Scandal Geelong draftee Keighton Matofai-Forbes under investigation for allegedly assaulting a woman

Feb 16, 2020

If this turns out to have happened will be interesting to see how Geelong handle it. Do they try and do education courses and take into account his age, or give him the arse straight off?

Expect Dangerfield as the PA President and Geelong Captain to hold a presser to roundly condemn this behaviour, just like he did with Stengle and Bruhn..

What did that pair do?

From memory Bruhn was interviewed as a potential witness and Stengle was pissed and fell asleep in a pub/club, or was there something I've missed?

What did that pair do?

From memory Bruhn was interviewed as a potential witness and Stengle was pissed and fell asleep in a pub/club, or was there something I've missed?

So that's how Geelong is trying to rewrite history?
You don't get taken to hospital for 'falling asleep'.

Let's not forget he already had a history of misbehavior from his previous club also.

So that's how Geelong is trying to rewrite history?
You don't get taken to hospital for 'falling asleep'.

Let's not forget he already had a history of misbehavior from his previous club also.

You are blind drunk and flake it, someone tries to wake you and you're dead to the world. A risk-averse business calls an ambulance to get him off the premises and make him someone else's problem. He arrives at hospital, wakes up, he goes home and is at training later that day.

I used to do this almost weekly in the 80s and 90s when I was young and playing footy, all except the hospital bit, someone would shove me hard enough to wake me up.

You are blind drunk and flake it, someone tries to wake you and you're dead to the world. A risk-averse business calls an ambulance to get him off the premises and make him someone else's problem. He arrives at hospital, wakes up, he goes home and is at training later that day.

I used to do this almost weekly in the 80s and 90s when I was young and playing footy, all except the hospital bit, someone would shove me hard enough to wake me up.
Tyson played a game in Tassie that afternoon. By the time they did the post game activities, flew back to Melbourne, got back to Geelong and then out to a club, it'd be 10pm at the earliest.

He then drank enough to be comatose and unresponsive by 2am?

If that story stacks up to you, I've got some exotic crypto that will make you rich.

Ambos love to take people to hospital for no reason (it gives them something to do) & they certainly don't have any way to wake up drunk people.

The definition of 'assault' is getting broader and vaguer to almost become essentially meaningless. I'd wait for specific details as none are actually offered.

Tyson played a game in Tassie that afternoon. By the time they did the post game activities, flew back to Melbourne, got back to Geelong and then out to a club, it'd be 10pm at the earliest.

He then drank enough to be comatose and unresponsive by 2am?

If that story stacks up to you, I've got some exotic crypto that will make you rich.

Super fatigued, can't sleep as he's still coming down from the game, goes hard and goes to sleep. 4 hours is plenty of time to get ****ed up if you're trying hard enough.

Remember around 15 years ago when there was outrage because there was widespread taking of sleeping pills to get to sleep after games because they were pumped from playing.

From experience it's really not hard to imagine or even do it.

Super fatigued, can't sleep as he's still coming down from the game, goes hard and goes to sleep. 4 hours is plenty of time to get ****ed up if you're trying hard enough.

Remember around 15 years ago when there was outrage because there was widespread taking of sleeping pills to get to sleep after games because they were pumped from playing.

From experience it's really not hard to imagine or even do it.
The outrage wasn't around sleeping pills to get to sleep, it was around recreationally taking sleeping pills to get off your face and party. Stilnox in particular. Happened to me once completely by accident and didn't feel too dissimilar to ecstasy pills. Pretty sure one of our Olympic swim teams had like half the members sent home for doing it as well.

Scandal Geelong draftee Keighton Matofai-Forbes under investigation for allegedly assaulting a woman