your probably right he wont play much

Na mate there all quality players you have mentioned at b.p.h, what i ment was there are 30 players capable off playing ones in any gdfl side, obviously they all cant fit into our ones side, so how would they fit into i.e bph, thom, east etc. Im just saying theres alot of depth incase of injurys and it will put alot of pressure on the more permanent senior players from the past. Im just like everyone else that supports there respective clubs, we have all picked up well but there is still along way to go till finals, alot can happen between now and then.
Top 5 no apparent order just who i think will be pushing for finals. They all have recruited very well and all sides are saying there alot fitter this year. Obviously i follow Corio but we have a very good test first four games to see how much closer we are this year then last year.
Belmont
B.p.h
Corio
East
Thom
any other thoughts for top 5. I think its great for our comp with all the recruits ever club has picked up and will only make our league stronger for years to come.
Top 5
East geelong
Corio
Bph
Thomson
Belmont

played a lot of falcons games last year, and the rest was bell post hill seniors as a permanent midfeilder flanker. training with geelong vfl this year and has fair a chance to get on the list. thats what he has done
well did not set the world on fire at Hill last year, how can a player get on the VFL list when he cant even dominate at GDFL level? So what if he training at VFL level whoopy doo, can you honestly tell me if an interleague side was picked he would be in it?

Winch are set to pick up four guys from WDFNL club Kolora-Noorat. Warren Attrill, Anthony Coxon, Kyle Pollard and Jamie Whitehead.

Whitehead I'm pretty sure won the Warrnambool Districts B&F a couple of years ago. Attrill is a decent ruckman who can play forward. Pollard has been out for a couple of years with a busted knee but was a fairly highly rated junior. Coxon is the bloke that looks like getting them all there but not sure how his footy is.

Had a mate at Winch training last night, said three of these blokes were there plus a whole lot of other new guys. Couple of lads from Cobden and a bloke called Dane who goes to uni there.

Said Whitehead looks the goods, can play anywhere, pretty tall. Pollard did some good stuff but looked unfit and proppy on the knee. Rekons he got cleaned up pretty good by one of the Cobden guys in an inter game. Coxon is reserves. Haven't seen anything of Attrill yet but apparently is good.

never said anything bout having an opinoin on there football ability not there personal stuff thats all. Harriot is going o/s isnt he? No do rate those guys you mentioned all quality players, not to sure bout nicholls your probably right he wont play much
no worries devilfish, harriot is overseas at the moment but is back very soon.

well did not set the world on fire at Hill last year, how can a player get on the VFL list when he cant even dominate at GDFL level? So what if he training at VFL level whoopy doo, can you honestly tell me if an interleague side was picked he would be in it?

Couldnt agree more with devil fish on this one. cant belive he got asked down to vfl, yeh his a ok footballer at gdfl never going to make it as a vfl footballer nor could i see him walking into any gfl 1s side either. is it true he trained with a number of gfl sides to see what he could get of them to play but no one offered him a contract.
no offence to the kid

if chris moreland plays all year for bell post hill he will win the best and fairest easy and will be top 5 in the league. he is the fittest man in the competition. he has great skills left and right and the games he is playing under the vfl side against the likes of collingwood players and the others will only make him a better footballer. did not play many gdfl games last year due to falcons. i also hear he has been one of the standouts in training.

Belmont
B.p.h
Corio
East
Thom
yeah sorry mate i get youy now, corio have massive depth, have to be red hot favourites for twos flag and in with a good show in seniors

moreland put club before himself, was going to have a crack at gfl but decided to try and make history and be part of first flag at the hill and good on him and i think he will be an elite gfl footballer given time. now can we all stop talking bout moreland and get on with the footy.

bannockburn and inverleigh out country way arent talked about to much so i thought i'd chuck some info in as im from out that way, few ins and outs

BANNOCKBURN
INS:
kevin dans (ballan) coaching the club but getting on with age
brett fisher (springbank) also coaching very good player
justin bliss (forest) massive unit will hurt people, ass. coach
ben naylon (waubra) played juniors at banno gun foward

OUTS:
aaron broom (bell park) massive loss
sam hickleton (leopold) solid defender. undisiplined
zach hickleton (inverleigh) sams brother suprise move to rival side
nick farr (work commitments) handy foward
john o'shannasy (overseas) very good foward was important last year
david gibbs (retired) was solid last year
dan gibbs () possibly heading back to north shore, undecided

INVERLEIGH
INS:
tristan starcevic (newtown) very handy pick up very good player
brent ling (lara) not sure what this blokes like
troy booth (lara) injury prone
aaron stewart (lake bolac) suppose to be a very good player. solid
zach hickleton (bannockburn) senior player last year only young
heath hutchison (winch) skinny winger
brad nelson (bell park u/18) young kid hard at it, skills a little poor

OUTS:
mark russel (sebastopol) one of inverleighs best, lots of goals
dean muir (falcons) gun junior will play falcons

both teams have had some changes

I called starcivic weeks in advance and i've got another one for you guys. ex st josephs senior footballer who kicked a few for queenscliff last year and is only 21 years old. who is this late recruit? Ling is a very solid defender and booth is in top notch shape and dominating prac matches. Put together with stone, trotter, quinlivian and prendergast and i really believe that the hawks will be th biggest of improvers. also keep Sat 26th of April free. ANZAC weekend and the hawks are going to embarress the cheetahs in the GDFLS first Saturday night match in a long time. rumour has it Crerar will kick a bag as he plays his best footy at night.

Had a mate at Winch training last night, said three of these blokes were there plus a whole lot of other new guys. Couple of lads from Cobden and a bloke called Dane who goes to uni there.

Said Whitehead looks the goods, can play anywhere, pretty tall. Pollard did some good stuff but looked unfit and proppy on the knee. Rekons he got cleaned up pretty good by one of the Cobden guys in an inter game. Coxon is reserves. Haven't seen anything of Attrill yet but apparently is good.

I heard A smith was unstoppable at full forward and P elliot was splitting through the packs?? can anyone confirm this?