GDFL Geelong & District Football League - 2010

A job well done to the Channel 31 broadcast of the game. Was nice to sit in the lounge room and watch the grand final live. Camera work was a bit dodgy but still enjoyed the telecast.

mate.. i know your jayden sysmes.. good on ya for winning every award possible but dont come looking for attention

What is happening with the coaches for next yr? Who's looking and who's already filled theirs? Belmont appear to have snagged a pretty good one!

Best thing Corio could do to change the culture and outlook of thier club is not have the O'tooles standing over them, great players the bunch of them but corio is best to have a decent coach with good ethics and game plan, I reckon the guy they had this year was okay, he at least had team rules and kept to them even when it cost him a bunch of players who could not follow TEAM rules

What's going on up at bph just win a flag and things are falling apart. Coach is 99% certain too quit and rob may back to coach. Also rumour has it that berge from anakie off to east and maybe Billy nicholls and Leigh Clifford and Andrew ferguson(10th club) to go there aswell, maybe abit off otoole influence there oh yeah also trotter is a day or two away from signing there too. All just rumours but I think maybe a couple off truths there

St Albans hard-nut Jarron Booth also very close to signing at East Geelong.

Pretty big rumours. Any word from the lower clubs, especially Cheetahs? Do any look like improving next season?

Well, well! Looks like East are moving in the wrong direction. Geez lets see if they can recruit any more loose cannons. All the work they have put in the past 3-4 years could spell the end. Team rules out the window and individuals running around all over the shop. Just my thoughts - still early days.

Any news on Corio, Thomson & Anakie? Have they appointed they're coaches as yet?

Buddah, Buddah, Buddah, as president of the Corio Football Club, I find it amusing that you would comment on other clubs "falling" apart, when the very club you run has done nothing but head south under your reign. On top of which, your hatred of the Panthers, continued rumours on Rick, and questioning of East's direction is becoming quite boring.

If you put as much time into getting your club right, as you did on here, then maybe the once proud club of Corio would not be where it is today?

Buddah, Buddah, Buddah, as president of the Corio Football Club, I find it amusing that you would comment on other clubs "falling" apart, when the very club you run has done nothing but head south under your reign. On top of which, your hatred of the Panthers, continued rumours on Rick, and questioning of East's direction is becoming quite boring.

If you put as much time into getting your club right, as you did on here, then maybe the once proud club of Corio would not be where it is today?

Ha ha ha very amusing if you pay attention to big Footy I actually
follow nth shore so try again. If you have a look at what I wrote, I think if you hear that the senior coach from this year premiership side is quitting that might meen there's problems at that club? As for Rick all I said with the players east are recruiting Rick would have a big influence in trying get them blokes as he got half off them to corio, so Im not sure were your coming from and as said it's only rumours.

I spoke 2 girgic friday nite and he said he will coach them next year. Looks like they will lose cavka he is going to hoppers

didnt hyland and gardiner retire? cant see dowie and gage going back to thomson after winning 2 flags at drysdale and panther is no good anyway!

dowie and gage r leaving drysdale they r talking 2 a few clubs i wouldn't be surprised if gage goes 2 the gfl

So all the clubs except Blue West appear to have their coaches appointed, same in BFL, only Newcombe remaining!

No not true.

I thought Blue West were keeping Carlon

No confirmation out of East Geelong on Skrobolak yet although i think he will stay.

In the BFL Drysdale and Newcomb still to announce coaches

In the GFL Newtown, Grovedale, St Joeys and St Albans still to announce appointments