GDFL Geelong and District Football League

im only young, plenty of time left. ive played 24 seniors and 27 reserves, so im a bit in between. i'd rather be a 2's player in the GFL than a 1's player in GDFL
I find that hard to beleive!! Didnt you make your debut in the 2005 prelim final then you play 2006 a 2007. 51 games in two years doesnt add up? Now whos dumb:D

made my debut in 2003 u idiot. and i filled in for the 2's wen i was 16-17! u DUMB prick

I heard a whisper Red West were spending in the vicinity of 300k
Well Spider36 takes the cake! Is he typical of the standard of Presidents in the GDFL? On one hand he abuses everyone calling them idiots, morons and ***** (whatever that is), for spreading "crap" about Belmont's position regarding finances, player payments and, to most, ill gotten gains, then turns around and does exactly what he is complaining about by providing his own little pearl of wisdom regarding West Saints and their supposed $300K spending spree in 2008. That averages out to $800 per player per game. Complete and unfounded RUBBISH! Fair Dinkum. Stick to ripping off the other GDFL clubs Spider36 and leave the big boys alone.

Great post Bush Pig Joe, spot on what an idiot for spreading an absolute rubbish figure even though he probably was trying to change the topic from his clubs rorting of the system and gdfl loan.

Spider your a goose

bell post hill havent.

Since it went away from old school days of Polwarth etc in the 1970s

Bell Post Hill...Winchelsea...Inverleigh definitely haven't. (Leigh Districts did win a div two in '91)

Blue West may have...

Thomson, Bannockburn, Centrals, North Geelong, Corio, East Geelong, Anakie and Belmont have.

Ha ha youve been caught out, be honest. So how old were you in 2003, whats your excuse for 51 games in 5 years???:confused::eek:

Whats so unbelievable about playing 2 years of senior/reserves footy (approx 40 games) and playing a dozen games for seniors/reserves when you're still in the U/18's? I know for a fact this is the case for dcshoecousa and not uncommon if you're a half decent junior at any club, especially at North Shore. I'm not even from North Shore and know that he played a few senior and reserves games instead of U/18's when he was 16/17 years old. If you are going to bag people at least know who they are and their playing background.

Number 18 for the seagulls??? Very lazy and likes it easy thats why he plays 2's:eek:

Finally got someone from the GFLs attention. You lost mate. This is a GDFL thread. Amazing how you blokes will believe anything about Belmont but other clubs are off limits. It was just something I'd heard and all I was doing was looking for the truth.

Number 18 for the seagulls??? Very lazy and likes it easy thats why he plays 2's:eek:

i played alot of reserves footy this year because of injuries, my groins were no good at the start and i pulled me hammy half way through as well, if you no so much you would no that i played majority of the last half of the year in the 1's . Number 18 for the seagulls, u might as well of said me name mate! And why am i lazy? I bet i train alot more than most GDFL players, so i'd hate to see what you say about them! It really say's alot for the GDFL when they recruit alot of reserve players from the GFL and pay em pretty good coin (i should no, i got some offers from the shit league, being a reserve player and all!)

GFL 2'S footy is better than GDFL 1's
Big call champ and obviously one that hasn't really been thought about.

If GFL 2's is better than GDFL 1's how come most of the recuits that GDFL clubs pick up that are only 2's players in the GFL end up being bit players in the GDFL.

I could name a heap of well credentialed GFL 2's players my club has picked up that couldn't cut it in the GDFL and hopefully we have learned our lesson.

Anyway until you have experienced the lot you are not well placed to comment so scurry back to the Shore and the GFL thread.